Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Don't think anybody that old as you are still the defending champion>
I was hoping for an earlier opinion. ![]()
How about yesteryears seafood at the end of road like Punggol or Jurong Tuas?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:How about yesteryears seafood at the end of road like Punggol or Jurong Tuas?
Yeah the Mee Goreng in Punggol was really good but alot of mosquitoes in that area
It was always so crowded every evening. Sometimes waited for more than an hour and a half. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:It was always so crowded every evening. Sometimes waited for more than an hour and a half.
So now where to find good mee goreng?
dunno. Now everywhere have but taste so so.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:dunno. Now everywhere have but taste so so.
I really can bow to you.....you are the chief makando with all the right answers to good food....and so so also.
Not really, I don't eat certain food.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Not really, I don't eat certain food.
Care for sushi and Sashimi?LOL
Enjoying my home cooked popiah.
Remember Change Alley?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Remember Change Alley?
Yes,everytime go there change money kena hustled by the money changers never a fixed rate unlike at Mustapha where everybody kena ketok for the same rate.
I remember the alleyways just next to the Clifford Centre.....where the BP or is it the Hitachi Tower now stands.
You remember the Beer Garden/Red Lantern at Clifford Pier? Packed with 'Crocodiles' and Thaigers every night in the 80s.
I still remember Pasir Panjang Wholesale centre
It was macham at the seaside. Now beside it is the mega container terminal
Originally posted by Short Ninja:You remember the Beer Garden/Red Lantern at Clifford Pier? Packed with 'Crocodiles' and Thaigers every night in the 80s.
Lots of sailors came ashore there and wasn't comfortable to use the overhead bridge after 9pm.
remember the flour mills at geylang? ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I still remember Pasir Panjang Wholesale centre
It was macham at the seaside. Now beside it is the mega container terminal
You mean the wholesale veg market. They used to be at Upper Circular Road until the mid 80s.
Originally posted by Master -_-:remember the flour mills at geylang?
You mean the Khong Guan Flour Mills at Tanjong Rhu?
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:You mean the Khong Guan Flour Mills at Tanjong Rhu?
wah really got ah? on which site now?
remember this? ![]()

Originally posted by Master -_-:
wah really got ah? on which site now?remember this?
Now Costa Rhu liao. Khong Guan no more flour mill left only Prima.
Hehe.. I had hair longer than that those days.
Originally posted by Master -_-:
wah really got ah? on which site now?remember this?
I remember this poster>LOL.So did the Beatles and the Bee Gees as they not allowed to perform in SIngapore for refusing to cut their hair
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Now Costa Rhu liao. Khong Guan no more flour mill left only Prima.
Hehe.. I had hair longer than that those days.
You went from Cystal Gayle to Kojak>LOL
Crystal
Crystal Gayle hair touch floor mine not so long lah; just slightly longer than shoulder, can tie ponytail.