why the government never consider arranged marriage for those women above 35 years old?
arrange with who?
they should arrange with the ministers sons as a good start to resolve productivity
they hamsum or not
you trust govt can arrange suitable spouse meh ?
got 30-day money-back guarantee?
TS what era already, still so conservative?![]()
blame ya mother for not giving birth to u a hundred year back then?![]()
the ministers sons are "noble" and would interest many Sg women who fantasizes money, power and fame like Wendy
Originally posted by FireIce:got 30-day money-back guarantee?
ha ha guarantee on wat ? not handsome, not romantic, cannot perform or cannot produce ?
isnt PM Lee and his wife Ho Ching also an arranged marriage?
Originally posted by Louis dave36:isnt PM Lee and his wife Ho Ching also an arranged marriage?
that is elite + elite. here i assume we are referring to common farmers
Originally posted by FireIce:arrange with who?
highest bidder
Originally posted by FireIce:got 30-day money-back guarantee?
yes for the guys
farmers?
i tot the word was peasant.
got SDU wat..
Single Desperate Unwanted
is SDU effective?
i dun think so since the birth rate is pathetic esp for the majority race.
SINGAPORE'S productivity push to grow the economy extends beyond the factory floor and corporate boardroom, to the bedroom.
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has called on couples to have more, not fewer, babies in the Year of the Tiger, which starts on Sunday.
His message comes amid a dire situation in which Singapore's total fertility rate slid to the lowest-ever level of 1.23 last year, down from 1.28 in 2008.
It is far below the replacement rate of 2.1. In other words, Singapore was short of at least 10,000 babies to replace Singaporeans in the community.
For the Chinese, the rate was even lower. It fell from 1.14 in 2008 to 1.09 last year, which is equal to the lows in 2003 and 2004.
Disclosing these figures in his Chinese New Year message, Mr Lee said: 'Probably the recession last year made couples hold back having babies. But it also reflects fundamental societal changes that are affecting all East Asian societies.'
source:http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_490157.html
start building more robots for high speed cheaper ,better and faster issues in factories!
start designing the golden army of the future for faster,cheaper and cost effective soldiers!
singapore in the future will not need to depend on humans but rather a few high tech guys to run the show.
Solution is not by arranged marriage.
Must enforce maximum working hours (cannot work more hours than that), and make properties cheaper.
Just by these 2 measures, I am sure marriage numbers will go up.
I am sure..!!
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Solution is not by arranged marriage.
Must enforce maximum working hours (cannot work more hours than that), and make properties cheaper.
Just by these 2 measures, I am sure marriage numbers will go up.
I am sure..!!
marriage to who?
singapore women are hard to please
hahas, yah lor.
Originally posted by brainerror:hahas, yah lor.
vietnam bride cheap and unused
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:vietnam bride cheap and unused
once used, many regretted.