KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHUT LOSER IT IS VERY GOOD FOR THE GOVT. TO DONATE HE CAN JUST DONT DONATE AND JUST SIT AND SHAKE HIS LEG LOSERS!!!! THIS MONEY ALSO NOT ENOUGH WHO TELL THE STUPID HATI OR WHATEVER TO BE SO POOR MERGE WITH OTHER COUNTRY AND BECOME A MORE BETTER COUNTRY LA
maybe because haiti has no economic benefit to us?
we just donate a bit so that we dun lose face...
if haiti has close economic ties with us,
u can bet sg will go all out...
Please dun donate more lor, if not, Gst and all other taxes may go up again.
By the way, where is Haiti?? Mostly likely hor, for this type of country, your donation can end up in some govt pockets instead of helping the victims.
When Singapore donates $$, whose money is it?
LKY hard earned/conned money from the citizens
Please look at Haiti geograpical position before comments. Haiti is located at Central America and is very near to USA. Therefore it is easier for USA to mobilise relief and rescue teams to Haiti.
If it is at South East Asia, then it is easier for Singapore to mobilise relief team.
Also Singapore always will start with USD50,000 donation to any country on humantarian ground before deciding how much more can our country contribute.
So don't jump on conculsion and criticise our govement until everything is finalised. Also they will not and should not give in term of millions for relief effort. The money should be used to help Singapore under previlage.
Originally posted by likeyou:Dont say this haiti disaster.
Look at our very own local charity show, did the govt throw in money to support?
NO.
Why throw in money which can go into paying for their salaries to charity, when they could always put on a charity show to ask the public to donate. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Why throw in money which can go into paying for their salaries to charity, when they could always put on a charity show to ask the public to donate.
I agree. As i have replied in anothr forum post, since when did u see a minister donate his pay to the charity show? its always the public donation they are asking.
USD$50,000 is already good enough. The more they donate, the most they will tax us back, whereas their elite salaries remain...
Did spore send personal to help out? That is the best way to learn thru real live situation. In case, touch wood, in case spore hit by earthquake.
Arapahoe,
You forgot to mention one very important fact.
How much have YOU donated?
Yes, how much?
got help already very good lah.
Own people also never help so much!
if i am not wrong.... China was the first country to have they ppl there helping hor....... and 8 of their ppl are dead too.... so... i think it's ok lah... sg's 50k .. ya that's a joke....
Yes you are right. Most of us are too caught up with our lift upgrades that we always forget to vote properly during elections. We need a wake up call from this illusionary "home" called HDB flat.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Arapahoe,
You forgot to mention one very important fact.
How much have YOU donated?
Yes, how much?
I believe i am referring to Govt rather than going to compare individual. Individual you base on your ability, i am not questioning the individual contribution.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:I find this 2 countries humanitarian responses to the EarthQuake in Haiti is a disgrace......Tiger wood alone donate 3 millions more than the countries combine!!!!
The Singapore government said on Thursday that it will make a contribution of 50,000 U.S. dollars in support of the international community's humanitarian relief efforts for earthquake-hit Haiti.
China's RED CROSS (a non profit organization) is donating $1 million. they send a plane of relief worker with Chinese Flag...but only contribute $1 million from a country with world largerest foreign reserved.
Should Send RSN to go there to help. Send F16 to help also. lhaha. At the same time show off our country military power. LKY should donate he too much fortune cannot finish why not help people. You guys say right a not.
Like I said to all who think Govt donation will hurt your pocket........
SG govt choose to donate or not? What make you so sure you are not already paying for the budget of relief?
The problems isn;t about coming from your pocket rather than our govt choose to pick from Singaporean whenever there is something new rather than looking at how they allocate the existing money. Example how about allocate some fund away from intergrating Foreigner into Singapore?
Originally posted by viewquek:Please look at Haiti geograpical position before comments. Haiti is located at Central America and is very near to USA. Therefore it is easier for USA to mobilise relief and rescue teams to Haiti.
If it is at South East Asia, then it is easier for Singapore to mobilise relief team.
Also Singapore always will start with USD50,000 donation to any country on humantarian ground before deciding how much more can our country contribute.
So don't jump on conculsion and criticise our govement until everything is finalised. Also they will not and should not give in term of millions for relief effort. The money should be used to help Singapore under previlage.
nobody is implying that you have to mount 4 LST half way across the world.....,,a small team of SAF doctors embeded to the US military would come a long way.
After all SG and US have conduct annual Carat excerise....part of the excerise is about relief effort.
Originally posted by GHoST_18:maybe because haiti has no economic benefit to us?
we just donate a bit so that we dun lose face...
if haiti has close economic ties with us,
u can bet sg will go all out...
thats the problems your neighbour is always suspisous of SG help because we show either we expect a return or there are some benefit to us....or we are not really there to sincere in our help.
Going to Haiti will go along way to dispell the myth.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):if i am not wrong.... China was the first country to have they ppl there helping hor....... and 8 of their ppl are dead too.... so... i think it's ok lah... sg's 50k .. ya that's a joke....
Is true China was the first country to have peopel there they even parade their Flag. But given the rising global power they have not fill in the international responsibilities....
Originally posted by angel7030:Please dun donate more lor, if not, Gst and all other taxes may go up again.
By the way, where is Haiti?? Mostly likely hor, for this type of country, your donation can end up in some govt pockets instead of helping the victims.
Singapore Civil defence was the first responder on Taiwan Earth Quake.....Unfornately of all person in this forum you should be the person to understand but of course you are nothing but a FAKE.
Originally posted by Stevenson101:You seemed very eager to assume that the contribution from the Singapore government is going to be representative of how much Singaporeans would give.
Agreed.
Originally posted by blackigloo:Agreed.
You can read the response from this forum? I merely state that the SG govt response is a disgrace....
pap dont want haiti to have crotch mentality so cannot give too much
Originally posted by viewquek:Please look at Haiti geograpical position before comments. Haiti is located at Central America and is very near to USA. Therefore it is easier for USA to mobilise relief and rescue teams to Haiti.
Singapore under-priviledged gets something.
Middle income gets ripped apart.