Originally posted by angel7030:aiya, no matter what happen, dun scold people Ah bu lah, no good
where got scold? i just brought their ah bu into the peekture only mah
Just don't wear clothings with english phrases that don't make any sense
i saw this t-shirt on a young guy, i think shd be sec 1 or sec 2 nia
it says
Wife Wanted
- looks like an angel
- cooks like a gourmet
- bonks like a rabbit
lol cool t-shirt... i saw was "The best defense,is a gd offense" but the owner was a short and nerdy guy ...
The best I was a 2 stick figure wedding couple with the words below: "Game Over"
lol... tads the end for all guys when they put on the ring... GAME OVER NO MORE FLINGS.But for jack neo.... haiz.......
I saw this dude wearing this T-shirt that says
W - Washing
I - Ironing
F - F**king
E - Etc.
just compare singapore garment clothings and that of other countries and you'll have an idea who brought this shit upon us..
other countries oso following other countries
For one we have to define whats fashion...does fashion dictates us, or we dictate fashion? Fashion is more like a culture, and fashion reflects our culture. We never complain about young girls wearing oversized t-shirts and short fbt walking along Orchard road and shopping malls (provided their figure is not bad), but we place criticisms on others wearing t-shirts and bermudas and flip-flops at the same place. Double standard?
Neither does a scene of a street full of over-dressed people positively reflect a country's society. Dressing appropriate for the occassion (time, place, event) should be the main point here, but arguments abound on what truly is appropriate. Personal preference plays a big role here, and my view is that as long as you are not embarrassed by the way you are dressed, and no official rules state you shouldnt be wearing this way, you are only at the mercy of the eyes of others.
so we shld start our own fashion :) singlet and boxers!! and soon other countries will find it hot and start following