$200 for some reliable replicass .. i'l say ..
like moi fren, his replica lasted him 2yrs+ .. wonder how
$200 for some reliable replicass .. i'l say ..
like moi fren, his replica lasted him 2yrs+ .. wonder how
Originally posted by angel7030:uncle, those are out of date liao,..trust me...dun waste yr money on it, middle class like to spend unwisely
you're wrong liao, the middle class will be buying Rolex liao................also, i'm not looking for a watch for myself..........i'm getting one for my incredibly smart German Shepherd................so he knows when to come home for supper after i let him out for his daily walk.................
Originally posted by As romanista2001:waaaaahhhhhhhhh................amazing leh.................too bad lah, all the nice Seiko designs don't come with auto or kinetic..................as for quartz, water resistance seems to suffer whenever it's time to change the battery...............
by the way, how often need to adjust the time for the Seiko automatic? once every few days ?
When regulated properly, a 6309 movement can be accurate to within 5 seconds a day, but typically they tend to run about 15-20 seconds fast.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:buy from ebay is cheaper but warranty how ah ? no warranty, right ?
The 779 came with a 1-year Seiko international warranty, with a dealer stamp but no details filled in.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:but diver watch all too macho and big and heavy lah.........like wearing a clock on the wrist.............
It's a matter of personal taste - I wear this with suits on a daily basis, and causal gear when I'm not at the office:

Originally posted by Gedanken:When regulated properly, a 6309 movement can be accurate to within 5 seconds a day, but typically they tend to run about 15-20 seconds fast.
so the watch will guarantee you won't be late lor.............LOL
that's the thing will automatics, it's interesting but even with those hi-end watches inaccuracy is still quite big.............too bad their Kinetic watches all too sporty and macho in design otherwise it's a great choice.
looks like Citizen Eco-Drive is also another great choice, eh ?
Originally posted by As romanista2001:that's the thing will automatics, it's interesting but even with those hi-end watches inaccuracy is still quite big.............too bad their Kinetic watches all too sporty and macho in design otherwise it's a great choice.
Chronometer (COSC) rated automatics run between +6 and -4 seconds per day (between 8 and 38 degrees Celsius the variation must not exceed 0.6 seconds), which is reasonable. The original COSC specs were meant to certify watches and clocks for use in navigation with a sextant. I figure if it's good enough to get you across the Atlantic, it's good enough for everyday purposes.
yeah ah............even at 6 sec every day for a year, about 30 min a year not so bad.........
Originally posted by As romanista2001:you're wrong liao, the middle class will be buying Rolex liao................also, i'm not looking for a watch for myself..........i'm getting one for my incredibly smart German Shepherd................so he knows when to come home for supper after i let him out for his daily walk.................
up to you lah...you wrist not mine...anyway, you uncles got your own hobby, i got mine.
Originally posted by angel7030:
anyway, you uncles got your own hobby, i got mine.
Except our hobbies don't require us to wash our hands afterwards.
OK, sorry, maybe I was assuming too much.
Were you ever taught anything about personal hygiene?
Originally posted by As romanista2001:yeah ah............even at 6 sec every day for a year, about 30 min a year not so bad.........
Besides, you get a Casio to make sure you're on time - you wear a Rolex because you don't have to be on time. ![]()
huh? well, i ever attended a body shop hygiene seminar by Body shop, kind of boring.
In fact the hygienist said if you are too hygiene you may not get immune to common bacteria and virus in a long run, so at anytime if you are a bit lack in hygiene, you get sick more easily than other people. Sharing is unhygiene, but in asia, due to it sharing culture, we are more prone to bacteria and virus transmission, but having said that, since young, our body had already battled with all this common germs, we are more or less better immuned than our counterpart in the west, who has alway take sharing as unhygiene.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Besides, you get a Casio to make sure you're on time - you wear a Rolex because you don't have to be on time.
Casio ![]()
eh??ged???stop smoking heroine and marijuana from yer ass again!!
i wasnt even talkin to u!!GET IT UP YER NUMB SKULL FOR ONCE !!
IM SICK OF TELLING LOW LIFES LIKE U ALL THE TIME THAT I AINT TALKIN TO U AND YER STUPID HEARTPACER!
