Ok ok one sporean who just came back from Beijing told me that mainland chinese in big cities there knows how to dress up very trendy leh...sporeans lose liao...
First we are compared with HK then shanghai now beijing,,,does sporeans got a poor sense of fashion plz tell me??
dress up wait hot hot how?
I don't know about whether one can be trendy in our climate but sporeans can be too casual at times
those PRCs in sg also no fashion sense wad. everytime see them wear colourful and unmatching clothes like christmas tree.
know what to wear when its needed to.
pocket got $ can already..
ä¸ªäººé£Žæ ¼
Originally posted by FireIce:ä¸ªäººé£Žæ ¼
but singaporean really are not daring.........they preferred to pay over price brand than style....
Styles are not Brand...
Bro, its due to our humid climate, our fashion is limited, we have to wear less and less to the bare minimum if we dont want to become roast chicken. we cannot match people fashion sense in Europe because they have a cold climate
of cos, u are entitled to wat u think.
me no like green.
people living in cold countries drive the fashion industry.
I think our gals is still ok, but our guys are really out of scope, all like ah bengs like this...haiz!
if guys know how to dress well then will be called metro.......
mixed too much with bangala is like this one lah
Originally posted by FireIce:if guys know how to dress well then will be called metro.......
yea..
sg is still sg.
me is handsum still without dressing..
no la but guys in singapore really dun dress up much compared to other countries. weather aside, there r so many airconditioned places in singapore, moreover, certain places like hotels n restaurants usually require a certain dress code which some ppl juz ignore n wear super casual clothes in.
Singapore is a tropical sunny city. Most probably you can only expect to see causal wear here. Perhaps slightly further you can go is to follow the Japanese or Korean fashion trend.
The reason why many Singaporeans are casual, is due to the relatively flat social structure and the wide big section of suburbia.
(haha)
yes... if you say trendy.. singapore is losing behind Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese and even the China Chinese. Even Malaysians we might also lose out.
For Singapore, I think those that really like to wear nice nice got out is the Malays. For exam look at the way they wear their cap, that is a trend!! (I am not racist here!!). Seriously speaking I think Malays are the best dressers for both male and female in singapore.
Chinese only wanna go chiong then wear nicer, otherwise now more and more like to wear shorts and t-shirts nia. Same for Indians.
I think the way we wear is not important. What is important is how comfortable we are. Knn.. you cant expect me to wear a scarf and walk around in sunny singapore. Or wear a jacket whole day, I would die of dehydration.
Seriously, how well you dress is only your surface presentation, what is more important is your internal character. You can be the world's best dresser but also the world's greatest bastard of all times!
Even vietnam is I believe is going to be more trendy in Cities like ho chi minh in the future
Look at hong kong fashion week contest 2009 ....and you know why SG lost out in hip factor
Hope TS is walking his talk himself.