Originally posted by Catknight:How to solve our nanyang chinese succession cultural problems leh?Our young need to stop all this idolization of west and go back to their roots it still not too late but their parents need to support and encourage them we all need to WAKE UP!
We need to end the rule of PAP in Singapore.
You think I keep on fucking repeat the same shit for fun?
We need to end the mother fucking rule of PAP in Singapore.
Look at this chinese wedding in OZland ...even in sg our young dun do this...more power to them to combine the best of east and west that should be the path!!
Originally posted by Hitman3:DIN THE COMMUNIST CHINA STOPPED ALL ANCIENT CHINESE CULTURE PRACTISE WHEN THEY WON THE CIVIL WAR?
We now talking about Singapore, not China. Ya lah ya lah, I know Mao Zedong suppressed chinese culture lah so?
Let me be clear there's big differences in chinese culture both north and south....and after coming down to nanyang further become a subdivision of south though not so apparent ,,the food is the most obvious...we need to do more research and pass them on to our children
We need to deal with Lee Kuan Yew first.
Now our chinese couples all want western style weddings and viewed their own as old fashioned liao
all this reasons due to brain washed
WONDERS IF BRIDE IS STILL VIRGIN LIKE IN ALL ANCIENT CHINESE CUSTOMS.....
All I know is that those chinese mates in down under practise their lion dancing hard and not ashamed to show them off to the angmoh there..we don't even wanna speak our language in our community shame on us!
IF THEY COULD......SO CAN EVERYONE.BUT NONE ARE DOIN IT......HOW COME???IS IT BECAUSE SPOREANS ATE TOO MUCH SPICY FOOD N END UP IN BED AFTER THAT???KNOWS CHINA PEOPLE MOSTLY HAVE DULL TASTELESS FOOD EXCEPT FER PEKING DUCK N A FEW.
ITS THE LAKSA....MALAY RICE N OTHER TASTY FOOD MAKIN SPOREANS SLEEPY N CONTENTED.
Originally posted by Catknight:we don't even wanna speak our language in our community shame on us!
What is the reason for that?
CATKNIGHT....
THOUGHT THEY ALL WERE FROM HONG KONG.........SPOREANS TOO BUSY TO MAKE ENDS MEET....GO FOR ARMY ATHELETE TRAININGS AFTER WERKING HOURS,RESERVIST TRAININGS,CIVILIAN WERKPLACE TRAININGS AFTER WERKING HOURS..............NO MORE TIME EVEN TO HAVE HEAERT ATTACK.JUST FALL FLART N DIE INSTANTLY.
Life goes on we will not have real local chinese culture since everything is imported and outsourced
All from melbourne lion dancing troupe:)
Originally posted by Catknight:Life goes on we will not have real local chinese culture since everything is imported and outsourced
PAP fucked us up real good no?
cos all been brain wash by shopping centre, disco
Originally posted by whycannot:cos all been brain wash by shopping centre, disco
No.
It's because they were trained in english schools, not chinese schools.
And also because under the PAP mother fucking government, they made english - an alien language - the dominant fucking language of usage in Singapore.
Not only that.
They suppressed dialect in mainstream media.
The one who caused all these is Lee Kuan Yew.
We should have 300 lion heads in esplanade then that place will enliven up lah!!!
Everyone so happy and proud in sydney opera house!!Shaking here and there make me wanna shake my head too!!
No need to find 100 sponsors just ask govt to pay the tab:) for cultural promotion!!
Originally posted by Catknight:Everyone so happy and proud in sydney opera house!!Shaking here and there make me wanna shake my head too!!
Can't just keep on shaking your fucking head.
Mobilise your friends and relatives to end PAP rule.
Originally posted by angel3070:No.
It's because they were trained in english schools, not chinese schools.
And also because under the PAP mother fucking government, they made english - an alien language - the dominant fucking language of usage in Singapore.
Not only that.
They suppressed dialect in mainstream media.
The one who caused all these is Lee Kuan Yew.
i studied in chinese primary school
shopping centre and disco - all this is to make people had lesser interested or totally no interested in politics
ancident time - all the emperor kill the scholar and not any other
the pen is always lethal than the sword
so old salary still so high for f*** want to bring into coffin or made diamond or gold coffin
my english f*** up one
Part of the reason is lack of awareness of local chinese customs in the young here,,,we need promotion..and competition of clan associations to revive those stuff like calligraphy etc...make the young interested and lead
Look at the oz chinese youths they have inter competitions between various troupes nationwide to improve themselves in their kung fu or what ever reviving the whole culture there but the young must take the lead
Originally posted by Catknight:Part of the reason is lack of awareness of local chinese customs in the young here,,,we need promotion..and competition of clan associations to revive those stuff like calligraphy etc...make the young interested and lead
We need new chinese schools.
But I don't think Lee Kuan Yew will allow.
Because people trained in chinese schools will despise and look down on anglo dogs like Lee Kuan Yew.
It is for this reason that Lee Kuan Yew killed off the schools.