Eye contact or staring is consider rude in Asian context.
Yes, you may end up getting chopped and minced.
or get scolded with vulgar words,
See what!!! never see before AR!!! Fd%^%^$%%&^&6#@@@k...
so better look down and walk, at least can see the road and also can pick up some coins or linkcards...
Originally posted by Fox_Mulder:Eye Contact - as in look someone in the eye and that person would also look you in the eye (and not avoid/avert his/her look)
liddat ish call eye see eye leh....eye contact is take eye out and touch something
I wish I could get more serious answers.. I get some of those, but mostly jokes.
I understand asian context. But I think it was taken a bit too far here. The whole "I'm not going to make eye contact on public transport because it's not befitting" - is a bit much.
TS, try making eye contact with those "ah bengs" la.. haha..
Sporean are busy pple, no time for eye contact.
Work and earn money top priority.
Originally posted by Fox_Mulder:I wish I could get more serious answers.. I get some of those, but mostly jokes.
I understand asian context. But I think it was taken a bit too far here. The whole "I'm not going to make eye contact on public transport because it's not befitting" - is a bit much.
well ur rather lucky...no one asked u "kua simi LJ" ![]()
Originally posted by Fox_Mulder:I wish I could get more serious answers.. I get some of those, but mostly jokes.
It's not even in singapore culture to talk to strangers in the public transport/public. Eye contact isn't either. If you think about it, if you are not going to converse or otherwise have social interactions with the person, why do you need eye contact?
diff culture...diff in opinion
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):hmm
that seeing a chio bu ?
then u eye contact
but hor muz see her bf there or not
ltr gt trouble ur eye gonelo
Maybe they are all wankers, and that's why they avoid eye contact.
What you said makes no sense whatsoever.
Do people in Israel or in Europe makes eye contact in public transport ?
I dont think so.
The only eye contact is when there is an interaction, such as buyer and seller, etc, between customer and shopkeeper, and so on. Or even if you ask someone on the street for directions, etc.
I dont think people look at each other in public transport to "connect"
You may have some issues.
ya, for connecting people, they can use Nokia
to avoid embarassments and its consider rude because u make people feel uneasy. n sgreans are not so open as compared to ang mos u know. Eye contact means smthg to us. u make eye contacts for reasons like only when u want start to a conversation with him/her. Y do u insist on making eye contact to a total stranger? whats ur purpose? to pick her up by shooting laser into her eyes?
eye contact and staring not the same
i guess most singaporeans often misunderstood
tts why kua ximi kua come out.
Eye contact is rude. You only make eye contact with someone you want to start a fight with. It seems that there is a different social norm with regard to eye contact in Israel and other countries. Trying to pick up total strangers on public transport is seen in a worse light.
I think our guys here are polite, they dun make eye contact with me, they are polite enuf to look at our chest instead.
gotch 1 gim moh ah beng keep staring at me when i walk to my office everyday leh...
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:gotch 1 gim moh ah beng keep staring at me when i walk to my office everyday leh...
ur ang moh boss ah??
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
ur ang moh boss ah??
no leh...walking along the road always see this group of pai kia..den 1 of them keep diao me
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:
no leh...walking along the road always see this group of pai kia..den 1 of them keep diao me
wait till one day one of them shout at you, "Kua simi LJ???"
then u can laugh and point at them, "I'm looking at LJs" ![]()
Plz try this at your own risk... maybe will have MC for a few days...
or unless u are sonic, can run fast ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
wait till one day one of them shout at you, "Kua simi LJ???"then u can laugh and point at them, "I'm looking at LJs"
Plz try this at your own risk... maybe will have MC for a few days...
or unless u are sonic, can run fast
best still
"Kua Simi LJ"
"Sorlie, sorlie LJ, sorlie LJ"
knn dare not la...tehy gotch 6 pple leh..me 1 pple leh...dis one ish not hollywood 1 person fight 50 ppl one...
why must be LJ, cannot be other things?
like, kua ximi watermelon?! oso sound nice mah
ah beng oways kslj one mah
hannor hannor... why cannot durian, apple, mango, ferrari, lorry, hand, face, leg...???