geylang coffee shop china man serving drinks
coke $1.30 they charging at $1.50 each . others drink $1.20 and he charge at $1.40
earning the extra $0.20 each time he bring a drink to u
just imagine how many he can serve in 1h and in 1 day
how many extra $0.20 china chee pie kia can steal.
heng i go 1 friend doing cooking at the stall and i ask him how come he charge coke so expensive. he call that china man come and he pretented to say he charge wrongly, return the $0.20 to me.
next thing i hear he tell the table behind me coke $1.50 again................
Lovely aren't they, these people from your motherland?
You write a piece of paper, pass around, stating that the coke is $1.20, please go to counter and verify
The way the coffeeshop practises its trade is not right. This is a blatant increase in price of staples. No doubt market forces dictate the supply and demand, but generally, Singaporeans will just cough up the money.
If consumers continue to do so, it will be such irresponsible traders who will be laughing all the way to the banks, for those in the trade will only encourage one another to do more such practises, and ULTIMATELY drive up our inflation rate unnecessarily.
The coffeeshop is not starbucks. Their rent is not as expensive, nor is their labour, or even the lowly indonesian coffeebeans that costs only dime a dozen tins. Their decor and service is almost non-existant. There is absolutely no reason for such greedy increases. Furthermore, they are using cheap china labour. This is blatant profiteering and socially irresponsible.
Since these animals dont care about society, then it is high time society ignore and boycott them. Thanks to the TS for highlighting this case. It would be better if the name of the coffeeshop and such coffeeshops be listed and black listed thru word of mouth.
We can afford the pathetic few cents, but is this practice of commercial greed right? What about the poor and those who have big families where every cent counts and need to eat and drink? Each time we give in is another tacit support to greed and irresponsible acts by biz owners, growing bolder each time.
Enough is enough. Consumers must no longer be exploited by these animals. Direct action is required. Please support.
this is call.... 精明能干...........
noted.. i will take note of the chye nah man over there..
Aiyah most of our ancestors from china also mah...say until like sg ppl dun cheat like tat...must be fair mah.....u so beh song him....go whack him la....complain here for wat.....complain liao also lam pa pa lan.....
SG ppl oso cheat
but cheat a lot more than 20cts
well lady. sounds like when u talking about China,all that comes to mind is so called Chinaman..I just have no idea where the hell is ur high education experience? those disrepect words make me wanna kick ur ass. couldn't u just be a little bit polite??basically you're also "cheepie China man"!!
what you expect... china man leh...
take for instance the chinese athele, that is now su-ing the committee that brought him here by saying that we did not give him enough money to eat... $500++ per month is still not enough for him... and he is now back stabbing us and suing us...
well done to the china man... well done to the government for bringing in china man/woman that would back stab us one day..
I'm not saying China is good,chinese man is perfect,instead,I do hate those shit hidden rules in China,govnerment officials who take bribe. I just say can we just show a little bit respect when we talking about a country which actually u totally dont know(dont tell me u get to know China from the media. kinda funny.the best way is come here, see with ur eyes)
Originally posted by Bruce.Z:I'm not saying China is good,chinese man is perfect,instead,I do hate those shit hidden rules in China,govnerment officials who take bribe. I just say can we just show a little bit respect when we talking about a country which actually u totally dont know(dont tell me u get to know China from the media. kinda funny.the best way is come here, see with ur eyes)
What do you expect from the TS? She had just been ripped off by a cheap charlie with connivance condoned by his thieving cheapskate socially irresponsible Singaporean boss!
It's not the few cents that matter. Anyone of us could have drown the establisment with coins and make it sink on the spot. It's the principle. You expect TS to extoll such virtues? You gotta be kidding!
And BTW what should we call you? You come from China and am a man, arent you? So is Chinaman correct? IF you think it is derogatory, that's fine with us. Who is the real chinese anyway?
Dont forget, you are commies after all, the avowed enemies of democracies. The only time we chinese people were truly modern chinese, united by all tribes was when Sun Yat Sen proclaimed China a full republic in a world then more aware of human potential and capital.
When your commie masters took over, it was hell on earth and worse regression than dynastic rule. Millions of chinese died for no reason except for the vanity of you bunch of commie bastard leaders. True chinese had to flee the country, forming the dispora around the world, to practice their culture and way of life.
You who remained are NOT chinese, only communists whom had surrendered your past to a new order vowing allegience to China styled Marxism.
If not for these true chinese overseas, we descendants fo the dragon would never know our true heritage, a civilisation of 5000 years that your commie bastard leaders had been so keen to wipe out!
But lucky for you, you are here in Singapore. We practice no discrimination, whatever political beliefs you hold, as long as you can contribute and keep the peace, you will be welcomed.
When you start getting uppity and poke your noses up the air at us, you will be laughed at. If you want respect, then it must be earned. Your commie leaders must step down, your corrupt officials hang themselves, your greedy biz owners start redistributing your wealth around, espacially to the countrysides, spend more on social welfare such as medicine and education for ALL chinese people.
You may complain about your country and feel incapable for you are only one person. But as it is said, one drop in the ocean still rises the sea level factually, and you have more than one such as you, if you truly want to free the chinese people to a better life.
This is but a start. When it happens, I would embrace you and call you a fellow chinese, a fellow son of the dragon.
at the kopi tiam I frequented the china xiao mei always gib me discount for my iced milo leh ....
go to counter buy = $1.50, she take to me = $1.30 ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:at the kopi tiam I frequented the china xiao mei always gib me discount for my iced milo leh ....
go to counter buy = $1.50, she take to me = $1.30 .....
u 电 ppl isit...........
