$$$$...quite a few in those days were cheap.some depending on strategy and plannin is as cheap as for standard cost of a degree worldqwide.
do serious research!is ts serious about gettin a degree in the first place?
1.2K per month is before you factor in the booze you will drink while out clubbing, partying and then gambling all your money away at the casinos and having to push drugs on the streets and then kena caught by police and your parents have to buy air tickets to fly there to bail you out
Originally posted by Lambo:the fees are about 20+K a year excluding living expenses. With living expenses i need about 1.2K/month to cover rent, personal expenses etc. Total will add up to about 150K + -
1.2 k is an ideal, but let me just say the average is around $600-$700
I don't really party and i don't drink and smoke lol..
I think 600-700 is barely enough after covering rent etc.
BTW hows the discrimination towards asians in aus? During my friend's R&R at rockhampton near queensland for his overseas SAF ex, a group of angmoh winded down the window and said, "fuck you asians" to him and his group of friends.. lol
for that amount u are spending on oz education...u can already buy a home or a few businessess for yourself anywhere on this planet.
why pay that kinda money for education that u would probably forget after 20 years?
100k is alread too much let alone 300k school fees!there are many people who got a MBA and end up as taxi driver /security guard....city mascot dressed in jeans and fluorescent vest!
u payin 300k so much money just to become one?u ok or not?a fool is easily parted with his money!are you or your folks fools or just desperate??rethink your further education!a degree shouldnt be in $100k range .............its only education
lambo,
the aussies only fear bruce lee......if u give them a hard time.....they will gladly immigrate from oz.
Originally posted by limywv:and who are these "security guards with MBAs"
I wouldn't worry about it too much. In (s)Hitman's fantasy land, there's an inverse relationship between education and money. ![]()
Originally posted by Lambo:I don't really party and i don't drink and smoke lol..
I think 600-700 is barely enough after covering rent etc.
BTW hows the discrimination towards asians in aus? During my friend's R&R at rockhampton near queensland for his overseas SAF ex, a group of angmoh winded down the window and said, "fuck you asians" to him and his group of friends.. lol
If you share an apartment with someone you'll find expenses much easier to manage. $1200-144 ought to be manageable, although Sydney is likely to be more expensive than Melbourne because of real estate prices.
As for Rockhampton, hell, Australians don't like the toothless banjo-playing buggers from that backwater town. ![]()
hitman3 like to bash aussie, but just let me say lah, Aussie and SG is quite similar. What happened there happens here too. If u cannot survive in aussie, then u also cannot survive in singapore, in any case, aussie should be more easier to survive if u had the skills and education. as factor(s) there is missing or at least not found in a huge form as in singapore - Competition and low wages.
Competition + low wages = enough to kill u already in Singapore
trademark,
i survive n j ust thrived in spore .....so your theory is incorrect.bash what aussie?they got not much factory so how to bash first of all??!!my skills are from silicon valley high tech...they only need cocksuckers,musclemen n drivers in oz.they dun need much skilled people....oz n spore isnt similar!!!which ass did u pull that info out from?spore is light years more into technology as compared to oz factories,technology and robotics.U ARE INEXPERIENCED AND UNSKILLED IN YOUR ENVIRONMENT U INTEND AOR ARE WORKIN IN!IF U FAILED IN SPORE....OR JAPAN....U WILL DIE FOR YOUR FAILURE!
I HAVENT FAILED N THAT IS THE REASON WHY I AM ALIVE TILL THIS DAY!WHATS YOUR EXCUSE?FUCK U FOR EVER EVEN COMMENTING OR HALF DRUNK FOR THAT MATTER!
little kid....u go back werk in spore for 20 years...when u are more learned...u can start to pull yer head outa yer ass.make sure u dont digest yer head.otherwise idunno how u would look like 20 years later.
u sound n think like lionnisy.have u been taking english lessons???i say!!!!
why dun study at NZ? NZ is more beautiful with mountains
those security guards with mba are standing outside a place i werked in............due to them having an mba but no one wants their cocksucking skills.others are spread thru out the country and the neighbouring countries.
Originally posted by limywv:and who are these "security guards with MBAs"
its trues that australian grad, some with top uni, ended up working in front line counter staff in retail, travel agencies, supermarkets. go australia and see for yourself there, I am not kidding you.
GED BEFRIENDS LIONNOISY(AKA TRADEMARK)
EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKS!
HEY TRADEMARK,
WHICH SUPERMARKET OR SECURITY COMPANY U WERKIN IN?U ARE MAKING IT BIG REALLY BY WERKIN THERE.
SO SOMEONE FINALLY GAVE U A JOB......OK......BUT TRY NOT TO KISS THEIR ASS THAT MUCH.DONT THINK BOUT JUDGING PEOPLE BECASUE OF IKAN BILIS JOB.TREAT THEM JUST LIKE ANY SPOREAN EMPLOYER.WHAT U WANNA DO??VOLUNTEER TO JOIN OZ ARMY...??
HATE TO SEE YER BREACTION WHEN THEY JILT U OR SOMETHIN:)
Originally posted by Hitman3:HATE TO SEE YER BREACTION WHEN THEY JILT U OR SOMETHIN:)
So that's what happened to you. Figures.
just to take note, if u did not complete yr O levels in Singapore, i think yr degree will face some obstacle in finding jobs on local public sector or civil service. Go to overseas uni if u have a local O/A levels or Poly dip...
I heard of some man even though he was a 1st class hons from a top overseas uni being rejected by civil service. It was in the news recently
Originally posted by Lambo:of course im serious about getting a degree.
Lokey: I’ll be doing the Bachelor of Commerce (Finance) at UNSW. Australian School of Business is there and its one of the best business schools.
Make sure watever course u take can gain certification from the relevant industry body . Like in yr case Australian Institute of Business ( AIM). This sill further enhance the the quality of yr cert. if its a top uni , most likely its accredited by the industry body.