Originally posted by charlize:Some fresh grads are making almost $4 thousand a month.
Even higher than some uni grads who have worked for 10 years.
ya, Young PAP are paid that amount...with free membership at PAP club and Free parking
Originally posted by angel7030:That's bad, if you are a u graduate, you should be earning above 5k as average, and the best is at double digit pay, more so as today labour market is tight, ask for more.
The best is to be innovative and start up your own business, but dun end up earn abit here and there like wanderers,...still to your core expertise and concentrate on it for a few years, you will be shaking legs thereafter while money flows in...if you work for others, by the time you become a GM, old already
Am i hearing things ? 5k when graduated from Uni ? I tot was around 2.5k...
Originally posted by TTFU:Am i hearing things ? 5k when graduated from Uni ? I tot was around 2.5k...
2.5k are those graduate from india, mynmar, china etc etc...i am referring to TS saying mid level, 30yo++ with 3-4 years experiences. They should be getting 5k, go IR for executives post, you will get at least 6k with experiences, they paid receptionist 2.2k and you graduate get 2.5K, study for what???
Wow, 2.2k for a receptionist, that would make someone very pissed. I think that person is Moka.
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:hey lokey just curious, which firm is your friend working for and how many years has he been a lawyer for?
public service overseas scholar
Originally posted by angel7030:ya, Young PAP are paid that amount...with free membership at PAP club and Free parking
What are you talking about? This does not make sense.
Wow, 5K for just a few years work experience...
That means what? 4K starting pay or something? Sounds incredible...
Originally posted by Lokey:public service overseas scholar
wow a public sector lawyer? for how many years has he been practicing?
Last i heared a front desk receptionist in resort world pay is only 1.6k. Dono if he in uni or not...
ok i go quit job now. askling for 10K job soon, thk
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:wow a public sector lawyer? for how many years has he been practicing?
Several of my friends are in this line; varying from just undergrads to 20 years in practice, under scholarship to owning a private firm himself.
I am not sure this particular guy is from IRAS or Temasek, I am not sure of his years of practice also.
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Wow, 5K for just a few years work experience...
That means what? 4K starting pay or something? Sounds incredible...
You don't need few years work experience to reach 5k monthly :)
Hehe...
Originally posted by Marco_Simone:Topic as above.
According to many people, a 29-31 yo guy holding a middle-level executive/assistant managerial position earning 3.8-4.2K per month is considered "average"...
Is that really that bad?
Working experience = 3-4 years...
of coz lah.
den wat u tink.
it is only average.
i sell backside can earn $5000 a week
Originally posted by ditzy:Wow, 2.2k for a receptionist, that would make someone very pissed. I think that person is Moka.
I'm pissed instead... Tell me that person and I'm going to spoil his market...
Originally posted by angel7030:
2.5k are those graduate from india, mynmar, china etc etc...i am referring to TS saying mid level, 30yo++ with 3-4 years experiences. They should be getting 5k, go IR for executives post, you will get at least 6k with experiences, they paid receptionist 2.2k and you graduate get 2.5K, study for what???
My friend 5 years exp work in supervisory role only 3-4k nia
Originally posted by eagle:You don't need few years work experience to reach 5k monthly :)
Hehe...
Share your money making experience please =)
Originally posted by TTFU:Share your money making experience please =)
Nothing to share, I'm just a poor bloke ![]()
My bank acct always <$2k ![]()
Originally posted by Lokey:What are you talking about? This does not make sense.
when u are young potential future PAP MP and Ministers, you are given scholarship and also a monthly allowance of 4k to attend meeting and organise events. You will be attach to some civil high post as trainee, places such as town council or HDB will get your car summon off the record ya
Originally posted by PedoBear:i sell backside can earn $5000 a week
left or right backside?
Originally posted by angel7030:
left or right backside?
cannot earn $$$ with backside cheek lah
need to sell backside hole