In June, I bought a new black shoe from bata for $40 because I need to wear it to work.
Now is november. After wearing for 6 months only, the sole of the shoe is coming out already.
Sucks sia.
ferragamo
can last 5 years
can u afford?
how much it cost?
why will anybody want to buy a shoe and wear for 5 years. Rather buy a cheaper shoe wear 2 years than throw it away and buy another new shoe
I am more than happy with my Aldo.
:D
dun buy bata shoes, it sucks.
Buy And Throw Away.
next time, pls see the label "made in where"...
Originally posted by Rooney9:dun buy bata shoes, it sucks.
than buy what?
I am thinking of buying the army number 3 black shoe which also cost $40.
But I ord 2 years liao they never call me back for reservaist so I can't go to the e mart to buy..
Originally posted by martial:
why will anybody want to buy a shoe and wear for 5 years. Rather buy a cheaper shoe wear 2 years than throw it away and buy another new shoe
so wat are u compraining abt? ![]()
too many nicks can make ur shoe spoil faster too u know.
ok, aldo. i will remember that.
my bata silpper -the brown one can last me for almost 10 year. still using lay..
aldo is quite okay
but overpriced in SG
I also need to buy shoe that can last. Hopefully can last at least 2 years. But dunno can get for 5x or 6x dollars or not.
buy rockport they rocks. now got offer 99 at bata capitol centre. I always go there buy rockport shoes, not bata shoes de.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Buy And Throw Away.
must Reuse Reduce Recycle !!!![]()
i buy sports shoes can last at least 2 yrs o.o ._.
Ic. The brand of the shoes that you have bought from Bata is obviously not incorporating six sigma into their quality management.
You are a one pair of shoes man? One pair for all purposes.
Buy a few pairs of shoes.
Two for work (in case one get wet), one comfortable one for weekends, one expensive shoes for weddings and CNY, one mocassin, one blue suede shoes, one ankle boots.
Wear them by rotation and they will last longer.
Buy GEOX! Been using one pair for more than an year and its quality is just superb. Still in perfect condition..
buy converse..quite lasting..I wearing for 3 or 4 yrs already...
Originally posted by martial:
than buy what?
I am thinking of buying the army number 3 black shoe which also cost $40.
But I ord 2 years liao they never call me back for reservaist so I can't go to the e mart to buy..
The army No.3 shoes is quite good imho. I using that now. Anyway ya...bata shoes suck. And for those recommending sports shoes...I think TS is talking about formal black shoes for work leh lol.
Pardon me for hijacking tis thread, anyone has any idea what leather shoes brand I can go for? The one I'm using is dying, but I love it due to it make those loud 'croock' noise whenever I walk. ![]()
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Pardon me for hijacking tis thread, anyone has any idea what leather shoes brand I can go for? The one I'm using is dying, but I love it due to it make those loud 'croock' noise whenever I walk.
Depends on your budget mah? "Croock" sound? So it has a metal piece in the sole like the police parade shoes ah?
I think Kenneth Cole collection has nice decent leather shoes.
wooden soles?
tend to wear out pretty fast and got to re-sole often
Yeah, now I recall the term, is called wooden soles. Thanks FI. And yes, I love wooden soles. When you walk, the sounds gives you a kinda class leh. ![]()
I bought one nike sport shoe from US and i'm still wearing it after 2 years . Other then the usual wear and tear on the sole , the rest are still in good quality and its very light also can hardly feel you're wearing a shoe and its made in vietnam .
Of course i can't afford to keep going to US to buy it and ... Is caterpillar a good shoe ? Been thinking of buying one .