What topic says...
nah..
Pubbing yes
Clubbing no
Pubbing clubbing same lar elindra haha..... so long the music is nice shiok

*brings out teh golf clubs~*
Originally posted by Genie99a:Pubbing clubbing same lar elindra haha..... so long the music is nice shiok
No leh not the same
I define clubbing as paying cover charge or you wait for ladies night to get into a dance club to drink some crappy mixer type of alcohal and dance and bio the opposite sex and the music is usually some techno trance type
Pubbing is different because there is no cover charge and you pay for all your drinks and food and you sit down to talk; music can be live and range from Jazz to Rock
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
*brings out teh golf clubs~*
wah..... acid... i still can jog and play badminton :lol: golf hor the gameplay so slow i will kun haha
Go the shanghai dolly, st james counted?
BUT the music all horrible, during life band still ok...Very like the bloody last time Gaylang Lor 3 night club..
Yonger time can dancing like nobody's business.. now go dancing ppl say clown..
Abit like the NTUC disco, when the retro music come out, many uncles come in, line dance or shaking here & there.
No leh not the sameI define clubbing as paying cover charge or you wait for ladies night to get into a dance club to drink some crappy mixer type of alcohal and dance and bio the opposite sex and the music is usually some techno trance type
Pubbing is different because there is no cover charge and you pay for all your drinks and food and you sit down to talk; music can be live and range from Jazz to Rock
yar lar but the cover charge worth it.... go in dark dark u act like crazy and have fun also no one will recognise you next day haha
pub is good when u feeling chatty ..... but singapore pubs few have a relaxed environment leh... i not interested in primping up just to go out..... bermudas is best.
Originally posted by bo liao:Go the shanghai dolly, st james counted?
BUT the music all horrible, during life band still ok...Very like the bloody last time Gaylang Lor 3 night club..
Abit like the NTUC disco, when the retro music come out, many uncles come in, line dance or shaking here & there.
Lol geylang is out hor i dunno about st james or shanghai dolly.... im looking for a replacement to meybe when mdm wong's first came out.... not to be harassed by vietnamese for $
Originally posted by Genie99a:
yar lar but the cover charge worth it.... go in dark dark u act like crazy and have fun also no one will recognise you next day haha
pub is good when u feeling chatty ..... but singapore pubs few have a relaxed environment leh... i not interested in primping up just to go out..... bermudas is best.
I think pubbing is more dressed down than clubbing le
old liao no more pubbing
or clubbing
bones can crack easily
if dance too much
Lol geylang is out hor i dunno about st james or shanghai dolly.... im looking for a replacement to meybe when mdm wong's first came out.... not to be harassed by vietnamese for $
Seriously, i also dunno what the diff betewwn clubbing & pubbing..
Only know go disco dance or go ktv sing..haha
Now so many FT in SG looking for $, hard lor..
To find replacement i think is hard..Now era all become eurodance?r&b, house music..still got those remix dunno what music..
Change to Taman Jurong Sun City good lah..Very the K1, K3, slight M3..
Want techno can ask them open let you listen.Happening de.
I think pubbing is more dressed down than clubbing le
But then i have to act civil and cant go crazy drink heaps and act stoopid rofl.
u remember m wong when it first started right?
As long as u got money to spend, there is no differences.
Originally posted by bo liao:
Seriously, i also dunno what the diff betewwn clubbing & pubbing..Only know go disco dance or go ktv sing..haha
Now so many FT in SG looking for $, hard lor..To find replacement i think is hard..Now era all become eurodance?r&b, house music..still got those remix dunno what music..
i think elindra refering to club = those with dance floor, typically like Sparks, Fire, 97 etc... generally play dance music...
Whereas, Pub refers more to KTV pubs like cup 36, waitin bar, those stretch of pubs along circular road... of coz there are also ang moh pubs like harry's, penny black etc...
Originally posted by bo liao:
Seriously, i also dunno what the diff betewwn clubbing & pubbing..Only know go disco dance or go ktv sing..haha
Now so many FT in SG looking for $, hard lor..To find replacement i think is hard..Now era all become eurodance?r&b, house music..still got those remix dunno what music..
What happened to zouk? still there i hope and MOS?
Noah no such thing is old.... the heart is strong man!
Originally posted by bo liao:Go the shanghai dolly, st james counted?
NUTC one ar??? aiyo, Sasha dance still ok, but one guy bring me to one, all inside old old one, they dance those ballroom dance, like shifting refrigerator and cardboard.
Originally posted by angel7030:As long as u got money to spend, there is no differences.
I dont think $ has to do with it lor. even if u have $ dress flash.... but u go there have fun and basically let loose u still invite stares lol
Come to joo chiat, we got underground Hip hop all nites, all young, uncles also enjoy, array of ladies waiting...one jar, one jar free, whisky at $160 minimium per bottle. lai lai
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
i think elindra refering to club = those with dance floor, typically like Sparks, Fire, 97 etc... generally play dance music...Whereas, Pub refers more to KTV pubs like cup 36, waitin bar, those stretch of pubs along circular road... of coz there are also ang moh pubs like harry's, penny black etc...
I refering to ang moh pubs like harry's, Muddys, Brewerkz, Archi etc
Not those KTV Cheena kind of pubs -_-"
But then i have to act civil and cant go crazy drink heaps and act stoopid rofl.u remember m wong when it first started right?
Ya -_-"
Now I think back it's like WTF...then again I was young and stupid then
Haha
Ya -_-"Now I think back it's like WTF...then again I was young and stupid then
Haha
yar lar but damn was it fun man!....... its more of a pub/disco relaxed environment..... alcohol and talking cock basically
i dont mind being stoopid again rofl so long no one recognize me next day :lol: thats why lighting must be dark abit
I never step into one before
Originally posted by shark_boy:I never step into one before
ya lor. i also nv go before.