Originally posted by Mr Milo:Parnie,
if so, then if the guy tortures you in such a way u go handicapped or become a patient in IMH, will u still have this thinking?
in other words, he not only physically tortures u, he mentally tortures u, to the point of making ur existence unbearavle, u can adapt to it? like it? survive it?
think again
It's true that it is possible that your scenario will become a reality.
I believed that all guys are capable of become that guy from Hell, regardless of his financial status, family background, upbringing, etc.
And usually we will give preference to financially more capable guys. It's similar to the scenario that most people will also advise their daughters to pick the richer/capable guy for marriage.
It's a risk for all girls to take, and very often we ended up picking Wario instead of Mario. (Super Mario)
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Even animals can express love, so what's is to stop me from talking about love in international context?
Please break free from the narrow confines of your mind.
By the way, may I remind you that this is a public forum where people are free to post their thoughts and opinions? If you can't take feedback, then I would advice you not to open a thread, or even post anything. Because not everyone would agree with your point of view.
I don't wanna start a flame war again, so I will not argue with you anymore. You can be as cynical as you like. It's your life. But I hope you will come to realise that you'll only experience love when you give freely of yourself.
Ta!~
*disappears in a poof of light*
If you want to feedback regarding the post by TS (Moi), then of course it must relevant.
But if you only want to feedback on your own topic (Which is...??), then feel free to dump all your irrelevant posts on my topic. ![]()
But if you are unable to stay focus on the topic post which I have started, it is still free for me to gently remind you to stay focus on track like many others concerned forumers.
If you need to start a flame war just because you were at fault, then you probably have many flame wars to fight throughout your lives, be it the past, present or future, because you aren't the most sensible and neither you are the wisest person around.
However should you feel the need to start any flame wars, you are more than welcome to do it because I will just treat you like many other retarded idiots around me and be gracious towards your immaturity and your decision to hold onto your childish anger and tantrums.
You should be able to ignore what I have wrote if you are a better person.
Originally posted by TTFU:You can lust on someone without being in love. You cannot be in love with a person if you do not lust on her/him.
but lust dun last, it will die away no sooner than later...relationship alway start with a BOOOM! and end with BONK!
When u are in love, money is secondary, but as you begin to lost that love, money become primary, it switch here and there, depend on how your relationship goes about, but if there is no love, money also cannot do much. There are 3 things which i alway believe that money cannot buy, but unfortuntely, many people are unrealistic about it and thot that money can buy everything.
1. Love
2. Time
3. Age (which can be the same as time, but i am indicating more on physical strenght and looks)
Love Relationship alway start in 4 catergories
1. the pink garden, where both are in 7 heaven, this happen when the relationship is new and fresh
2. the knowning, where both side start to know each other better, the pros and cons of each other behavor and so on
3. the storm, where they will be quarrelling, dissatisfaction , disagreement , money problem, etc etc
4. the Normal, as the storm subsided, this part will determine if both of you can still go on with the relationship, if cannot, better leave now so as not to suffer more later, if can, both have to find the common understanding. It is a time for real man to woman talk, no money said no money, got money said got money type of talk
Originally posted by parn:If you are seeking after true love and couldn't find it, that is because you do not have enough money to buy the true love that you seeked.
Money grants you a ticket to the game.
If a guy possessed plenty of money and is considered as a high income earner by our income tax standards, then even if you are third-world ugly by world standards, you will still be acceptable to us, because we will choose to search for your cute side within your inner beauty and we will be able to live with it.
Love for lease. NLLB, National Love leasing board, Lease time undefined, expected maximum lease (82-21 = 61) Formula: life expectancy for girls(82) minus Legal age for adulthood(21).
If the same guy desired a family, it is easier for any girls to give him many children because we know he is financially stable and will be able to provide the best medical, hospital for us to do our regular checkups and feel safe to give birth without any worries of losing our jobs.
It would be worth noting that the children belongs to both of you. This section shows that for all the talk of equality, Guys are still expected to shoulder the responsibilities of providing for the girl.
The best perk of the deal is, we can transformed ourselves to become the best friends of your awful mother-in-laws and relative folks to save you from endless domestic issues in the future. Probably can also suffer in silence and be abused like cinderella if we choose turn one side to focus on all the golden jewelleries and diamond rings that you or we have adorned it upon ourselves.
Bad in-laws can come from both sides of the family. Do you mean by paid to entertain in the 1st part? And paid to endure in the 2nd?
Not going to explain further on all the wonderful magic that money can do to boost a normal relationship Prince Charming into an ultra romantic relationship with Shrek.
Indeed, Financial security has always been and always will be on top of most girl's criteria.
It's true that there are some things in this world that money can't buy, like health and immortality (building bronze scrulptures to immortalise yourself is not counted). But if you really have alot of money and extremely high earning powah, yes ... it is not a myth that money can buy you True Love.
