Originally posted by Short Ninja:Ok a little bit back to Singapore history.During and after the war there was such thing as horse meat satay but what about now?
Dunno, first time I know of horse meat satay locally.
I know they eat in Madura.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Dunno, first time I know of horse meat satay locally.
I know they eat in Madura.
In Japan horse meat is eaten raw like sashimi
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
In Japan horse meat is eaten raw like sashimi
You like it?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:You like it?
Yes, I love sashimi but when I eat horse meat that way I try to imagine that I am eating a fish with a thick skin>hahaha
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Yes, I love sashimi but when I eat horse meat that way I try to imagine that I am eating a fish with a thick skin>hahaha
I don't have a good feeling eating raw stuff or half cook.
Guess I won't survive in Japan.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I don't have a good feeling eating raw stuff or half cook.
Guess I won't survive in Japan.
If the food is not contaminated of course shiok la but with global warming and all eating raw sea food like clams and oysters must jaga a bit now.
I prefer food well cooked, otherwise I lost appetite.
Show me sashimi I will go on a diet. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I prefer food well cooked, otherwise I lost appetite.
Show me sashimi I will go on a diet.
Some people just wouldnt go near it I know Indonesians for one don't like it .The long grained rice also doesnt go well with the taste of sashimi
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Some people just wouldnt go near it I know Indonesians for one don't like it .The long grained rice also doesnt go well with the taste of sashimi
Ok, I will take the rice.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Ok, I will take the rice.
long grained rice or the thai rice is best when it is fried.Care for a plate of Nasi Goreng Kuda Istimewa? LOL
Originally posted by Short Ninja:long grained rice or the thai rice is best when it is fried.Care for a plate of Nasi Goreng Kuda Istimewa? LOL
Don't think I saw that in the menu before but kuda redang or goreng tasted before.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Don't think I saw that in the menu before but kuda redang or goreng tasted before.
There is something I would like you to try.It is called 'Bacon Kujira' a part of the whale that looks and taste a bit like bacon ask around in Singapore see whether got sell ar not.
I'm a vegetarian now.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I'm a vegetarian now.
wah damn fast man>LOL
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:
Myth has it that after visiting Japan LKY came out with the HDB idea after visiting India he came up with tree planting green island idea.I dont recall him visiting North Korea but where all the ideas come from??LOL
HDB was not his idea, it was there before them. As for tree planting, it was Goh Keng Swee visit to his uncle's rubber plantation. LOL...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:HDB was not his idea, it was there before them. As for tree planting, it was Goh Keng Swee visit to his uncle's rubber plantation. LOL...
So who was the idiot who visited Kim Jong IL's father?LOL
Looking at my old Singapore passport, the stamp there says that I could visit any countries but not China and North Korea.Now Singaporeans are free to visit any country right? Just that they cant attend Dr Chee unauthorised rally anywhere in Singapore>hahaha
So who was the idiot who visited Kim Jong IL's father?LOL
Some joker did an decided to build Raffles City... LOL
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Some joker did an decided to build Raffles City... LOL
Hahahaha thats a good one!!
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Looking at my old Singapore passport, the stamp there says that I could visit any countries but not China and North Korea.Now Singaporeans are free to visit any country right? Just that they cant attend Dr Chee unauthorised rally anywhere in Singapore>hahaha
Anywhere but there.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Anywhere but there.
Just like the popular American hit song, 'Freedom Come ,Freedom go' that played in redifussion over and over again in the good old days
More like Here, There and Everywhere.
LOL..
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:More like Here, There and Everywhere.
LOL..
That one is Miss Chee kena surrounded by Singapore cops before she could even open her mouth to say 'Somebody call 911' (currently a popular song in the US chart)