Interesting read this, why orchard road will never flood, its a newspaper archive back in 1999.
http://gsndev.org/archives/webs/sngs99/etc/Newspaper/Water/22-01-99.html
Originally posted by ditzy:Interesting read this, why orchard road will never flood, its a newspaper archive back in 1999.
http://gsndev.org/archives/webs/sngs99/etc/Newspaper/Water/22-01-99.html
And the stamford canal was diverted with the opening of Somerset 313.
As you can see from the link posted by ditzy on the 1st page with other links on the 1st page.
http://www.todayonline.com/Singapore/EDC100507-0000134/BCA-awards-3-engineers
Originally posted by ahpork:I'll jumps in n SAVE ALL de Pradas, Hermes, LV bagss !~
chiooongs arr !~
i was thinking if u were actually looting![]()
Once every 50 years... he must've been refering to 50 housefly years. Even dog years aren't that short.
Originally posted by AEW5001:
i was thinking if u were actually looting
Cheng Huo Da Jie. Anyway, the Prada shop wasnt flooded. All ahpork could take was a free lunch from Wendy's and a free coffee for high tea from Starbucks.
once every few months, not 50 yrs lah.
shd be �雨打劫
Originally posted by FireIce:shd be �雨打劫
Good one! LOL....
Anyway, Yahoo news showed a few aunties standing at one of the Orchard Road bus stops waiting for bus. I guess the bus will never come. LOL...
http://sg.yfittopostblog.com/2010/06/16/flash-floods-cause-havoc-in-singapore/
Services 7, 16, 36, 143, 174 affected by floods.
the cameral show so many water - wealth good
Huat Arh!
more like drown the dragon.....
Originally posted by Junyang700:Services 7, 16, 36, 143, 147 affected by floods.
147 got go Orchard Road!? Thought only 174?
147 is go Bencoolen.
Originally posted by Apalis56:147 got go Orchard Road!? Thought only 174?
147 is go Bencoolen.
Oopss... Typo...
My condolences....
Those found responsible must pay compensation...
Such as mall developers....
They are greedy and they take the land for mall......
orchard road flooded?
can put some boats there too
sounds like which country ar
i pity those cars in orchard man...i dun think insurance covers acts of god. Even if they get through the flood but the rust that's gonna come in the future......
will the minister in charge get a pay cut
or pay rise?
too much digging
drainage system fail?
another honest mistake?
orchard is looking like venice! lol
Originally posted by Rock^Star:orchard is looking like venice! lol
venice..
hmm where is my ark
Originally posted by Rock^Star:i pity those cars in orchard man...i dun think insurance covers acts of god. Even if they get through the flood but the rust that's gonna come in the future......
Claim from LTA. LOL...
You pay to park your car in the carpark and your car gets damaged, who pays?
In this case, you paid ERP to get into Orchard Road and your car gets damaged, who pays?
Originally posted by noahnoah:
venice..hmm where is my ark
Ur ark is still on top of MBS...
One day it'll be flooded so badly tat the ship on top of MBS will be able to float... ![]()
More like bangkok water market...
did anyone get washed away or something like that lol. What a fantastic way to tour orchard rd!
Originally posted by Rock^Star:did anyone get washed away or something like that lol. What a fantastic way to tour orchard rd!
duck tours will be happy
just reported for a whopping 10 minutes on Indonesian national TV lol. Everyone is shocked. This is what happens when the ministry is complacent. Alrdy told them this is not flash flood, look what Yaacob said.
And then some higher mortal will come out and say, it's Singaporean's responsibility where floods are concerned lol. You singaporeans are getting too complacent.....you think no flood ever means no flood ever?