I hope you are right how much can 1 hwa chong chinese school do to bring about self awareness among the local chinese youths here...the local girls rather learn bollywood dance instead yet they know zero about their own sad man our ancestors will be turned over their grave
Angmoh girl Angela speak chinese in melbourne not perfect but better than local chinese girls who rather speak half past six english!!!
Wonder if Rhonda teach chinese language in melbourne?![]()
Just finished a dinner cook by my mum...how many under 30 can cook simple chinese dishes? Sad man we will be eating out in the future so unhealthy
hmmm.....angmo gal.....hwa chong gals.....its the accent u wanna accentuate here!
if u were to infiltrate south korea from north korea vice versa...the accent will be different.its not how u sound,,,,,its how u use it.just like yer dick,,,...,,
catneight...........their accent sounding strange dun really mean much........its the people that think and do thats what really counts not the china or taiwanese accent or the japanese chinese accent.
do pity them and not forsake them just because u would forsake them.it is not so easy catperson!
catnight,,,,,,,,,eating moms cooking????did u marry your mom or what???in chinese culture the wife always cooks for husband.maybe catneigh isnt chinese...maybe is a space alien from PLAN 9 OUTER SPACE!
Just implying that the smart angmoh learning chinese will have an edge while chinese themselves do not wish to learn the language will lose out sad but true..Melbourne gals like Angela who speak mandarin will be more common in the future..more power to them
nonsense.......thats what they said bout japan last time....everybody learnt japan in spore,,,up to now i never heard anybody makin it in japan....
I think PRC will invest a lot in chinese education in Australia....whether you like it or not Chinese language and culture will become more prevalent in melbourne
nowadays language isnt important,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,u can speak no english n still get a high pay job in oz.
they have englis chinese electronic handheld converter 7 years ago that translates english to chinese.
does business with china without knowing a word of chinese,,,,,all in english.
what do u use chinese so much for???u talking to president of china soon is it???or u wanna talk yer way out of prison in china??
Talk about melbourne angela>where's sg angel3070 she went makan liao?
uses chinese just to order duck rice in china.
Life goes on..sigh SG will be a global city with no real culture
Weird abt singaporean chinese that they tend to be more chinese overseas than here
can u even orderin duck rice in spore from a hokkien man in spore??
person who speaks english only:i would like a plate of duck rice.
hokkien duck rice seller:simi lan sai!!?
english person:yu heard it....1 plate of duck rice for me please.
hokkien duck rice seller starts thinkin to himself:this farker thinks he is from oxford university or something......but little does he know i have a degree in english and chinese from oxford too)
duck rice seller:splashes gravy and rice angrily at english person.
both end up fighting at duck rice stall.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
but what if..........
customer who speaks english:i would like 20 plates of duck rice for my fellow friends.
hokkien duck rice seller:harr whattt???u wan 20 plates rice???
customer who speaks english:yu heard it....20 plates of duck rice please.
hokkien duck rice seller:ok...u wait a while(thinks and smiles as he gets ready food n counts money)
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
its not china or what become leader or what......its the money factor...always has n always will.
only like spicy food as its better than fish n chips.but everyday spicy food n fish n chis also boring......wants lobsters n dragonmeat!
yes...i tend to like sharksfins n prawns more when in oz.fish n chips is boring tasteless food
CCTV on melbourne third most livable cities in the world...chinese melbournites go!!
Originally posted by whycannot:
if u make chinese the primary language in singapore, other races would vote him out cos that's pro chinese. English has become a language that unite the four races together in sg. The four races could communicate and work with each other using english. Imagine if india is the most powerful country now instead of china, LKY force everyone to speak tamil OMFG
That's life in SG....if you go to any other country in the world the dominant group of that society will be proud of their culture and language but SG well it's really strange..
Originally posted by angel3070:We now talking about Singapore, not China. Ya lah ya lah, I know Mao Zedong suppressed chinese culture lah so?
Then why you so yah yah? See you wear qipao and not a hanfu and we all know you are a manchu dog.
Originally posted by angel3070:No.
It's because they were trained in english schools, not chinese schools.
And also because under the PAP mother fucking government, they made english - an alien language - the dominant fucking language of usage in Singapore.
Not only that.
They suppressed dialect in mainstream media.
The one who caused all these is Lee Kuan Yew.
Hey muthafarker, if I speak Hockchew to you, do you think you understand? Can a cantonese understand shanghainese?
Life sucks here in sg for poor chinese:(