Do you guys think time travelling is possible soon? I heard news on LHC going to be up again on Nov 2009.
time traveling is possible but only into the future and not to the past(i saw a paper on dis on an article once).
plus, its very unlikely that we are able to have a machine built anytime soon which is able to carry a human into another part of the timeline? it recurred to me that there was an experiment on using magnetic waves from a solenoid-like equipment to propel a electron into the future or past, but if thats the case, i think it will take a few hundred more years for us to perfect a machine for humans.
Ya I think you are right as it only goes forward and not backward. If can go backward, wouldn't it be nice, right?
whats LHC?
Why do you want to go backwards? I rather go to the future to see what is in store for me
LHC: Large Hadron collider, its a particle accelerator.
as much as it will be nice, isn't it scary to think if we were really able to go back? you might accidentally prevent your own birth, poof goes your existence.
but then again, if we really were able to go back into the past, we could solve or prevent those big events/problems and change the whole world into a completely different place.
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:as much as it will be nice, isn't it scary to think if we were really able to go back? you might accidentally prevent your own birth, poof goes your existence.
but then again, if we really were able to go back into the past, we could solve or prevent those big events/problems and change the whole world into a completely different place.
We cant change history, for me it would be nice to go back the past to see all those beautiful things. :)
No thank you...do not go back in time
Just follow a sagely advice: Always look to the future
Hi new member here :D
LHC is the Large Hadron Collider. I think time travel is possible... at least in the future. But we can only travel forward but not backwards lols. If you guys can time travel, what will you guys do?
Ok we cant change the past becos if we can change it like example you kill ur grandfather. How would we exist to go back the past in the 1st place, if we get to kill our grandfather back in the past.
Originally posted by GhostStalker:We cant change history, for me it would be nice to go back the past to see all those beautiful things. :)
true x3 but it would be weird to go back and do nothing, even tho the events might slightly change to fit the same result, eg: the movie Time Traveller, where the main character try all methods he could but still gets the same result of the gf dieing.
maybe we can get historians to go back into the past for verification sakes?
almost all time travel paradoxes disallow the idea of travelling back into the past, but doesnt have any negative impacts towards the idea of traveling into the future, which is pretty cool, maybe alot of people might want to travel into the future to see the things that we are now trying to perfect: eg. space colonies,alien planets?
Better not time travel...
because said b4 liao...can go forward, not backwards in time....
if we time travel, we will get stuck in the future, cannot go back.....
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
actually, if you were able to go into the future, the technology in the future can bring you back into the past, since you cannot change anything in the past, as it will always run in the same order as its surpose to be, you will just be going back to experience what you should have experienced in life if you hadnt went into the future
True also, if stuck then die liao lor.
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:actually, if you were able to go into the future, the technology in the future can bring you back into the past, since you cannot change anything in the past, as it will always run in the same order as its surpose to be, you will just be going back to experience what you should have experienced in life if you hadnt went into the future
Better not go back cos it will give you good cause to grief........lol
Just think....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:U cant change the history because whatever happens will happen and has happened.
Even if u DO somehow defying the current law of physics go back in time. U can only observe. Nothing more.;p
I agree with you :)
Originally posted by BadzMaro:U cant change the history because whatever happens will happen and has happened.
Even if u DO somehow defying the current law of physics go back in time. U can only observe. Nothing more.;p
maybe we can only go back only as an entity which has no physical body. no physical body = no needs of breaking any physics laws. that also might explain the reason why we cant change anything in the past, cus we cant even touch it x3
Wah....what if you see your current gf become someone's wife?
sad sia
LOL
sad sia
LOL
hahaha, if you ready to do the time travel experiment you sure already know you wont be marrying her liao marh~
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:hahaha, if you ready to do the time travel experiment you sure already know you wont be marrying her liao marh~
It is human nature to have fantasies.....humans tend to think everything is granted.
It is just like coming back home everyday, expect to see same thing
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:maybe we can only go back only as an entity which has no physical body. no physical body = no needs of breaking any physics laws. that also might explain the reason why we cant change anything in the past, cus we cant even touch it x3
LoL.. yes. hehe
Originally posted by »¤ Liquified ¤« ...:maybe we can only go back only as an entity which has no physical body. no physical body = no needs of breaking any physics laws. that also might explain the reason why we cant change anything in the past, cus we cant even touch it x3
No wonder i keep having the feeling someone is stalking me yet cannot see who it is
sad sia
LOL
U can always murder the guy right ? lol!
No point, even if can murder that fella...
there are so many other men out there
if you keep murdering guys, you will get caught and be known as the Murderer Through Time
Become the modern Jack the rippers o.0