Today marks my 10th year Anniversary in SGForums....
its has been 10 years of seeing how things have evolved in SGForums and the world around us...
some highlights of things that happaned in the last ten years...
10 years ago,
1) JCGirls later SGgirls formed up and created a big hoohaa on the media, today those girls who made the news would be mostly in their early 30s.
2) FI, HK are 10 years older than they were.
3) A cup of Kopi O or Teh would be 40 to 50 cents
4) Nokia 6000-series phones (6110) was a hot item selling at $600-ish?
5) Casino and F1 were a foreign concept in Singapore
6) 7th Storey Hotel was still standing, ION orchard was but a empty grass land
7) Buying things, booking flights, buying tickets online were still a new concept that people were uncomfortable.
8) A "fast" computer speed in that era would be a 677-733MHz Pentium III computer.
9) Digital Cameras were expensive toys with most models above $1000.
10) Sex wasn't an openly discussed topic then...
please add on....
congrats on chiur 10 year aniversary with sgforums![]()
11) 10 years ago, sgforums users put long ass signatures...![]()
it's still the nokia 3210/8210 era during the 1999, if i'm not wrong.
then ion wasn't a grass patch, it was a nice park.
Originally posted by Master -_-:11) 10 years ago, sgforums users put long ass signatures...
Whats JCGirls and SGGirls?

10 years ago.. when sgforums look like this.
Grats ponders.
I wonder if i would have my 10 years here. (2016)
It was normal to use 28k/56k back then
*points at post count and laughs* ![]()
im cumin soon!!~!~
but seriously, i wasn't counting, relli.
Originally posted by JJxJJ:It was normal to use 28k/56k back then
i used a 33.6k ![]()
10 years ago I had hair. :P
Originally posted by TehJarVu:*points at post count and laughs*
it's the quality of the post that counts. haha
dun bluff children la. kopi didnt cost 40-50cents leh back in 1999
:)
Originally posted by Ponders:it's the quality of the post that counts. haha
You sure there is quality? haha
Originally posted by bigdeal:dun bluff children la. kopi didnt cost 40-50cents leh back in 1999
:)
it was in my market leh.. Pek Kio..
now $1.2 for Teh C.
youngsters these days
没礼貌
10 years ago i was taking psle..![]()
10 yrs ago...
i was only 2 yrs away from NS
just curious...
for TS, given ur 10yrs, how different are people in their posts from then and now?
what about the nature of their topics? are we more educated? are our topics more centered on certain issues??
do share..
今�昔比
Congratz on ur 10th year with Sgf!
10 years ago, I don't even know abt SGF.
10 yrs ago
nobody have shan guang, also known as astigmatism!!!!!