Women from central S`pore are the only ones who has understood equality.
For example, in Admirality the local women first and foremost want a man with a salary of 4000 to 8000 $ (be4 CPF & Income Tax) that can provide for them and then they want their equal rights in addition to this.
In central S`pore the women make their own money (and people can meet up and have a normal argument just like in the old days).
I have an acquaintance from admirality who is studying philosophy. Before he moved from admirality to study he was hooked with one of these "wife materials" that just wants to sit in the sofa and watch `three women and a half`. I guess I dont need to say that he longed as a dog for his friend to come home from the office, so that he could have someone to share his thoughts with.
Today, he is togehter with a girl from central that he can talk to about anything (and who has a fetish for Dr Marten boots). She is an honest person as well.
To have equal opportunities ppl must be able to talk, otherwise it will surely end up with the divorce lawyers talking together instead.
So your point being ?
WTF are you talking about?
You mean now women as categorized under whichever place they come from?
Are you an idiot?
In that case, guys should be categorized the same way.
How old are you? 10? Grow the fuck up please.
cool story bro
pls read entire thread be4 answering. duh!
Of cuz there are regional differences (admirality was meant as an example, if you didnt understand it...). And that holds for any gender as well ;)
You must be someone from Russia, those big country
Regional differences ha. You might as well say genetic differences to make your cool story sound better. How about this ?

Originally posted by Jonstranded:pls read entire thread be4 answering. duh!
Of cuz there are regional differences (admirality was meant as an example, if you didnt understand it...). And that holds for any gender as well ;)
nah...... singapore is to small for u to compare the population based on the different "regions".... Lol. Pasir Ris region vs Tuas Region ar??
Originally posted by Jonstranded:pls read entire thread be4 answering. duh!
i agree.
bukit panjang produces charming guys.
cuz im frm bukit panjang. ![]()
bukit panjang produces charming guys.
cuz im frm bukit panjang
The sentence below is true
The senstence above is false
Which one is correct ?
Originally posted by TTFU:bukit panjang produces charming guys.
cuz im frm bukit panjang
The sentence below is true
The senstence above is false
Which one is correct ?
3rd one.
both true ![]()
as long as there are inactions towards the increasing biased policies of the ruling party, understanding is of no significance.
100 years ago, the greatest act by men was aggressive fight in the UK parliament for equality of women. aside to all inventions, things and conveniences created by men u see around even in your own house, men have created a legal platform that was the wrought of the male posterity. and such acts are continuously fought by men in parliament in tandem with the rise of women status, but what have they truly done for us in the parliament except to keep fighting for more rights?
i think its really ashamed to see the rise of their status are far from the real contributions towards balanced gender equality...
the only time they would squeak will be when they have their own sons...these women when become mothers will see to that suffering of their own sons due to their very own fight of their own selfish rights
Originally posted by Fcukpap:as long as there are inactions towards the increasing biased policies of the ruling party, understanding is of no significance.
100 years ago, the greatest act by men was aggressive fight in the UK parliament for equality of women. aside to all inventions, things and conveniences created by men u see around even in your own house, men have created a legal platform that was the wrought of the male posterity. and such acts are continuously fought by men in parliament in tandem with the rise of women status, but what have they truly done for us in the parliament except to keep fighting for more rights?
i think its really ashamed to see the rise of their status are far from the real contributions towards balanced gender equality...
the only time they would squeak will be when they have their own sons...these women when become mothers will see to that suffering of their own sons due to their very own fight of their own selfish rights
y so srs
hahaha![]()
Topic starter . . . by mistake posted this . . . here, belongs to . . . jokes forum laaaa
TS,
does this mean women are able to produce sperm too?
Gender Equality what
no...but they can suck out the creative juice with great zest and innovations
well thats the least they could do...
regional differences. i laughed.
It is about the same everywhere la.
The idea of gender equality will not be realised if we do not abolish the notion of "lady" and "gentleman". It cannot be realised if we do not reject the deep-rooted social expecations as well as social roles and responsibilities of specific genders. This of course does not include biological differences as that would mean "Divine Right".
We should judge people by their strength of character and not their gender. Traditional advantages and priviledges must be given up. And then maybe equality might come true.
But for now, it remains a dream.
Originally posted by ahbeo:It is about the same everywhere la.
The idea of gender equality will not be realised if we do not abolish the notion of "lady" and "gentleman". It cannot be realised if we do not reject the deep-rooted social expecations as well as social roles and responsibilities of specific genders. This of course does not include biological differences as that would mean "Divine Right".
We should judge people by their strength of character and not their gender. Traditional advantages and priviledges must be given up. And then maybe equality might come true.
But for now, it remains a dream.
A true meritocrat speaking.
Naaa gender can never be equal
It's interesting to note that when either gender fight for equality, it tends to lead to the "winning" side demanding more.
The world is never fair afterall
cos everybody defines fairness differently. usually with a jaundiced eye.
a girl might talk about equality but expects a guy to "yang ta", "zui ta" (which usually means lots of TLC, gifts, promises etc.) like its an iron law.
Quote (from http://sgforums.com/forums/12/topics/187699?page=3) last post.
Originally posted by lil_pinkie:I think, ultimately.. girls wld like to settle down with someone who is capable of supporting her, have peaceful life.
Dun say abt girls being materialistic lah.. In SG, if ur (a guy) income is no good, U alone cant even juggle properly..
Moreover, it've always been the guy's job to earn & protect his girl, since dino times.. Technology does improve, ppl upgrade, something become advance.. but this set of theory still apply.
Guys might attribute a girl's success to "chu mai se xiang" or whatnots.