Originally posted by angel7030:huh? well, i ever attended a body shop hygiene seminar by Body shop, kind of boring.
In fact the hygienist said if you are too hygiene you may not get immune to common bacteria and virus in a long run, so at anytime if you are a bit lack in hygiene, you get sick more easily than other people. Sharing is unhygiene, but in asia, due to it sharing culture, we are more prone to bacteria and virus transmission, but having said that, since young, our body had already battled with all this common germs, we are more or less better immuned than our counterpart in the west, who has alway take sharing as unhygiene.
Yeah, but you're just filthy.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Yeah, but you're just filthy.
I am clean lor, dun anyhow assume ya....u want to ass u n me huh??
Originally posted by Hitman~:eh??ged???stop smoking heroine and marijuana from yer ass again!!
i wasnt even talkin to u!!GET IT UP YER NUMB SKULL FOR ONCE !!
IM SICK OF TELLING LOW LIFES LIKE U ALL THE TIME THAT I AINT TALKIN TO U AND YER STUPID HEARTPACER!
Maybe you didn't hear me the first time.
Now fuck off.
Originally posted by angel7030:
I am clean lor, dun anyhow assume ya....u want to ass u n me huh??
I don't assume - that's why I asked if you've ever been taught anything about hygiene.
AND THERE U HAVE IT FOLKS!!!
GEDAKAN...THE ULTIMATE PRODUCT OF YEARS OF AUSTRALIAN CULTURE AND CULTURE!
I WOULD SAY U ARE NO BETTER THAN A CHEAP SKANK OR A CHEAP REPLICA WATCH YERSELF!
IRREGARDLESS!I PREFER IT MY WAY!!!!MY OH MY...SO THIS HAS WHAT HAS BECOME OF AN IMMIGRANT FROM SPORE TO AUSTRALIA!!
LIFE MUST BE TREATING YOU A TAD VIOLENT INIT?
PERHAPS YOU DID TOO MUCH DRUGS AND LIVE IN A SLUM BEFITTING OF YOUR............................EDUCATION.
FUCK OFF ?????MY...................SUCH LANGUAGE....U MUST BE SOME FISH MONGER SELLING GUNS IN SOME SHIITTY EXTREMELY LOW CLASS NEIGHBOURHOOD SLUM INFESTED WITH LOW LIFES AND CRIMS......IRREGARDLESS................
FOR A HUMAN WHO IMMIGRATED TO OZ FOR 10 YEARS!!!INO SINGAPOREAN HERE IN THIS FORUM WOULD EVER WANNA MEET U IN OZ OR ANY PART OF THE WORLD.
HELL....I WOULDNT EVEN WANNA GO NEAR LOW LIFES LIKE U EVEN IF PEOPLE OFFERED ME $20K!!
:)SAYONARA......STUPID SINGAPOREAN!
GED,
MAYBE U SQUAK LIKE A MUTE...THATS WHY NO ONE HEARS YA ANYWHERE!!
HAHAHAHAHA
FUCK YERSELF FER A CHANGE WILL YA!!!!HAHAHAHAHA
U ARE THE FUNNIEST JOKE HERE SO FAR!!
A REAL BONA FIDE 101% AUSTRALIAN JOKE TO LKY!!
Sayonara? Looks like you're not such a slow learner after all if you're finally going to listen to instructions and fuck off.
GED,
HEY...POOR MAN!!!U GOY NO MANNERS...CHANCES ARE THAT U GOT NOT ENOUGH MONEY ALSO!!
IT TELLS PLENTY FROM WAY U THINK N TALK.
U MAY FUCK YERSELF ANYTIME...DUN NEED ME TO START U OFF OR ANYTHING!
SLOW LEARNER IS FOR YER TYPES!!!U CAN DO BETTER THAN THAT!!!!AND WHY ARE U HOLDING THAT TOY GUN IN AV.....IT LOOKS LIKE A VIBRATOR EVEN!!!
U ARE A REAL JOKER!
Tsk, tsk. Say sayonara and then come back - you're obviously desperate for attention.
Well, look somewhere else - I'm not interested in making up for the rejection you constantly face. Buh-bye.