3. Everytime I eat
4. Sometimes
5. When I have problems only
6. When its major days only
Never
to sex goddess fifi
Number 5
I think is like emergency use only, cannot everyday disturb
God also like server, everyday many people praying will lag, if pray too much server down then jialat
pray for Toto number//..
Originally posted by noahnoah:
pray for Toto number//..
so after praying got tio TOTO or 4D or not?
Pray for what?
To end the world?
i pray for Gamba Osaka players to die on the return flight....![]()
people pray for health, tio TOTO/4D, gain promotion, find a better partner or job, salary raise etc etc. all these are selfish motives isnt it. so what is the purpose of praying actually?
there's no God.... if there is, why is there famish?
chinese are creative in praying. they bring chicken, ducks, oranges, apples, grapes, pork, you name it, to the temple altar to ask for tio 4D/TOTO, find a better job or better luck etc etc. do u think the god in the temple dare to grant their wishes? wishful thinking on their part.
if there's a god... he sucks
Originally posted by Rooney9:chinese are creative in praying. they bring chicken, ducks, oranges, apples, grapes, pork, you name it, to the temple altar to ask for tio 4D/TOTO, find a better job or better luck etc etc. do u think the god in the temple dare to grant their wishes? wishful thinking on their part.
That is ancestral worship and taoism worship. Why do you despise this? If you no have ancestors , where you come from?
YOu so no respect.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:if there's a god... he sucks
He sucks BIG TIME!
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:1. Never
2. Everyday
3. Everytime I eat
4. Sometimes
5. When I have problems only
6. When its major days only
Everyday ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
Everyday
nehhh...
Haruhi doesn't believe in god...
Afterall, there are esper, data entity and time-travellers ![]()
Originally posted by Dondontan:
That is ancestral worship and taoism worship. Why do you despise this? If you no have ancestors , where you come from?YOu so no respect.
There is a book called Teochew and its Saint....it depict some of the origin of the worshiped.
pray to money
i heard a friend who is a buddhist, she told me we must pray before anything happen, it will be too late if we pray only when something happen. chinese saying "far water cannot put off the near fire". agree ?
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:i heard a friend who is a buddhist, she told me we must pray before anything happen, it will be too late if we pray only when something happen. chinese saying "far water cannot put off the near fire". agree ?
last min hug buddha leg?
praying is just to console oneself, no matter if the prayed one exist or dun exist. To me, it is very much of human emotion sense to feel belonging that support the mental power to a greater height by expressing and speaking it out their problem.
U notice that peoples who go temples or church or mosque or even said a pray, they feel more relax and confident in dealing with their problem, because they will alway have that feeling that the other world is helping them along, but whether the other world is helping them or not, the psychological thinking is already there. And when problem are solved, they will go back to repay and repeat the action.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
There is a book called Teochew and its Saint....it depict some of the origin of the worshiped.
Is it available in Singapore?
To what I know, ancestral worship is from Confuscius.
Originally posted by Fairyfairy86:i heard a friend who is a buddhist, she told me we must pray before anything happen, it will be too late if we pray only when something happen. chinese saying "far water cannot put off the near fire". agree ?
that's a misconception. There are no praying or worshipping in Buddhism. Buddhists do not worship or pray to the Buddha. I think alot of people have alot of misconception on Buddhism, like reincarnation with rebirth for instance. there are no concept of soul as well, unlike other religions.
Goodness, of all people, worship confuscius?? he is just human., just respect him can liao, why need to worship him???
Dunno if next time, got people worship our MM LKY or not??
Originally posted by Rooney9:that's a misconception. There are no praying or worshipping in Buddhism. Buddhists do not worship or pray to the Buddha. I think alot of people have alot of misconception on Buddhism, like reincarnation with rebirth for instance. there are no concept of soul as well, unlike other religions.
u are near perfection in understanding buddhism..good. That is what i told them too.
Originally posted by BeRt^.^:if there's a god... he sucks
how can something sucks when it doesnt exists I wonder