Love for hire. When the world comes crushing down, its another story altogether.
But if you are poor and you wished for True Love, then you need to become a really good person from the inside out and provide us with endless attention and loving care to make up for the failure to command a high income and absent of financial security.
I concur. Its quite truth that to appeal to a girl, much effort is needed.
I know this post isn't perfect and I'm also not very happy at the moment.
True love is not defined on money, nor the ability to earn. A relationship works because of a myriad of factors.Most people wont even come close to true love, let alone live in it. Because the most commonly accepted idea of true love is something intangible. But when people go looking for love, what we are looking for is something very tangible.
The questions are: What ais the criteria for your significant other? What are the indicators of love? Most of these actually stem from self-love. People are looking after their self-interest. Lets give some simple examples.
Money, status, power: self-interest
Be good to me, my family, friends etc.: self-interest
Healthy: self-interest (so as not to be a burden and can share your burden)
Make me happy: self-interest
Some people might say they don't have have much expectations. But there is always a bottomline. Anywhere below it, you will not even be considered (Sort of like cut-off point huh).
Some people would say they want to get married because of true love, which is good. Because it represents the union of the soul(beliefs), brain(expectations), heart(love) and the body(needs). The idea of marriage was never about love. Marriage is a social issue, a legal issue and political issue. And If you are in love to get married, logically, marriage will be the grave of love.
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
where is kengkia?
he can answer this question?
somehow i find true love with my heart and my heart points me towards parnie...![]()
haizzzzzzzzzzzzzz
then i wish u & parnie well
Its like that one. The old saying.. "I love you, you love me, i no money you give me"
Originally posted by angel7030:
but lust dun last, it will die away no sooner than later...relationship alway start with a BOOOM! and end with BONK!When u are in love, money is secondary, but as you begin to lost that love, money become primary, it switch here and there, depend on how your relationship goes about, but if there is no love, money also cannot do much. There are 3 things which i alway believe that money cannot buy, but unfortuntely, many people are unrealistic about it and thot that money can buy everything.
1. Love
2. Time
3. Age (which can be the same as time, but i am indicating more on physical strenght and looks)
Love Relationship alway start in 4 catergories
1. the pink garden, where both are in 7 heaven, this happen when the relationship is new and fresh
2. the knowning, where both side start to know each other better, the pros and cons of each other behavor and so on
3. the storm, where they will be quarrelling, dissatisfaction , disagreement , money problem, etc etc
4. the Normal, as the storm subsided, this part will determine if both of you can still go on with the relationship, if cannot, better leave now so as not to suffer more later, if can, both have to find the common understanding. It is a time for real man to woman talk, no money said no money, got money said got money type of talk
Very true. Its sad that its true. But thats life.
Originally posted by ahbeo:True love is not defined on money, nor the ability to earn. A relationship works because of a myriad of factors.Most people wont even come close to true love, let alone live in it. Because the most commonly accepted idea of true love is something intangible. But when people go looking for love, what we are looking for is something very tangible.
The questions are: What ais the criteria for your significant other? What are the indicators of love? Most of these actually stem from self-love. People are looking after their self-interest. Lets give some simple examples.
Money, status, power: self-interest
Be good to me, my family, friends etc.: self-interest
Healthy: self-interest (so as not to be a burden and can share your burden)
Make me happy: self-interest
Some people might say they don't have have much expectations. But there is always a bottomline. Anywhere below it, you will not even be considered (Sort of like cut-off point huh).
Some people would say they want to get married because of true love, which is good. Because it represents the union of the soul(beliefs), brain(expectations), heart(love) and the body(needs). The idea of marriage was never about love. Marriage is a social issue, a legal issue and political issue. And If you are in love to get married, logically, marriage will be the grave of love.
Not bad, i agree. for once there are people really posting good post. Love is the combination of chemicals which give us pleasure.
This is because the Brain is just the most complex chemistry lab in the universe.
But like every substance, there is an overdose, and it's
side-effects.This is why feelings wane-out with time, you get used to the one your with.This is why people
struggle to keep their relationships interesting.Because their brain is
telling them to find someone else, while the church and the social
order implies that we should have 1 life partner.
Easy to keep interested. must evoke new kind da feelings. use candles the burning wax good stimulus, the short stinking pain from the hot wax sure feels shiok. when the guy complete on the lady its the lady's turn on the guy.
This is why i like to portray myself poorer financially and socially than i really am.
I have to know if its true love... Maybe thats why i have no luck :(
parn i love ur language..ur standard hao high wor..love it
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:Easy to keep interested. must evoke new kind da feelings. use candles the burning wax good stimulus, the short stinking pain from the hot wax sure feels shiok. when the guy complete on the lady its the lady's turn on the guy.
i am good in canning guys
i prefer whip. you know how to use whip?