To xtreyier
anyway thank you for your response with so many words.
1.where did u find out uppity thing? did I use any dirty words or any words indicate I'm type of person making noses everywhere?
2.I don't wanna talk about politics,Coz every single one out here have their own views, it's so not wise to argue on such things.
3.did I say that I support the man serving drinks?nope, I didn't!! he was cheating,should be punished. All I was saying is when u guys talking about chinese,really hope u don't use such kinda words. u don't call man from africa nigger, same thing here. u think that is fine?. okay,next time u meet black man in the street, u just walk up,pat on his shoulder,"hey, nigger, how have u been?".then tell me what u get at the end of the day.
Originally posted by FireIce:u 电 ppl isit...........
you think she might be trying to 电 me instead ? ....
possible!
and she probably oso drugged the milo.........
so u keep going back to the kpt to order from her..........
Originally posted by FireIce:possible!
and she probably oso drugged the milo.........
so u keep going back to the kpt to order from her..........
sheeet ! you may be right ! ....
my iced milo always super gao one .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:sheeet ! you may be right ! ....
my iced milo always super gao one ....
lol.bro if u figrued she is definitely ur cup of tea then, go grab your chance,make some moves.
probably gonna be the start of nice story
Y u bother so much when those china man dont bother about how u call them???
as long as they can earn that extra that they manage to cheat from u. who cares about how u call them ??
to them $$$ is more important than the name u call them.
this is 1 of the reason Y "MOST" singaporean are stupid to donate $$$ to fake monks and nuns even when most of them are fake monks and nuns...... u are just helping them contine to con ppl. but since its yr $$$.............. sigh*
notice i mean"MOST" not "ALL"
To Hwaimeng
well lady,I don't know where u come from.actually in this case,your nationality does not matter that much. in ur mind, most singaporean are stupid, so called Chinaman is cheepie.then plz tell me is there any postive words exist in your smart brain?
judge from the avatar, I assum that you are person with good education,gorgeous and intelligent. but those words u shxt out here in no way tell us things related with qualities I just mentioned.
if u still think that's okay with u then, I got nothing to say. I'm not type of person like giving others lecture. so u feel good then, u go ahead. but I've gotta tell u, your high school teachers really wanna drag u back to classes.
To Bruze.Z
TS may have claimed those singaporeans who donated to the China conmen or conwomen had been stupid, but these singaporeans did out of kindness for our citizens have their hearts in the right place, unaware of your duplicities and conjobs you would do to another human..
Unfortunately, I cant say as much for your despicable countrymen, communists and depraved of wealth that you need to go overseas to make such immoral livings off decent people.
As for you insult on the civic education of the TS, I am more ashamed of yours. At least our teachers are well trained,democratic, and upright citizens.
Are yours the same? Nope. Your teachers indulged in patricide - murderers of parents. My relatives in China back in the 50s and 60s thought they could contribute to society by education, but they were brutually murdered instead.
If it had been the commie bastard leaders who did the job, I would have just blamed them, but no, they did an even more horrifying action - they made the kids of educated parents tortured and murder their own parents! Millions of them...
For no other reason than a cult to the tyrant dogshit Mao. Loving parents could only stare in disbelief as their own precious children humiliate, torture and plunge in the knives to their pained hearts right before their own eyes...
Your teachers were of such generations. At least the japs had attempted to apologise for their massacre of chinese in the 40s, but to commie bastard leaders and you, it is biz as usual with no remorse.
I dont give a shit to your military and economic might. You are but only 1 billion+ people against 5 billion+ in the world. When push comes to shove, I will take you on anytime, anywhere, or die trying if need be. We may be diplomatic to you in the real world, but hell if I am going to do the same for the likes of you here.
So dont give me that high and mighty cultured position you presume to stand on. It is only upon the heads and blood of those you murdered that makes you look tall, and a horror to the rest of the world.
Be humble and others will tolerate you. We multi-cultured Singaporeans are a tolerant people, but do not presume our placidity is due to stupidity or apathy. Still water runs deep.
To xtreyier
1.tell me how many times u used shxt or words like that? is that all u got from school,from your teachers?I do agree with your view about teachers in SG, but what a pity that they did't finished the work of edacation on u.
2.to dat,not just one singaporean leave country,move to other countries,like Australia, US, Canada. could u just tell me, does that mean SG suck so they've gotta leave for a better conditon?
3.where the hell you see so called murder? oh.right, some one told u. I tell u that u're gonna be killed in 2012, u believe it or not? just as I said, if u wanna reveal the truth then, u gotta come to China, walk around, see with your might not fairly eyes. stop yelling here.
4.do you know anything more about Mao except for his name?I assume u dont speak chinese,all the other comments or articles which u can find everywhere in English might meet your desire. plus I dont think ur teacher taught u that if you wanna give someone a comment, then just read one or two comments ppl made before would be pretty enough or cut in short,just listen what others say.
5.about the Japan. premier Zhou might did a unappropriate decision to give up the war compensation. but that has nothing to do with ignore of ppl's suffering. they just wish China and Japan could go back to the normal relationship. of coz, they may feel regret for what they did yesterday,if they still alive. perfect man doest exist in this world.
6.I just stand on my postion, stand for no one else. that's u who enlarge the gap between us,trying to make opposition.all I hope is donnot use derogatory words when u talking about the country actually dont know that much. if it's just fine according to your eduction, I got nothing to blabla over here.
7."Still water runs deep. ". you are absolutely right.but no way to make me believe that you are just that kind of guy.