Originally posted by Chew Bakar:There used to be quite a few of the Police Reserve Units but I think may be only one left.
I kinda looked thru the register when the class was going on. I am the 2nd oldest serving member of my class.
The oldest female in the class.
And is like the only female that remembers the 'ang chia'. Only 2 other guy from the class remembers the 'ang chias', not counting the lecturers and course co-ordinators.
Its depressing when we have about 4 really pretty young thing sitting at the back of the class and they are nearly 10 or more years our juniors. Including age and experiences.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Mine was a 1974 Sierra.
Because my father worked for garmen mah how to compare?>hahaha
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I kinda looked thru the register when the class was going on. I am the 2nd oldest serving member of my class.The oldest female in the class.
And is like the only female that remembers the 'ang chia'. Only 2 other guy from the class remembers the 'ang chias', not counting the lecturers and course co-ordinators.
Its depressing when we have about 4 really pretty young thing sitting at the back of the class and they are nearly 10 or more years our juniors. Including age and experiences.
I know there were the Jalan Bahar, Queenstown and Mount Vernon Police Task Force Units back in the 80s. Is there any more of the ang chia units left?
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Because my father worked for garmen mah how to compare?>hahaha
Civil servants pay was pathetic then.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I know there were the Jalan Bahar, Queenstown and Mount Vernon Police Task Force Units back in the 80s. Is there any more of the ang chia units left?
Now only at Queensway.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Civil servants pay was pathetic then.
Civil servants pay now is still pathetic. And there is huge disparity among the senior grade fellas and junior grade fellas.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Civil servants pay was pathetic then.
If it was now? I would be playing Playstation on a mega sized TV.
I remember 1st time go Bowling at Orchard Cineleisure.
Was so loving that Orange Julius orange juice and nachos!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
If it was now? I would be playing Playstation on a mega sized TV.
My son got me a large LCD but I seldom watch tv, gathering dust so I covered it. With internet so interesting who need the boring tv shows.![]()
I don't play games much.
Now only at Queensway.
So how many divisions are there now?
Before the fridge was popular in Singapore.
Does anyone of you remember the mesh glass woody cabinent your parents have in the kitchen, to keep food and dishes?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I remember 1st time go Bowling at Orchard Cineleisure.
Was so loving that Orange Julius orange juice and nachos!
No much memory of Orchard Cineleisure, more of the old Orchard Cinema.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:So how many divisions are there now?
I only little prawn "haebee".......dont know much lah.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Before the fridge was popular in Singapore.
Does anyone of you remember the mesh glass woody cabinent your parents have in the kitchen, to keep food and dishes?
With the porcelain bowls at the base to keep out ants.![]()
I only little prawn "haebee".......dont know much lah.
Aiyah, so many old friends now all no longer active oredi.![]()
Washboard abs.....
I wonder how many of our youngsters actually seen a washboard.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Washboard abs.....
Later there was a plastic version.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:My son got me a large LCD but I seldom watch tv, gathering dust so I covered it. With internet so interesting who need the boring tv shows.
I don't play games much.
Nowadays I am glued to You-Tube instead of watching crappy Japanese dramas and childish game shows.The other I watched a documentary on retired war correspondants recounting their stories about the Vietnam war.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Before the fridge was popular in Singapore.
It was a must item in the kampung kitchen.Funny how food could be preserved longer in one of those things
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Nowadays I am glued to You-Tube instead of watching crappy Japanese dramas and childish game shows.The other I watched a documentary on retired war correspondants recounting their stories about the Vietnam war.
So you still stuck in Combat era. haha..
Old habit die hard..![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Washboard abs.....
Dont they have it in Singapore anymore? Using a washboard means having cleaner clothes
and save water too.![]()
You can only get washboard, built into a bowl at Daiso nowadays.
But seriously.....with washing machines.....those footstools and washboard bowls thingy is like novelty items.
I had them. But left them brand new at last rental place liao. Really a hassle to move around with them when I am a nomad nowadays.
Cleaner clothes? I think they will make holes in my clothes. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Aiyah, so many old friends now all no longer active oredi.
Their six packs already now one pack liao lah......