Every now and then around the world kids from developed countries commited suicide, sink into severe depression needing psychiatric help.Failures and rejections make them weaker instead stronger people
So what causes this trend? In the past youngsters have to labour hard and suffered serf like treatments yet they endure it all.but now even a rejection make them unable to pick themselves up ...
Seeing the type of problems some of the youngsters are facing in NS i really can't help but agree with this...
Originally posted by dkcx:Seeing the type of problems some of the youngsters are facing in NS i really can't help but agree with this...
You never face any problems in ns meh?
Should send you to be a commando than see whether you still can be ya ya papaya anot
Tell you if NS 2.4km all run in air con gym for IPPT then how to fight?
u think last time ppl no commit suicide meh?
I think it the processed food and mass media that affecting the kids...
Pre world war teens are more well mannered and healthier but after WWII things went downhill.....kids prefer to eat fast food rather than home cooked meal...watch TV from morning till night rather than talk with family or exercise like that how to be strong?
as an instructor for recruits last time, i can only say the spectrum of problems just got wider.
like, using shoes with velcro up till NS. 20mins to tie bootlace.
Originally posted by fireng:
Should send you to be a commando than see whether you still can be ya ya papaya anot
Most of the problems with the youngsters these days is not just the physical but their entire mentality.
Many have problems coping just because they get fucked by their superiors, kanna confinement etc etc and get depression etc. Sometimes it seems its their own attitude thats causing the problem but to them its just everyone is against them...
yea..for once i argee with TS abit.
younger pple these day getting bit out of hand.
Originally posted by fireng:
its not about vocation.. fail.
make it short.kids these days is to protected by parent plus parent dun even know wat are they protecting them just blindly protect them,worst case is everything or should i say anything they do are help by parent.even in army can still get parents to write to M.P to complain life in there is bad.imagine our time as a student can chase u with a cane smack u end up go home tell parent , parent still will whack u ,why cos parent those days will always think that if teacher will to punish u they have reason , nowadays try doing it ,next thing u know teacher out u go.teacher even tio chio outside fight.now in present years a bit bit cannot parent sure make hoo ha if anything happen to the kids .................HOW TO HAVE STRONG WILL,WAIT LONG LONG HAVE LOH
Young ppl nowadays are just pure wimps la....so useless a bit complain here and there......frankly speaking government make a wrong move on reducing NS...should change NS to 5 years for all this wimps......
Originally posted by Catknight:Every now and then around the world kids from developed countries commited suicide, sink into severe depression needing psychiatric help.Failures and rejections make them weaker instead stronger people
So what causes this trend? In the past youngsters have to labour hard and suffered serf like treatments yet they endure it all.but now even a rejection make them unable to pick themselves up ...
Yes. .. I am also under a lot of stress. Ahhh... want to commit suicide already, so dont you all stress me more. NS give me more stress, sorry I am not those tough guy, my mental break apart instantly.
so ur saying YOUNG people only do this suicide and some other mental sot things?? u got read the newspaper last wed...the front cover?
it's more of how each individual is brought up
btw, is TS talking about himself?
How young is young?
26 yrs old considered young or old?
i think its true.
i heard army training has softened a lot but yet people are complaining.
TS and some of the forumers here just want to boast about how strong or tough their generation are. immature.
most young people seem to have a better life as compared to young people in earlier generations.. being protected by their parents, getting most of the things they want without having to sweat for it..
that's why they are becoming so soft these days, meet a little obstacle or problem will cause them to break down.
Originally posted by Catknight:Every now and then around the world kids from developed countries commited suicide, sink into severe depression needing psychiatric help.Failures and rejections make them weaker instead stronger people
You yourself cannot take the pressure of alien overlords coming in the year 2012.
So how? ![]()
Linkie: Catknight's thread: Our alien masters are coming in 2012! ![]()
Blame it on the educational system here, sometimes we overly analyse issues and failed to come up with solution.
Originally posted by weymas:most young people seem to have a better life as compared to young people in earlier generations.. being protected by their parents, getting most of the things they want without having to sweat for it..
that's why they are becoming so soft these days, meet a little obstacle or problem will cause them to break down.
this is by far the best response i saw...

Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
this is by far the best response i saw...
oh thank you thank you. heh. but yea that's the truth. or at least from my point of view.