Hey all,
Newbie needing a little help. I'm a singaporean and my girlfriend is a south-korean who's been wokring in Singapore for the past 2.5 years in one of our financial institutions.
She applied for PR about a year ago and was rejected, with reasons given being that she has not worked in singapore long enough and secondly that her salary isnt high enough.
Considering that after trawling through the forums, I know of people that have had their PR applications approved after 6 months, and I know for a fact that her salary is higher than average, I'm a bit puzzled as to the reasons given to her.
Is there a point for her to apply for PR again? and if so, how long after a failed application should she wait before trying to apply again?
Sorry if this isn't the right place to post this question =)
What is she working as and how low is her salary?
Even masseuses and cleaners can get PRship in Singapore.![]()
bro,
my suggestion to you as follows:
1. married her. it will be easier after that to get PR.
2. wrong timing. your gf should apply 2 years ago not now. election are around the corner,from what i knw, SIR had make PR application more difficult because i think they had a quota this time. dont bother to ask SIR why they dont approve. coz they never tell you.
3. her profile. I am not sure why they say salary not enough. If she is currently employ under EP, it should not be a salary issue. i suspect your gf is under SP. SP more difficult to get PR.
BTW, i anti PR. if she like singapore so much. convert to singaporeans la. WTF
Just a thought.....
"knock" her out she will get express citizen.... Sg needs more baby....
TS
you still don't get it ah ? the PAP want people that will make the average S'porean poorer so they only let in people from China, etc etc in jobs that lower the pay of local people..................
S Korea considered as higher end country so they don't want PR from there....................so either she take up China citizenship 1st then apply for S'pore PR..............or ask her to work as cleaner.............
Originally posted by As romanista2001:TS
you still don't get it ah ? the PAP want people that will make the average S'porean poorer so they only let in people from China, etc etc in jobs that lower the pay of local people..................
S Korea considered as higher end country so they don't want PR from there....................so either she take up China citizenship 1st then apply for S'pore PR..............or ask her to work as cleaner.............
Where got people ask their own mother / wife or gfs to work as cleaners or such low class job one, where only at the wits end then do such job leh? (Although, cleaners and such are important, and I think they should deserve a higher salary, since it is better than commit suicide or go rob / steal etc)
what happens if the spouse does not stay in SG but married to sgporean, can apply PR?
Marry her.
Apply PR.
Faster route.
what happens if the spouse does not stay in SG but married to sgporean, can apply PR?
bro rockstar,
few pt to note..
1.if your spouse never come into singapore for work before ( but have tertiary education) it is very easy to get PR.
2. If your spouse ever work in singapore but under WP, SP. it is difficult to get approval( coz the above 2 work passes are consider lower grade, ie, non tertiary education). however i think immigration will erase the record if u leave singapore more than 3mths.
3. Once get PR, that where the time clock start clicking. PR normally renew every 5years. within 5 years, the PR had to stay in singapore 2/5 or 3/5 years to justify renewal.
Marry her.
Apply PR.
Faster route.
agree. however few pt to note to be more successful
the husband ( singaporeans)
1.must hold a permanent job. not just 1mth or 2mth hor. ( justify, you can support her and yourself)never change job if u gona apply PR for her. change job after application approve.
2. CPF got money( so that u can apply for flats)
3. no criminal record.
the wife.
1. tertiary education faster. if no tertiary education and you not meet above critieria, the SIR will only issue married visa. but she must left singapore every 3mth.
2. Country origin. aust, canada of coz easier.
"foreigners will be used when needed"
this came from the words of one minister. So now the economy has picked up, harder to get PR. try applying during a time when economy is bad..u stand a good chance since companies will hire foreign labour to cut cost.
Originally posted by reyes:bro,
my suggestion to you as follows:
1. married her. it will be easier after that to get PR.
2. wrong timing. your gf should apply 2 years ago not now. election are around the corner,from what i knw, SIR had make PR application more difficult because i think they had a quota this time. dont bother to ask SIR why they dont approve. coz they never tell you.
3. her profile. I am not sure why they say salary not enough. If she is currently employ under EP, it should not be a salary issue. i suspect your gf is under SP. SP more difficult to get PR.
BTW, i anti PR. if she like singapore so much. convert to singaporeans la. WTF
These are good information.
Not sure when she can try again.
Maybe after election, and also after her job promotion or a career switch.
In the meantime, even without any changes, I think staying longer in Singapore would give her some advantages. So just wait loh.
Might due to her qualifcation?
false marry her off, get a single sing man who are desparate for money to register with her, pay that man well, once married, she can apply PR with no problem. Then later file for divorce, That's how most china gals in massage parlou rnad karoake get their PR status even without a job.
