Originally posted by Chew Bakar:It is Finlayson Green outside Asia Assurance Building then.
Thanks.Yes, this steet is indeed the shortest.And the longest should be none other than Dunearn and Bukit Timah right? Unless someone says,'ECP' >LOL
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Thanks.Yes, this steet is indeed the shortest.And the longest should be none other than Dunearn and Bukit Timah right? Unless someone says,'ECP' >LOL
Dunno some say PIE. LOL.
And last time also dun hab Demon7030, that Taiwanese hum cum whore...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Dunno some say PIE. LOL.
If you say PIE means PIE lor>LOL
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:And last time also dun hab Demon7030, that Taiwanese hum cum whore...
You go drink your 4 cups of Kopi and tiam tiam lah>LOL
If you say PIE means PIE lor>LOL
But for a long time, Tampines Road used to hold that record until the expressways.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:You go drink your 4 cups of Kopi and tiam tiam lah>LOL
What is wrong wif u ![]()
Originally posted by Fryderyk HPH:What is wrong wif u
Ok lah stop rolling your eyes you want to drink wat? Lai I spend you kopi.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:But for a long time, Tampines Road used to hold that record until the expressways.
Ar yes and Beatles wrote a song about it, 'Long and Winding Road'>![]()
Originally posted by Short Ninja:Ar yes and Beatles wrote a song about it, 'Long and Winding Road'>
Sang by Paul MacCartney.![]()
When the circus and Carnivals used to come to town every now and then at an affordable price.
And runaways animals sometimes.![]()
i remember seeing more locals than foreigners back then...
Originally posted by GHoST_18:Remembering Singapore the way it was...
i remember seeing more locals than foreigners back then...
That was not so long ago.
it wasnt that long ago?
my bad...
it's probably because i see them so often these days i dun remember how long ago it was when i see more locals...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:And runaways animals sometimes.
I remember they sold sugarcane to kids to feed the elephants and in return you get to see the animals poo.Got enough makan so Circus animals don't usually run away,it is the prestigious Singapore Zoo that has this problem>LOL
Originally posted by GHoST_18:it wasnt that long ago?
my bad...
it's probably because i see them so often these days i dun remember how long ago it was when i see more locals...
I remembered tha Jap came and went back. I remembered the Brit returned home. I remembered the RR Americans always making troubles in Bugis Street. I remembered there was a decade of local at most some Malaysian workers and some foreign maids.
Then now this big gush of know whatever from PRC, India, Vietnam, Philippines that makes those years of foreigners coming I seen years ago like a kid peeing.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I remembered tha Jap came and went back. I remembered the Brit returned home. I remembered the RR Americans always making troubles in Bugis Street. I remembered there was a decade of local at most some Malaysian workers and some foreign maids.
Then now this big gush of know whatever from PRC, India, Vietnam, Philippines that makes those years of foreigners coming I seen years ago like a kid peeing.
ok...
u know the difference between then and now?
the japs and brits came and went back...
but the new newcomers are here to stay...
I remember they sold sugarcane to kids to feed the elephants and in return you get to see the animals poo.Got enough makan so Circus animals don't usually run away,it is the prestigious Singapore Zoo that has this problem>LOL
I remembered years ago in Katong when this elephant rampaged through a kampong eating all the banana trees. I shot the pic, with all the Malay folks trying so hard to shooed away the elephant.
Try to dig out and post when I get back.![]()
Days when children are scared of elderly people, parents or elder siblings.
Now is the days where the elderly people, parents, all family members are scared of any child & youngsters.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:ok...
u know the difference between then and now?
the japs and brits came and went back...
but the new newcomers are here to stay...
I know, but will they stay as what they hope for?
There is something that this little red dot cannot offer.
Many will leave ultimately.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I remembered years ago in Katong when this elephant rampaged through a kampong eating all the banana trees. I shot the pic, with all the Malay folks trying so hard to shooed away the elephant.
Try to dig out and post when I get back.
Hahaha that would be educational.I am also curios to see how the Malays went bananas over this incident.
the only wild animals i have seen so far are in the zoo...
the wildest wild animals i have seen that are not captivated.........
are the squirrels i see outside my place...
but that's in the 80s...
all i see now outside my place are the condo ppl hanging their laundries at the balconies and the occasional foreign flags hung outside their units...
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I know, but will they stay as what they hope for?
There is something that this little red dot cannot offer.
Many will leave ultimately.
many will leave...
but many more will take their place...
they have to sell their houses to the next sucker ya?