BUDDHA BAR IN INDONESIA ORDERED CLOSED
--------------------------------------
JAKARTA - An Indonesian court yesterday ordered the local branch of Paris-based Buddha Bar to close after convicting the licence holder of blasphemy, a lawyer said.
It also ordered licensee PT Nireta Vista Creative, the official Jakarta tourism agency and Jakarta Governor Fauzi Bowo to pay damages of 1 billion rupiah ($148,000) to the plaintiffs for distress.
The city authorities had failed to consider the religious sensitivities when they approved the licence, the judges said.
Mr Sunardjo Sumargono, a lawyer for the Anti-Buddha Bar Forum which filed the complaint on behalf of local Buddhists said: "The licence holder was found guilty of blasphemy and of using Buddhist symbols and ornaments at an inappropriate place".
The plush lounge bar and restaurant is the France-based chain's first franchise in Asia, but it sparked protests almost from the moment it opened in late 2008 in central Jakarta. Its trademark Oriental styling - including a large sitting Buddha figure which dominates the bar area - infuriated Indonesia's Buddhist minority. AFP
lol.. like BuddhaStix.. a restaurant being hounded by the buddhist temple next door. Similiar ler.
morning everyone~~
unf !!!!
i went to 移 my 车 and heard this song
å¼ éœ‡å²³ è·¯å�£ - nice
btw this song got matong kekeke
i like mayday å¼ éœ‡å²³ 范亦臣 this kind
有没有一首æŒä¼šè®©ä½ 想起我
Wakey Wakey... stop dreaming. lol! =x
Have to prepare for free work today. U guys most song liaw la..
i am going to stardee soon
now still listening to songs
Stop studying and go smoke up. Its a good day !
it's a cold dayyyyy~~~
-___-
eh guys
sg got wad real estate companies ah
i know got era n propnex.
anything else?
need to call n find hdb flats >.>
ChoCoChipsieeeeeeeeeeeee.... unf unf!
Originally posted by TehJarVu:
yeah i lookin at that one.
but the listings
mostly buay gam.
dun wan accept foreign workers de.
or slightly over budget
sian
Originally posted by BadzMaro:ChoCoChipsieeeeeeeeeeeee.... unf unf!
simi ish unf!
n u when grad ah.
n nxt time i no job can 投é� u anot
hehe!
foreign workers?!?!?!?!?!
Originally posted by TehJarVu:foreign workers?!?!?!?!?!
ya.
ah nehs lo.
lol
that is rental right
can see ST classified
i shd impose ebay ban
Originally posted by TehJarVu:that is rental right
can see ST classified
will slp sia!
lol
but thanks xiaoteh!
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:will slp sia!
lol
but thanks xiaoteh!
pfffffft ![]()
xiao teh...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
pfffffftxiao teh...
we been calling each other cute names for 很久了
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:simi ish unf!
n u when grad ah.
n nxt time i no job can 投é� u anot
hehe!
unf unf~
Another year to go le. 3 months profs man.
投é� .. I 投é� you , you 投é� me..
Its all .. a circle.
In the end... I need you.. as much as u need me.
Of course... IF you can fit in into the Badz Agenda.
i got hear ä½ ä¸�知é�“的事b4
but hear again tt time i thot is ah du sia oooops