It is true to money cannot buy everything but without money it is not easy to survive. While there are many girls who look for money-filled boyfriends, there are even more out girls who wanted a caring and loving husband / boyfriend who is also hardworking and smart. A guy may be poor or just average in income when he started working. But with hardwork, positive attitude, good character and the right values and proper guidance, he can succeed in anything he do.
There are businesses that can make a person very successful both in physical, mental and emotional terms, as well as to develop the right values and attitude, and hence confidence.
Interested to know more?
cheers
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:i prefer whip. you know how to use whip?
sori, i only know how to use Rotan
Originally posted by Cwfmoney:It is true to money cannot buy everything but without money it is not easy to survive. While there are many girls who look for money-filled boyfriends, there are even more out girls who wanted a caring and loving husband / boyfriend who is also hardworking and smart. A guy may be poor or just average in income when he started working. But with hardwork, positive attitude, good character and the right values and proper guidance, he can succeed in anything he do.
There are businesses that can make a person very successful both in physical, mental and emotional terms, as well as to develop the right values and attitude, and hence confidence.
Interested to know more?
cheers
Unfortuntely, man in our perspective, do not have a stable mind, they change drastically at different stage of life and age, and that is why they are scaring.
at 20, he may i love you dearly, at 30, he walk in front, i walk at the back, at 40, he become successful, everynite is in someone else arms playing around, at 50, he dun even want to walk with us, and at 60, he still want to chiong...man are like uranium, very unstable in their properties and characteristics
Unfortuntely, man in our perspective, do not have a stable mind, they change drastically at different stage of life and age, and that is why they are scaring.at 20, he may i love you dearly, at 30, he walk in front, i walk at the back, at 40, he become successful, everynite is in someone else arms playing around, at 50, he dun even want to walk with us, and at 60, he still want to chiong...man are like uranium, very unstable in their properties and characteristics
Hahaha!!!
quite true!
U speaking from personal experience?
Originally posted by Cwfmoney:It is true to money cannot buy everything but without money it is not easy to survive. While there are many girls who look for money-filled boyfriends, there are even more out girls who wanted a caring and loving husband / boyfriend who is also hardworking and smart. A guy may be poor or just average in income when he started working. But with hardwork, positive attitude, good character and the right values and proper guidance, he can succeed in anything he do.
Interested to know more?
cheers
Oh wow a scammer bumped up this thread
Somebody rears it's ugly head again. ![]()
Interested to know more?
cheers
Your analogy suggests some investing, speculative part in the selection criteria of girls. Something like "Hey this guy have the potential to be better, lets hop on". Which still points back to Vitamin M. I fail to see how true love applies.
Unfortuntely, man in our perspective, do not have a stable mind, they change drastically at different stage of life and age, and that is why they are scaring.at 20, he may i love you dearly, at 30, he walk in front, i walk at the back, at 40, he become successful, everynite is in someone else arms playing around, at 50, he dun even want to walk with us, and at 60, he still want to chiong...man are like uranium, very unstable in their properties and characteristics
If you ask guys, girls are more than capable of drastic changes. At 20, Sweet and cute,
at 25, matured and understanding, supportive, at 30, control freak side shows, might show symptoms of a shrew, highly stressful period, at 35, Insecurity intensifies, start questioning your every move, expect pressure from her allies, at 50, meonpause, emotional maintenance at its peak, at 60, wants to enjoy life, so be prepared to spend on her.
See, girls are unstable too!
Originally posted by dreamlander:Sad as it may seems, but it is indeed true that the financial status of a man had an impact on his overall appeal to the opposite sex.
And that is one of the reason why some woman cannot find a good enough man for themselves, cause relatively speaking, for every 1 guy who earn a “good enough income”, there’ll be much more guy who earn a normal or low income, and chances is, he’s already attached.
Love is a basic, simple but powerful human emotion which is being make complicated by all the various man make factors.
For those who actually questioned a guy’s or woman’s financial or watever status before committing to a relationship, in my view, he or she is actually treating that as a deal, which is similar to a negotiator weighting the long term pros and cons. In this expect, it is actually insulting to the notion of love and being loved. The person in question does not understand and therefore does not deserve to be loved in the first place.
The reason why people love each other is simple, because they love each other, nothing much more matters.
Nowadays not many ppl understand that, and they deserved to be single all their life.
Actually, the reason some girls cannot find men is that they price themselves out of the market. In practice, dating is actually a form of negotiation. While love might grow/come out from dating, more often than not, people are looking for "does it fit".
爱情是谈出�的�?谈的是爱情还是婚姻的�件?
Angel7030 tio ram ![]()
sori, i only know how to use Rotan
I dunno how to use Rotan, but I know how to Gostan.