If you are seeking after true love and couldn't find it, that is because you do not have enough money to buy the true love that you seeked.
If a guy possessed plenty of money and is considered as a high income earner by our income tax standards, then even if you are third-world ugly by world standards, you will still be acceptable to us, because we will choose to search for your cute side within your inner beauty and we will be able to live with it.
If the same guy desired a family, it is easier for any girls to give him many children because we know he is financially stable and will be able to provide the best medical, hospital for us to do our regular checkups and feel safe to give birth without any worries of losing our jobs.
The best perk of the deal is, we can transformed ourselves to become the best friends of your awful mother-in-laws and relative folks to save you from endless domestic issues in the future. Probably can also suffer in silence and be abused like cinderella if we choose turn one side to focus on all the golden jewelleries and diamond rings that you or we have adorned it upon ourselves.
Not going to explain further on all the wonderful magic that money can do to boost a normal relationship Prince Charming into an ultra romantic relationship with Shrek.
It's true that there are some things in this world that money can't buy, like health and immortality (building bronze scrulptures to immortalise yourself is not counted). But if you really have alot of money and extremely high earning powah, yes ... it is not a myth that money can buy you True Love.
But if you are poor and you wished for True Love, then you need to become a really good person from the inside out and provide us with endless attention and loving care to make up for the failure to command a high income and absent of financial security.
I know this post isn't perfect and I'm also not very happy at the moment. ![]()
There are some things in this world that money can't buy, thats why you have the master card. Money ofc is important, but how important it really is, really depends on the mindset of that particular girl.
This is exactly what my mum said. Words of widsom from parents.
"Becareful ah. Mum is always looking out for your best interest. Woman can fake it.. fake it till the day after you are married then show thier true colours. Money will confuse you. Instead of loving you who you are, they are loving you for what you are. And that, is not true love. Its love for your money."
Loving you for your money, and loving you for your ability to make money is different also.
Money.. hence.. is a problem of its own. Those of us with money, will find that those without the financial capabilities like us is better off then us in many other ways imaginable.
Makes me wonder, all those girls. I guess I kinda realised, but just subconsciously shut myself from the truth. The reality. But damn can some of them be persistent. Unless they find another big fish to hook on, they tend to no let u go so easily.
DAMN U MONEY !!
Cant live with you.. cant live without you.
xD
Sex is a part of love. Its lust, You can lust on someone without being in love. You cannot be in love with a person if you do not lust on her/him. No point to discuss all these if you have any quarrels with your BF or anything. Solve that first will be good.
if no money, look like ricky martin also nobody want ah lol. But I think the tides have changed too. Men also choose women who have the earning power. If they dun have, looks cant support the family right? lol
How cynical....
Love is defined as: a strong positive emotion of regard and affection
So you mean if I gave you some money you'll start feeling a strong positive emotion towards me? Maybe women can fake happiness, etc, but do you think they'll truly feel like that?
True love is defined as: when you would give up your whole world, give up your life, your everything just to make sure that person you love is ok.
If you don't know this...then maybe you've never truly loved someone before....
Again....true love cannot be bought or faked.
Originally posted by TTFU:Sex is a part of love. Its lust, You can lust on someone without being in love. You cannot be in love with a person if you do not lust on her/him. No point to discuss all these if you have any quarrels with your BF or anything. Solve that first will be good.
My geyland here got put up a sign, read LOVE 69, see lots of men go in and make sex...do they really fall in love inside there??
Actually i have nothing aginst this thread. It si good that sg women has at least set a minimum standard. And the points brought out arer true and logical. i willnot say materialistic. Its practical. i not rich but i very cute my photo below

Nice spider.
where is kengkia?
he can answer this question?
Originally posted by angel7030:
My geyland here got put up a sign, read LOVE 69, see lots of men go in and make sex...do they really fall in love inside there??
You can lust on someone without being in love. You cannot be in love with a person if you do not lust on her/him.
Originally posted by TTFU:You can lust on someone without being in love. You cannot be in love with a person if you do not lust on her/him.
Orh...den I love my mom lei...SO I lust after her!!?!?
ARGHHHHH
OMG!
I must clean my mind!
lol
Romantic love lah ahlamak.... Oh wait... dont tell me......
Originally posted by TTFU:Romantic love lah ahlamak.... Oh wait... dont tell me......
LOL
U nv say wat!
true love sexifices on sacrifices ....
hard to tell sometimes
like what someone always say
u cannot live on love and fresh air alone ![]()
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:How cynical....
Love is defined as: a strong positive emotion of regard and affection
So you mean if I gave you some money you'll start feeling a strong positive emotion towards me? Maybe women can fake happiness, etc, but do you think they'll truly feel like that?
True love is defined as: when you would give up your whole world, give up your life, your everything just to make sure that person you love is ok.
If you don't know this...then maybe you've never truly loved someone before....
Again....true love cannot be bought or faked.
What you are talking about is the EMOTION part of Love or True Love, which I agree that many people would do that WHEN THEY ARE ALREADY IN LOVE.
