ITS NOT ME WHO NEEDS TO LEARN....IT IS U!!
I DARE SAY THIS TO ANYONE INCLUDING LKY AND YOU...ARE NUTHIN BUT A JOKE....SO U MAY FUCK YERSELF ANYTIME FROM AN INSTRUCTION BOOK .
I DUN NEED TO LISTEN TO ANY INSTRUCTIONS ESPECIALLY FROM U!:)
FINISHING TOUCHES .....DATS ALL.
thank god i didnt live in spore with people like ged......and thank god ged the gorilla is in another town!
sounds like GED aiint australian and he aint sporean.
GED SOUNDS MORE LIKE A SPACE ALIEN FROM A $200 WATCH FACTORY!!
HAHAHAHA.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,THIS IS MORE FUN THAN WATCHING A GUY HOLDING A VIBRATOR SHAPED LIKE A GUN!HAHAHAHA
HEHHEHEH
Seiko, citizen
Originally posted by unclebutcher:Thinking of getting a watch to replace my old one. not sure what brands i can get for $200-$300 though. But I’m eyeing swatch, made in switzerland and around $230 only…
what other watch brands can i buy for this px range? I am looking for dress watches, not interested in those sport watches like g shock etc.
Thanks alot !
Mondaine, I like guys who wears Mondaine.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:so the watch will guarantee you won't be late lor.............LOL
that's the thing will automatics, it's interesting but even with those hi-end watches inaccuracy is still quite big.............too bad their Kinetic watches all too sporty and macho in design otherwise it's a great choice.
looks like Citizen Eco-Drive is also another great choice, eh ?
Inaccuracy is because you need to get your automatic watch calibrated.
Most people just wear their automatic watch straight out from the shop, but they actually need to send their watch for calibration first before they can use it.
That is only if you want your automatic watch to be accurate.
Originally posted by parn:
Inaccuracy is because you need to get your automatic watch calibrated.Most people just wear their automatic watch straight out from the shop, but they actually need to send their watch for calibration first before they can use it.
but only the more expensive auto watches can calibrate mah right ? if i'm not wrong, the basic Seiko autos cannot do anything to it leh.
Mondaine is very nice but quartz right ? locally like no agent leh.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:but only the more expensive auto watches can calibrate mah right ? if i'm not wrong, the basic Seiko autos cannot do anything to it leh.
Nope - most mechanical movements can be regulated (it's not "calibrated" by the way). The level of accuracy to which a movement can be regulated varies according to design and grade of materials used, as is how long the movement will actually maintain that level of accuracy before requiring regulation again. Obviously there's a cost involved in getting a watchmaker to regulate the watch, so you'll need to weigh that cost against the value of the watch.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:but only the more expensive auto watches can calibrate mah right ? if i'm not wrong, the basic Seiko autos cannot do anything to it leh.
Mondaine is very nice but quartz right ? locally like no agent leh.
If you want to buy Mondaine, then you should buy the automatic.
They have automatic (more expensive) and quartz (for primary school kids), but I know you will buy the automatic.
Regardless of what some people say about regulated, I stick to the term which is calibrated because I say so. ![]()
If you want to buy Mondaine, then you should buy the automatic.They have automatic (more expensive) and quartz (for primary school kids), but I know you will buy the automatic.
Regardless of what some people say about regulated, I stick to the term which is calibrated because I say so.
wah, you see me so up ah....................i'll go for Citizen eco-drive if i'm gonna buy a new watch..............autos are a real pain.............
haii, talking bout watches .. got a Montblanc watch w/ leather brown strap selling (Oem) PM me den.
seiko and fossil.
ooh yea, Seiko ish budget n lasting .. err durable
came across one website called www.watchesmix.com, they sell replicas of high-end watches and only around USD70..............good lobang right ?
Originally posted by As romanista2001:came across one website called www.watchesmix.com, they sell replicas of high-end watches and only around USD70..............good lobang right ?
Don't buy replicas....very lau kui one.....only poor and low-class people wear replicas to act rich.
Imagine you go out with a pretty girl that you are interested, then your love rival happened to be a watch expert and points out that you are wearing a replica watch and pretending to act rich.
Then the pretty girl will go tell all her friends about you and even post it up on facebook, then I think you can go submit an application to Shaolin Online already.
Don't buy replicas....very lau kui one.....only poor and low-class people wear replicas to act rich.
For once I agree with parn. A real Seiko beats a fake Rolex any day.
aiyah, just in case someone interested mah.............anyway, those replicas bound to be using quartz movement while most of the high end watches are automatics so very obvious lah.............
Inaccuracy is because you need to get your automatic watch calibrated.Most people just wear their automatic watch straight out from the shop, but they actually need to send their watch for calibration first before they can use it.
simi si calibration?
one thing..even if u get ya watch calibrated, also if battery runs out and time stopped buai zun already what.
Then I must get one that comes with a tourbillon, and COSC.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Then I must get one that comes with a tourbillon, and COSC.
Spring Drive can oredi lah.
Hang on - that's a Seiko! ![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:simi si calibration?
one thing..even if u get ya watch calibrated, also if battery runs out and time stopped buai zun already what.
Means your automatic watch really move an hour in an hour's time, instead of 1hr20mins in an hour's time.
Think it's to adjust how fast your seconds hand moves? Even moving faster by a bit can cause a big difference in time shown on the watch.
In short, it is make sure your watch moves forward an hour in an hour's time, no more and no less.
Originally posted by Gedanken:For once I agree with parn. A real Seiko beats a fake Rolex any day.
Don't know how many 'once' times you had agreed with me already.
About time for your 'once' time to run dry already.
Don't know how many 'once' times you had agreed with me already.About time for your 'once' time to run dry already.
Hey, a broken clock's right twice a day, and you've had plenty of days.
Would you be happier if I started putting you in your place again? Just ask for it.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Hey, a broken clock's right twice a day, and you've had plenty of days.
Would you be happier if I started putting you in your place again? Just ask for it.
well, haruhi is abit of a tsundere u know... ![]()
Oh fer Chrissake, definitely no dere here. I've got more taste than that.