This is a good thing. We have more malays to fight with the foreigners. At least the malays are singaporeans.
Originally posted by angel7030:Not to offend anyone, but muslim under the Islamic laws is to produce as much as they can, therefore, muslim malays tend to produce more childrens than other races, and they are proud to have all these childrens, to them, it is a glory and pride to have more childrens than their counterpart in name of Islam, so if you give 4, i try to give 5 and so on. But for other races (no pun intended on anyone ya), instead of producing more decendents, they indulge in self interest and money.
You are right honey.
Don't fight. We should solve the problem with the better method.
Originally posted by Iris Chua:Don't fight. We should solve the problem with the better method.
and that is?
a different perspective is welcome
I'm a malay and im a muslim so yeah no offence to any races
Well some of what you guys say are right for the point that muslims should make as many children, cant use contraceptive pills, bla bla bla, PROVIDED that they can support their family
Certain people just dun have future planning for their family. all they want is just to have fun for now. Certain people not just the malays, other races as well. trust me i knw a few family with loads of children but not much income that arent malays.
good that theres some clarifications. i feel its very irresponsible to have more than what you can afford. also, more kids means the parents resources and attention will somewhat be diluted. a child may even feel unwanted, then all the social problems start coming
I know a lot of Malay families where the breadwinner is holding a low level job, wife who is a housewife with two to three children, but has a car, and a splendidly furnished home, usually a four room HDB.
They know how to manage their finances, and get the best bargains.
I don't see much of this in other races.
Originally posted by Fantagf:Met a malay lady who was retrenched and husband earning low salary. They have 3 to 4 kids. Originally they have a 4-room HDB flat but cannot afford to pay housing loan. Currently they are living in rented flat as govt made arrangement for them to stay in rented flat and advised them to sell their 4-room flat. They are on financial aid by govt. Getting a miserable amount of $200 for financial aid. The lady told me they are struggling very hard to survive.
I don't want to sound unsympathetic, but imho this family is suffering because of poor financial planning. Why live in 4-room flat if you can't afford to? Why have 4 kids when you can't afford to give them a reasonable quality of life? Don't they have any savings at all?
Even if we want to help them, the solution is not to give them free handouts. Help them to be gainfully employed instead.
Sex is a common favourite pasttime.
When you visit malay house, it was decorated very beautlfully and nice, like a palace.
But then their household income is not high but they still can enjoy it. Wonder how they do it.
i think malays will save us from the foreign aliens, cos malays in Singapore have constitutional rights.
Originally posted by likeyou:When you visit malay house, it was decorated very beautlfully and nice, like a palace.
But then their household income is not high but they still can enjoy it. Wonder how they do it.
i heard frm a friend, he said that the future is uncertain and that any moment you may die. since we cannot bring anything into the afterlife, we might as well enjoy it all. is not they are not thrifty but they are willing to spend in the lastest fashion, brands. by that they feel they are living to its fullest without worries. thats what i heard la, im not a malay.
Originally posted by Chin_ChinKun:i heard frm a friend, he said that the future is uncertain and that any moment you may die. since we cannot bring anything into the afterlife, we might as well enjoy it all. is not they are not thrifty but they are willing to spend in the lastest fashion, brands. by that they feel they are living to its fullest without worries. thats what i heard la, im not a malay.
actually v true also
anytime cna up lorry one also hor
ok dun save liao
later go spent money
The question is not whether the malays are producing more children but can our finite world resources sustain big families malays or non malays.
In the old days when most people are peasants and live off the land, big families are indeed more beneficial but with the rapid development last 100 years with more people moving to the cities this has become more detrimental to parents earning average incomes unless you're from upper middle class.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Malay gal retrenched got retrenchment benefit, so goodOh, husband is working too, got a job, not bad
Oh, what a happy family, got 3 to 4 kids, good fortune and future lor
Oh, still can get a rented flat, not bad, and when sell 4 rooms, sure to earn alots lor.
OMG, still got $200 finanical aid?? who is paying??