Originally posted by angel7030:false marry her off, get a single sing man who are desparate for money to register with her, pay that man well, once married, she can apply PR with no problem. Then later file for divorce, That's how most china gals in massage parlou rnad karoake get their PR status even without a job.
ya, dun say i dun tell u, police dun know it
Originally posted by reyes:bro rockstar,
few pt to note..
1.if your spouse never come into singapore for work before ( but have tertiary education) it is very easy to get PR.
2. If your spouse ever work in singapore but under WP, SP. it is difficult to get approval( coz the above 2 work passes are consider lower grade, ie, non tertiary education). however i think immigration will erase the record if u leave singapore more than 3mths.
3. Once get PR, that where the time clock start clicking. PR normally renew every 5years. within 5 years, the PR had to stay in singapore 2/5 or 3/5 years to justify renewal.
hey tks reyes, i think mine cannot liao. My wife got a masters, studied in sg before but she has never worked in sg before. I'm now working in her home country too. Cannot right? Cos after all, PR means permanent residence lol
Originally posted by Rock^Star:hey tks reyes, i think mine cannot liao. My wife got a masters, studied in sg before but she has never worked in sg before. I'm now working in her home country too. Cannot right? Cos after all, PR means permanent residence lol
yr wife got a master and you still let her flirt around, omg...do u hv a mistress?
Originally posted by Devil7030:ya, dun say i dun tell u, police dun know it
police? Police also human mah, so many kenna caught for corruption with PRC and foreign gals here, and some still not yet caught, police are the worst, not only take sex for free, even take money too.
How on earth the police academy train them, i dunno, really a set back.
Hi all,
I am a Singaporean woman married to a Japanese spouse. My spouse has applied PR this year and I am wondering what are his chances ?( he has no degree, just a high school grad) He is currently staying/working in Japan and would relocate to Singapore and settle down here if his PR application is successful. I was told that the result of the application would take 3 to 6 months or more. I have been checking my mailbox earnestly only to be disappointed everytime. I want to start my family soon and this wait is killing me.
I understand that some people approached the MP for help regarding pr application for their spouses but I do not know if i should wait for ICA to first" reject" me then ask the MP for help OR go to the MP now to see if the MP can help to expedite the process ( Cos I really dunno WHEN the ICA would send me the application outcome). Please dont tell me to relocate in Japan because I want to stay in Singapore and my spouse doesnt mind coming here. Can someone advise me please? Many Thanks in advance.
Originally posted by Uriba78:Hi all,
I am a Singaporean woman married to a Japanese spouse. My spouse has applied PR this year and I am wondering what are his chances ?( he has no degree, just a high school grad) He is currently staying/working in Japan and would relocate to Singapore and settle down here if his PR application is successful. I was told that the result of the application would take 3 to 6 months or more. I have been checking my mailbox earnestly only to be disappointed everytime. I want to start my family soon and this wait is killing me.
I understand that some people approached the MP for help regarding pr application for their spouses but I do not know if i should wait for ICA to first" reject" me then ask the MP for help OR go to the MP now to see if the MP can help to expedite the process ( Cos I really dunno WHEN the ICA would send me the application outcome). Please dont tell me to relocate in Japan because I want to stay in Singapore and my spouse doesnt mind coming here. Can someone advise me please? Many Thanks in advance.
The MPs are the big joke. They cant even help locals , expect them to help a foreigner?
I bet they will will say "please go and see ICA ...Please go an see here xxx...there...xxx"
MP is not Minister for Home Affairs. If u know the Minister, maybe he can help.
why dun TS relocate to ROK then? have u considered that? the MIWs wants to replace the true blues with FTs, that's y they are mass importing them now but not that intensified UNTIL they win this coming election should 66.6% still living in alice the wonderland. With this pay and pay land with little prospects of comfortable retirement, TS should consider and 'research' more about ROK see whether suitable for TS,who knows he and his gf/future wife might be better of in ROK.
Originally posted by ☃®:The MPs are the big joke. They cant even help locals , expect them to help a foreigner?
I bet they will will say "please go and see ICA ...Please go an see here xxx...there...xxx"
MP is not Minister for Home Affairs. If u know the Minister, maybe he can help.
i thought with the pro-FT and anti-local 'discreet policy' i thought they would help FT more?![]()
Originally posted by Uriba78:Hi all,
High chances of rejection.
Uriba78, u can ask yr married spouse to gain a 1 year EP or something liek that, where they are allowed to look for job, if yr spouse has the relevant work experience or qualification, he can find a job already then apply for PR. and also btw if u are married i dont think he shuld be applying for PR anymore, its citizen
Originally posted by kengkia:i thought with the pro-FT and anti-local 'discreet policy' i thought they would help FT more?
I supposedly agree but the foreigners will become citizens , then its their turn to be locals, what irony