haha we'll see. we'll see. what's your occupation if i may ask and your best qualifications
Originally posted by keeptouch:
and who pays the government?
its the company and people of singapore who pay taxes to the government and that is how they get their revenue.
you damn pea brain sia. go back to primary school to study lah
wasn't that exactly my point? since people pay taxes to government, so if cleaners increase pay, then companies have to pay more, government have to fund more, taxes are increased, people pay more.
So now we know why no takers....not enough money to feed the mouth.
Originally posted by mrvictor:haha we'll see. we'll see. what's your occupation if i may ask and your best qualifications
Well, I see you like to ask such questions alot, how about what IS your best qualification and occupation?
Forget it, you are gonna cock up bullcrap high-flyer occupation and qualification even if it is not true anyway.
Originally posted by mrvictor:wasn't that exactly my point? since people pay taxes to government, so if cleaners increase pay, then companies have to pay more, government have to fund more, taxes are increased, people pay more.
People pay taxes to government (and we pay alot mind you) and government employ cleaning companies, however that doesn't means government is paying more than what it's needed to employ maybe, for example, 500 cleaners.
Why would you pay more than $1 for an item when you can just get them for $1? You are not dumb, are you? Even if you are, PAP definitely is not.
Even if the government is so kind-hearted enough to give out more, that doesn't means the cleaner companies will increase the pay of the cleaners.
Besides, when we talk about cleaners, we talk about cleaners in general. For example, including cleaners in shopping center, food courts. These cleaners are not directly or indirectly employed by the government, therefore your argument of people having to pay more taxes to increase cleaner's pay do not stand.
We all know in our heart our government (aka PAP) is not generous. They will rather increase their salary than to give it out to help the poor and spent their time devising a plan on how to better "extract" more money from us, the citizens.
Heck, they don't even need to spent time to come up with a better reason since they know majority of the citizens are so gullible that we will just shove in any cockbull reason down our throat without mumbling a word.
"Increase GST to help the poor" my ass. Anyone with a little bit of common sense will know it's bullcrap. In the end, it didn't help the poor but instead caused an inflation. Great help indeed.
Right at the start of the new year, they already start throwing crap towards us which is increasing the cost of electricity.
Clearners are sub con by town council.
So als plumbers, etc...
Originally posted by mrvictor:
i suppose you're a doctor/dentist/lawyer/high-flyer when you make such a statement. if so, then yes you might be true. if not, then you might want to do a self-reflection
YOur words have no effect on me. don';t think you can brainwash the singaporeans who have been oppressed. YOu not happy go surf PAP web
Stupid. What has paying more taxes to the government got to do with local cleaners getting better pay.
It is the company that pay them salary not the government and the government is very rich. They will rather give themself high salary than to use it to increase the salary of singaporeans.
Brainless idiot
Precisely. Sounds like he despises and looks down on cleaners.
Originally posted by mrvictor:and who pays the company to keep the roads clean? it is the government. the government just set aside some funds to keep our city's clean image by maintaining the streets ,parks etc. so our taxes becomes govt funds. the govt outsources cleaning to these companies who then pay the workers.
stupid, Mr Loser (as opposite to your nick), the govt gets money from the people who feed them to pay cleaners. Govt is perfect, people who feed them are sinful????
and who pays the government?
its the company and people of singapore who pay taxes to the government and that is how they get their revenue.
you damn pea brain sia. go back to primary school to study lah
he is here to disrupt discussion. hopeless toad, sounds like a frog in the well
You already know that he is a fool. He won't know it even when PAP eat him up.
Stupid people like him can continue their life in ignorance
YOu are not smarter or more intelligent than him, so what is the fuss about ???
Originally posted by furb:People pay taxes to government (and we pay alot mind you) and government employ cleaning companies, however that doesn't means government is paying more than what it's needed to employ maybe, for example, 500 cleaners.
Why would you pay more than $1 for an item when you can just get them for $1? You are not dumb, are you? Even if you are, PAP definitely is not.
Even if the government is so kind-hearted enough to give out more, that doesn't means the cleaner companies will increase the pay of the cleaners.
Besides, when we talk about cleaners, we talk about cleaners in general. For example, including cleaners in shopping center, food courts. These cleaners are not directly or indirectly employed by the government, therefore your argument of people having to pay more taxes to increase cleaner's pay do not stand.
We all know in our heart our government (aka PAP) is not generous. They will rather increase their salary than to give it out to help the poor and spent their time devising a plan on how to better "extract" more money from us, the citizens.
Heck, they don't even need to spent time to come up with a better reason since they know majority of the citizens are so gullible that we will just shove in any cockbull reason down our throat without mumbling a word.
"Increase GST to help the poor" my ass. Anyone with a little bit of common sense will know it's bullcrap. In the end, it didn't help the poor but instead caused an inflation. Great help indeed.
Right at the start of the new year, they already start throwing crap towards us which is increasing the cost of electricity.
Don't think he will be bothered to understand, he just come here disrupt discussion and acts like a fool
Originally posted by furb:People pay taxes to government (and we pay alot mind you) and government employ cleaning companies, however that doesn't means government is paying more than what it's needed to employ maybe, for example, 500 cleaners.
Ya... i have never heard of any PAP minister or MPs donating their salary during donation drives or donation shows. Most just sit in the studio and watch the show.
Originally posted by goofyzell:Ya... i have never heard of any PAP minister or MPs donating their salary during donation drives or donation shows. Most just sit in the studio and watch the show.
Agreed.
They should start the ball rolling.
Originally posted by mrvictor:ignore him, angel, don't get embroiled in an argument with him. only the uncouth make such disparaging comments, i'll be surprised if he is a well-educated high-flyer
No lah, Mr Victor, you dun understand, we been around since ages, and this is the way we communicate..if we are nice to each other, this place will be less colorful ya
and dun worry, i get used to it already
Originally posted by likeyou:
Agreed.They should start the ball rolling.
i got no balls to roll, so which guy want to roll his balls first???
i want to be child care specialist
Originally posted by angel7030:
We can always roll angel7030's hums!
Isn't that the exact reason that the PAP "employs" more foreign talent? Why pay more for a Singaporean when I can just employ immigrants at a cheaper rate?
Therefore I deduce that you are right! PAP is smart.
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by angel7030:
Ask pap lah.
Originally posted by goofyzell:Ya... i have never heard of any PAP minister or MPs donating their salary during donation drives or donation shows. Most just sit in the studio and watch the show.
Not only that, most of them just use the hard earned money that singaporeans pay as taxes to the government to increase their own salary