I think that with Internet connectivity, violence and crazy things are more available to people. It has caused more fightings and also some killings as a result. Again, we need to rely on statistics to conclude whether violence has increased in our society, and not just on individual recollections.
I think violence is filtering into Singapore through modern mass media, and not enough anti violent measures are being done to counter this effect. Hence, the society will have to face the increased in violence and those who get it, will be the victims.
I agreed.
Somehow, it do affect the youngsters mind and action when see too many violence/fighting/blood/killing movies.
Yes, I am going to hack you up to pieces like after I am done with that hitman clone, your bestest friend.
How come nvr to the extreme of chopping off pple's head?
Originally posted by ditzy:Yes, I am going to hack you up to pieces like after I am done with that hitman clone, your bestest friend.
I tot hitman's clone need torpedoes stuff up his arse?
u mean last time we dont hack ppl or dun get eaten up by Jaws?
That';s why some films are rated. most PG. i mean i enjoyed such fmovies but after the show i come back to reality. still have to work and eat and sleep and shit. but youngsters nowdasys hai really is silly get so engrossed and whats to imitate or re-enact the chaacters in the movies and anime and cossipray. watch RA must be adult, pay adult fare but commit a crime no more juvenile punishment k
If no internet, you think you can post so much ? ![]()
no leh. i watch voilent movies also no violent
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:That';s why some films are rated. most PG. i mean i enjoyed such fmovies but after the show i come back to reality. still have to work and eat and sleep and shit. but youngsters nowdasys hai really is silly get so engrossed and whats to imitate or re-enact the chaacters in the movies and anime and cossipray. watch RA must be adult, pay adult fare but commit a crime no more juvenile punishment k
Yes, youngsters especially gangsters dont usually know what is reality and what's not.
Until they kill someone then they started to live in fear.
That will be too too too late.
if kids saw a rape scence...they would wanna do it too.
same as in violence......so if adults were to know what they were doin mebbe there wont be any problems...but then adults can be ill mannered and uncultured doin stuff that kids would do too.
hey herzog bubBLES3 dumped u n married a better man than u will ever be!!!HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA......U SUCK BIG TIME!
Once I overheard from 2 teens that they want to be like ekin cheng's character is some hongkong movie because they think he looked so cool slashing other people with parang in the movie.
I was like.... Oh my gosh!
Originally posted by cyberr1981:Once I overheard from 2 teens that they want to be like ekin cheng's character is some hongkong movie because they think he looked so cool slashing other people with parang in the movie.
I was like.... Oh my gosh!
Chan Ho Nam.
tts when guys think long hair is cool.
unless u are takuya.
u want our internet to become like china's or australia's???
I dont think there is a lot of violence in TV or movies.
TV and movies are censored.
There is not much violence.
Maybe from internet........
But even from internet......I cant think of any......I think most youngsters download big famous movies....and they dont have lots of violence either.
show a kid a wwf video and he will show you what he thinks he can do....
Originally posted by Deino:show a kid a wwf video and he will show you what he thinks he can do....
Wow...long time never see wwf liao.
Is it the mda censor it?
we cannot overemphasize much on the necessity of art for art's sake...
taking away smoking from the screen, prevent all socially perceived bad props for the good society would only churn stereotypical dragmas and so called 1D art...
so long as the law is intact with great enforcement....medias are to be developed naturally with undaunted creativity...(of course avoiding the most extremes)...the control must be greatly inclined towards abuse but upholding art...not easy bah
taking away smoking from the screen, prevent all socially perceived bad props for the good society would only churn stereotypical dragmas and so called 1D art...
so long as the law is intact with great enforcement....medias are to be developed naturally with undaunted creativity...(of course avoiding the most extremes)...the control must be greatly inclined towards abuse but upholding art...not easy bah
Originally posted by likeyou:
Wow...long time never see wwf liao.Is it the mda censor it?
i still see it around vcd shops...people would be crowding around a tv outside the shop and all...
i guess wwf is nothing compared to if you expose kids to UFC....
i am personally against cutting pubic hair in the public (there was such a case previously) by an "artistic exhibitionist"
my empathy for some art/ media students who have great artistic imagination, determination and fiercest passion yet criticized for art's sake against conventionality...i bowed with great admiration and sympathy
We should watch more sitcoms like "Friends".
Then everybody will be friends. ![]()