She is lucky to be in Singapore, if other countries, i think she and her family will be on the street. As you sow, it shall reap.
I think you should go visit australia to see if you will sleep on the streets with so many kids and jobless.
Originally posted by angel7030:
Malay gal retrenched got retrenchment benefit, so goodOh, husband is working too, got a job, not bad
Oh, what a happy family, got 3 to 4 kids, good fortune and future lor
Oh, still can get a rented flat, not bad, and when sell 4 rooms, sure to earn alots lor.
OMG, still got $200 finanical aid?? who is paying??
She is lucky to be in Singapore, if other countries, i think she and her family will be on the street. As you sow, it shall reap.
you bloody evil, stop abusing the words sow, reap. YOu are reaping what you sow.
YOu are heartless like your beloved lau hero and gang.
you can talk this way coz u not in their position. go and bang yourself in the wall and die
$200 are from the people who feed the govt, so who is paying. Stop come to reply to my post to bootlick. Shoo!~
You don't even know this family to talk like this. They have done u no wrong to deserve evil doing from u, bloody or kui po, or kui kong
Originally posted by Hbbo:I don't want to sound unsympathetic, but imho this family is suffering because of poor financial planning. Why live in 4-room flat if you can't afford to? Why have 4 kids when you can't afford to give them a reasonable quality of life? Don't they have any savings at all?
Even if we want to help them, the solution is not to give them free handouts. Help them to be gainfully employed instead.
They bought the flat when they are financially sound. well, the wife is actively looking for job, what makes youthink that they do nothing to look for job.
Originally posted by Fantagf:
you bloody evil, stop abusing the words sow, reap. YOu are reaping what you sow.YOu are heartless like your beloved lau hero and gang.
you can talk this way coz u not in their position. go and bang yourself in the wall and die
$200 are from the people who feed the govt, so who is paying. Stop come to reply to my post to bootlick. Shoo!~
You don't even know this family to talk like this. They have done u no wrong to deserve evil doing from u, bloody or kui po, or kui kong
Actually if they're that poor they don't feed the government at all. They chose the big family, and now they're facing the consequences, who else can they blame?
Originally posted by angel7030:Not to offend anyone, but muslim under the Islamic laws is to produce as much as they can, therefore, muslim malays tend to produce more childrens than other races, and they are proud to have all these childrens, to them, it is a glory and pride to have more childrens than their counterpart in name of Islam, so if you give 4, i try to give 5 and so on. But for other races (no pun intended on anyone ya), instead of producing more decendents, they indulge in self interest and money.
My grandparents had 11 children... Chinese used to try to have as many children as they can too. More children means more helping hands on the farm after all.
Originally posted by Choppy Hats:My grandparents had 11 children... Chinese used to try to have as many children as they can too. More children means more helping hands on the farm after all.
Too bad no farms now
Originally posted by likeyou:When you visit malay house, it was decorated very beautlfully and nice, like a palace.
from what i understand.. many take long term loans... one good example is courts.... offer upto 5 year loans for appliances...
a salesman said that when u buy above $xxx on credit, can buy this stuff at $1, and said many malay families take up tt offer.. seems win-win to them...
but long term... think of the interest rates
Originally posted by Iris Chua:Don't fight. We should solve the problem with the better method.
"Other"? hmmm...... "Make love, not war"?
Apparently that exacerbates the prob. ![]()
-
Originally posted by MrMbj:It will be a long time to change our Malays mindset because they are thick in the head. An example would be Malaysia.If there was no Lee Kuan Yew in S'pore,I think we'd be like them.Maybe Im just being harsh but that to me is the sad old truth.No matter how much we try to help other Malays, they have to help themselves in the end.I am a Malay and this is my view.
As for the the babies thing,we Malays do not plan far.We are shortsighted.We do not foresee the future. Hopefully, change will come to our Malay Society.
Me-Layu.
Sorry for being harsh here,just wanted to let my feelings be known.
Malaysia could have become more powerful and richer than SG, too bad for the rampant corruption and less competitive education system