Originally posted by cApitaland:thank you for all the advices.
it seems like the father had talked with the authorities.
@brain yeah i was expecting that they would put the dog to sleep permanently. not very nice thing to do. i was thinking more of penalising the family instead for not taking care of the dog or training it properly but i am no lawyer.
oh i should have elaborated that mum did went up to talk to neighbours but neighbours continued having dinner and told mum to go get it treated.
to me this kind of response means U go complain to AVA...their dog gets put to sleep...too bad lor...owner like that mah.
Originally posted by cApitaland:thank you for all the advices.
it seems like the father had talked with the authorities.
@brain yeah i was expecting that they would put the dog to sleep permanently. not very nice thing to do. i was thinking more of penalising the family instead for not taking care of the dog or training it properly but i am no lawyer.
oh i should have elaborated that mum did went up to talk to neighbours but neighbours continued having dinner and told mum to go get it treated.
okay, after reading, then report to police.because if they just can't be bother, no point they even have a pet dog at home.anyway, its should be the second time of warning already right?call to ava.yes, its cruel, but like i mention, they can't be bothered, so shall we.
Originally posted by TYING:Actually they wont put the dog to sleep for just biting ppl. You are right to say its cruel to put the dog to sleep, as the person responsible for this is the owner, not the dog. So by reporting this to the AVA, at least you are highlighting the problem to the authorities, who would fine the neighbor for not muzzling their dog.
At least do some action ma. Now is the mother kena bite, later old ppl or children kena bite even worse lor
true, true.i think, they might confiscate the dog.depending on situations.
Originally posted by cApitaland:A close friend of mine recently had her mum bit by a dog.
The story goes like this. Mum was bringing dog out for a walk. That was when she got bit by the neighbour's Jack Russel, JR. JR charged at mum's dog. Mum was trying to protect dog. JR bit mum instead.
Neighbour stays at 10th floor. Mum stays at 6th floor. Neighbour's door was left open according to my friend so that was the reason why the JR was able to go down. I assume that she discovered the door was open when she and mum went up to report to neighbour. This is the second time. First time was when JR managed to bite mum's dog in a separate incident.
What are the possible legal actions or advice other than consulting with AVA and the Police?
Next time, feed JR with a piece of Jack's place steak coated with mercury
Originally posted by angel7030:Next time, feed JR with a piece of Jack's place steak coated with mercury
I wish I could feed you the same.
Originally posted by ditzy:I wish I could feed you the same.
U dun even come near a kiliometre from me
Originally posted by angel7030:
U dun even come near a kiliometre from me
I was hoping you quote a larger distance. Preferably not on the same planet.
Originally posted by ditzy:I was hoping you quote a larger distance. Preferably not on the same planet.
u from Mars right, me from Venus.
thread going OT liaox...
I wish that were really the case.