and you want to win them in terms of blindly following fashion for what reason?
not everyone's face and/or figure suitable to wear the so-called "latest trend"
but it's ok, wats new from the threadstarter?
yes... if you say trendy.. singapore is losing behind Japanese, Korean, Taiwanese and even the China Chinese. Even Malaysians we might also lose out.
For Singapore, I think those that really like to wear nice nice got out is the Malays. For exam look at the way they wear their cap, that is a trend!! (I am not racist here!!). Seriously speaking I think Malays are the best dressers for both male and female in singapore.
Chinese only wanna go chiong then wear nicer, otherwise now more and more like to wear shorts and t-shirts nia. Same for Indians.
I think the way we wear is not important. What is important is how comfortable we are. Knn.. you cant expect me to wear a scarf and walk around in sunny singapore. Or wear a jacket whole day, I would die of dehydration.
Seriously, how well you dress is only your surface presentation, what is more important is your internal character. You can be the world's best dresser but also the world's greatest bastard of all times!
Not being racist here.. but malay being the best dressers??
Not True.. I always wonder who they like to wear their cap like their head is really huge that the cap can't fit in and sitting on top of their head.. wanna look taller??
And someone, please tell me.. why are some guys out there wearing skinny jeans? It really look disgusting. It's so tight that they look they have mini dick & balls..
TS is crazy, Whats hip in the west may not necessarily mean we must wear it here. Get a life. Western gals like to wear stockings to work , but will sg gals wear them? Its so hot here still want to wear stockings for the sake of fashion?
End up looking stupid when others laugh at u in public and going " wtf? , this that guy or gal crazy to wear that in our weather?"
you need to have money to be fashion conscious.
Originally posted by Catknight:Ok ok one sporean who just came back from Beijing told me that mainland chinese in big cities there knows how to dress up very trendy leh...sporeans lose liao...
First we are compared with HK then shanghai now beijing,,,does sporeans got a poor sense of fashion plz tell me??
That does not matter, not to me though ![]()
Originally posted by meltz:tell govt to set law .. inappropriate dressing will be fined $1000
go shopping must wear suit and cheongsam :lol:
lol.
close down .
cheongsam nice leh
slit high high
but then, now u wear cheongsam ppl may mistake u as chinese restoran waitress
eh... how to define trendy ah? Different place different trend lehx...
Trend is not define based on 1 person's view ![]()
Originally posted by @__@:
Not being racist here.. but malay being the best dressers??
Not True.. I always wonder who they like to wear their cap like their head is really huge that the cap can't fit in and sitting on top of their head.. wanna look taller??And someone, please tell me.. why are some guys out there wearing skinny jeans? It really look disgusting. It's so tight that they look they have mini dick & balls..
no lah, they wear a cap becos they lazy to comb.
LOL
clothing is about a person's style.
most of the time, i will wear casual clothes but if I am going out on a date at restaurant or clubbing, then i will dress to kill.
if there is nothing special, dress until so nice everyday will not make a special day memorable.
Originally posted by ☃®:TS is crazy, Whats hip in the west may not necessarily mean we must wear it here. Get a life. Western gals like to wear stockings to work , but will sg gals wear them? Its so hot here still want to wear stockings for the sake of fashion?
End up looking stupid when others laugh at u in public and going " wtf? , this that guy or gal crazy to wear that in our weather?"
yap, whenever i see a guy wearing a suit.
I will only pity him, so cham... LOL
Originally posted by meltz:tell govt to set law .. inappropriate dressing will be fined $1000
go shopping must wear suit and cheongsam :lol:
Singapore govt will be very rich but may get overthrown within a very short time.
LOL
Originally posted by FireIce:cheongsam nice leh
slit high high
but then, now u wear cheongsam ppl may mistake u as chinese restoran waitress
LOL
In tokyo, every where I go, all the jackets look the same except for the brands, the make and stuffs.
Impossible to go anywhere without looking like another guy
as moms like to say when they go POP
how come all the boys look the same????????
Originally posted by FireIce:as moms like to say when they go POP
how come all the boys look the same????????
nv ever call out for botak in the cookhouse...
"Eh Botak~" = whole cookhouse turn and look at you... ![]()
this i fully agree.
singaporeans are known to have poor fashion sense.
well at least we cloth ourselves to prevent shame, shyness and the cold. i even cloth my little brother. like when i expose my little brother to little sisters as least my little brother is wearing something.
Originally posted by dragg:this i fully agree.
singaporeans are known to have poor fashion sense.
what if they did, they will also do look the same for everyone as in TOKYO.
About 20 yrs ago,I could wear a jacket anywhere here.Now,thanks to global warming,just wearing a shirt and one step outside makes me sweat.LOL
I do miss those cooler days.
wear 1 t-shirt
wear 1 jeans
wear 1 underwear
wear 1 pair of socks
and shoes
okay liao what...
wear untill so trendy for what? u think you doing cat walk ar?
wear so tready = AA in most ppl eyes anyway ![]()
wear like riz low la... BOOMZ

this is what i call trendy
singapore got no time lar for fashion.
everyday must work.
where got time?
no lah mush wear like 'designer' but the artwork and photos taken like sheet. wear so nice got fashion sense still look the same - chao ah bengs and ah lengs, no matter the nationality. wear what? unless very formal occasion if not wearing what is not important. and i hope people stop this sheet - its superficial.![]()
Originally posted by Ajen:singapore got no time lar for fashion.
everyday must work.
where got time?
err... not only singaporean work everyday lei.
ill say our weather too hot.. n not open minded daring enough.