I don't need you to explain to us the meaning of True Love and what people would do if they had found True Love, and I'm sure there are many people here who is capable of providing a better explaination than you.
What I'm talking about is what are the CRITERIAS that will make you become a likely CANDIDATE for TRUE LOVE or LOVE.
Liao Gai? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
What you are talking about is the EMOTION part of Love or True Love, which I agree that many people would do that WHEN THEY ARE ALREADY IN LOVE.I don't need you to explain to us the meaning of True Love and what people would do if they had found True Love, and I'm sure there are many people here who is capable of providing a better explaination than you.
What I'm talking about is what are the CRITERIAS that will make you become a likely CANDIDATE for TRUE LOVE or LOVE.
Liao Gai?
Orh den there's probably no true love/love among the poor farmers in 3rd world countries.
I shall not argue with you about this; our opinions obviously differ.
Here are some love quotes!
To find someone who will love you for no reason, and to shower that person with reasons, that is the ultimate happiness. ~Robert Brault
We don't believe in rheumatism and true love until after the first attack. ~Marie Ebner Von Eschenbach, Aphorism
True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about and few have seen. ~François, duc de La Rochefoucauld
Mark Twain
When you fish for love, bait with your heart, not your brain.
Try not to be too cynical ya ![]()
excusitis of love or so called true love....in defence of slutty greed and materialistic desires easily betrayed with bodies and holes....
recall the unconditional love someone posted? come on, dun talk about it.....modern love is extremely conditional
People living in stone age have no true love ofc
Criteria ? Like that can mah ?

Originally posted by parn:If you are seeking after true love and couldn't find it, that is because you do not have enough money to buy the true love that you seeked.
If a guy possessed plenty of money and is considered as a high income earner by our income tax standards, then even if you are third-world ugly by world standards, you will still be acceptable to us, because we will choose to search for your cute side within your inner beauty and we will be able to live with it.
If the same guy desired a family, it is easier for any girls to give him many children because we know he is financially stable and will be able to provide the best medical, hospital for us to do our regular checkups and feel safe to give birth without any worries of losing our jobs.
The best perk of the deal is, we can transformed ourselves to become the best friends of your awful mother-in-laws and relative folks to save you from endless domestic issues in the future. Probably can also suffer in silence and be abused like cinderella if we choose turn one side to focus on all the golden jewelleries and diamond rings that you or we have adorned it upon ourselves.
Not going to explain further on all the wonderful magic that money can do to boost a normal relationship Prince Charming into an ultra romantic relationship with Shrek.
It's true that there are some things in this world that money can't buy, like health and immortality (building bronze scrulptures to immortalise yourself is not counted). But if you really have alot of money and extremely high earning powah, yes ... it is not a myth that money can buy you True Love.
But if you are poor and you wished for True Love, then you need to become a really good person from the inside out and provide us with endless attention and loving care to make up for the failure to command a high income and absent of financial security.
I know this post isn't perfect and I'm also not very happy at the moment.
Parnie,
if so, then if the guy tortures you in such a way u go handicapped or become a patient in IMH, will u still have this thinking?
in other words, he not only physically tortures u, he mentally tortures u, to the point of making ur existence unbearavle, u can adapt to it? like it? survive it?
think again
What do you think of a guy who can plan out his life finance until age 85, living based on less than 2000 per month salary yet he is able to own a small car, 3-room flat and with remaining money left for moderate types of meals daily until age 85. The wife does not need to work at all.
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
Orh den there's probably no true love/love among the poor farmers in 3rd world countries.
I shall not argue with you about this; our opinions obviously differ.
Here are some love quotes!
To find someone who will love you for no reason, and to shower that person with reasons, that is the ultimate happiness. ~Robert Brault
We don't believe in rheumatism and true love until after the first attack. ~Marie Ebner Von Eschenbach, Aphorism
True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about and few have seen. ~François, duc de La Rochefoucauld
Mark Twain
When you fish for love, bait with your heart, not your brain.
Try not to be too cynical ya
I didn't know it is possible to expand my topic globally. But now I know you can do that. ![]()
Wondering when you will start talking about third-world ugly aliens in third-world galaxies.
Feel free to land back to Singapore when you are ready to participate in this topic.
Originally posted by parn:
I didn't know it is possible to expand my topic globally. But now I know you can do that.Wondering when you will start talking about third-world ugly aliens in third-world galaxies.
Feel free to land back to Singapore when you are ready to participate in this topic.
Even animals can express love, so what's is to stop me from talking about love in international context?
Please break free from the narrow confines of your mind.
By the way, may I remind you that this is a public forum where people are free to post their thoughts and opinions? If you can't take feedback, then I would advice you not to open a thread, or even post anything. Because not everyone would agree with your point of view.
I don't wanna start a flame war again, so I will not argue with you anymore. You can be as cynical as you like. It's your life. But I hope you will come to realise that you'll only experience love when you give freely of yourself.
Ta!~
*disappears in a poof of light*