Originally posted by Bigi:check this link http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/video/video.php?v=407439007629
today rain flooded orchard rd !
WOW! Orchard is a MESS !
i knw
cars and buses tio stalled
Maybe this was the cause? Diversion of the stamford canal.
http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC100507-0000134/BCA-awards-3-engineers
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_523475.html
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1054888/1/.html
somerset canal?
oooo
orchid road has always been flooded . . . esp wkends with foreigners, talents somemore ![]()
Plenty of pics and more videos here:
am i the only 1 who is unable to view the video...?
becos i got no fb ! awww so emo.
Once in 50 years again :)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-cSYey8C-o4
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JWvQphvNe90
Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Environment and Water Resources Minister, says: "You can't design for rainfall of this level, it is just too huge. The thing we can accept is that we can only design our canal of a certain size, and at the end of the day, we have to live with some of these occurrences which occur once in 50 years or so. I know it is inconvenient to some Singaporeans, but on the part of PUB and NEA, we'll do our best to alleviate the problem as quickly as possible."
Originally posted by eagle:Once in 50 years again :)
Dr Yaacob Ibrahim, Environment and Water Resources Minister, says: "You can't design for rainfall of this level, it is just too huge. The thing we can accept is that we can only design our canal of a certain size, and at the end of the day, we have to live with some of these occurrences which occur once in 50 years or so. I know it is inconvenient to some Singaporeans, but on the part of PUB and NEA, we'll do our best to alleviate the problem as quickly as possible."
it looks like some DDs are stalled in e floods
reporting live from orchard ![]()
Recap Nov 2009 ![]()
THURSDAY'S deluge which submerged parts of Bukit Timah was a 'freak' event that occurs once in 50 years, Minister for the Environment and Water Resources Yaacob Ibrahim said yesterday....
'It is not possible... to plan for every event. Thursday's weather... occurs once in 50 years. If we design for the largest rainfall or highest tide, then we are going to have huge canals in Singapore.'
lol...so if we see another in a few days' time...another freak accident...or do we say once a wk event...lol...
wa....the manager must be v sian now...
no la, 50 years = 7 months
what a massive damge to all those shop
There goes the hermes bags!
Originally posted by eagle:Once in 50 years again :)
he should say
2012 is coming 2yrs faster and be4 2012 even started ![]()
Singapore got so many areas, if each & every area flood then they say it is a 50 years one time thingy, how? -.-
Originally posted by AEW5001:it looks like some DDs are stalled in e floods
Ya like tis one. svc 7 DDs and a b9TL with white ad
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QK8-IwrVtSA
update: 7354,7434,7437
I'll jumps in n SAVE ALL de Pradas, Hermes, LV bagss !~
chiooongs arr !~
rain not bery heavy wat
their drainage system obviously got prob due to all the new malls they dun want admit
Originally posted by Fallen-Angel:Singapore got so many areas, if each & every area flood then they say it is a 50 years one time thingy, how? -.-
Now no more 50 year theory, 7 month theory liao.