what was it like?
sucky?
Go buy the book and read about.
How many times have i told you not to look at the windows in my flat when you cross the road across the street? like you think i will be at the windows looking at you meh?
Go ask Tom Cruise, cos he was The Last Samurai ~
Originally posted by parn:Go ask Tom Cruise, cos he was The Last Samurai ~
hahaha. i just watched that show on TV. nice show.
back to the qn. honour.
I think their life quite tough...having to fight with other people for lands?
Originally posted by kcockicht:some people cannot tell the difference between samurai and ninja
Ninjas were assasins and think of the Samurai as civil servants.
they lived a live of pride, discipline and honour. dedicating their lives to the perfection to their art.
it probably was awesome. =) probably until the meiji era anyway, when all the samurai no longer had positions of power and had to turn to thievery to survive.
Originally posted by kcockicht:some people cannot tell the difference between samurai and ninja
probably because of naruto and other such manga/anime. don't get me wrong, i enjoy reading naruto, but the artist's rendering of ninjas is "o.O". kakashi would be the ideal ninja though, with his indestructible facemask.
life as a samurai is awesome. u got to get laid, drink, go clubbing... then wake up in someone's bathtub. dance like crazy and stuff
Originally posted by ThunderFbolt:probably because of naruto and other such manga/anime. don't get me wrong, i enjoy reading naruto, but the artist's rendering of ninjas is "o.O". kakashi would be the ideal ninja though, with his indestructible facemask.
Originally posted by Short Ninja:
Ninjas were assasins and think of the Samurai as civil servants.
Originally posted by kcockicht:
think samaurai dedicate their serice and loyalty to a lord, while ninjas are usually freelancers hired as assassins or spies to do dirty work when the lord do not want to get involved.
You got Samurai mixed up with Ronin
samurai are those who are in the service of a feudal lord. ronin are samurai who lost the favor of the lord and exiled.
Eat ninjas for breakfast ...

my samurai beats your samurai =D
You got Samurai mixed up with Ronin
Originally posted by ThunderFbolt:
my samurai beats your samurai =D
So your swordwomen got wear any armour?
My samurai can still win your swordwomen if he's ba long long ... ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
So your swordwomen got wear any armour?My samurai can still win your swordwomen if he's ba long long ...
His swordwomen use triumph bra (sure win one) and your swordmen use Tongkat Ali (so how like that?)
I'm totally amazed at how u all manage to bring the war over from the "man looking at girls chest" thread to samurai... ![]()
So now gonna duke it out for honor and pride???
His swordwomen use triumph bra (sure win one) and your swordmen use Tongkat Ali (so how like that?)
Then you win lor ~
Comparing bra with plant/medicine ...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I'm totally amazed at how u all manage to bring the war over from the "man looking at girls chest" thread to samurai...
That thread was epic lah and is transferable.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:I'm totally amazed at how u all manage to bring the war over from the "man looking at girls chest" thread to samurai...
What war??
Me-ish peace-loving elf, unlike those 30++yrs old sourpuss from 1974. ![]()