My 5 year old acer cpu also conking out already, the fan on the gfx card has officially broken down. Currently leave the casing open and an auxilary fan blowing at the card, otherwise the computer will shut down automatically if the card overheats.
Really hope it breaks down soon, then I can salvage the monitor for my alienware.
alienware's monitor is ridiculously expensive. i rather get a 32 inch FULL HD LCD.
Who the hell in the right mind would buy a monitor from alienware?![]()
ppl who print money maybe? ![]()
oh, i just realised its over 2000 posts already ![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Maybe coz you find the wrong people to do the wrong things. If you find some way to open it up, remove and insert back the ram chips.
Don't ask why, just try it.
didnt work.
haha
what you mean by didnt work. did they diagnose the problem?
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:didnt work.
haha
Then I dunno le, laptops are not my forte.
back!
Have to go back to finally decide on the which suit exactly to get tomorrow.
yawn!!!!!!
Originally posted by ditzy:Then I dunno le, laptops are not my forte.
ah ok. thanks anyway.
Originally posted by Pitot:what you mean by didnt work. did they diagnose the problem?
ditzys suggestion.
the ram thingy.
lol.
fifi not in let's riot!
how come dont want to get a new one 5 yrs old for a laptop is damn old liao
becos they have pig brains
Originally posted by Pitot:how come dont want to get a new one 5 yrs old for a laptop is damn old liao
not my laptop.
ish 上头的.
if can repair then repair lo.
but i guess abt time to replace le.
but not cheap oso leh.
lol
When was money ever an issue with the boss? What is a few k for a new laptop? Last time I help my company claim 30K, boss also say fark it, don't waste time with that meagre amount.![]()
omg the zuji magic show ad is so fartnie
Fark.. stress! Thinking of a nice bday gift for an 18 yr old...bday is like next week!
I was thinking the Ipod Touch.. or the DS or PSP ?
Or Jewellerry. mmmm.... I have all the itenary done from dinner onwards.
Actually to some, the plans for dinner itself can be a bday gift liaw.. but I think no bday is complete without cake.. and a pressie wrapped gift. he he
i wan my girl!
smlj