Originally posted by Toiletries:I don't have any hate for fast food restaurants or anything and there's always bad incidents at any fast food outlet but for McDonald's, the one that stands out most for me was:
It was Khatib McDonald, my friends and I was studying overnight for exams at the second floor at around 11PM, which naturally meant that the place was empty. Then around 12AM, they said they were closing down the second storey, which i thought was a little weird since the place still has it's lights on but we shifted downstairs to a table in front of the counter. Then, the staff AND the manager, started bitching in Malay about how we should bugger off so they can relax and how much we're bothering them even though we're just minding our own business, thinking we couldn't understand, and the thing is, while my friends are Chinese [1 of them is from Malaysia], I am mixed but still fair-skinned, so technically I can understand them and it was so hard on the ears.
And before you say we waste space, we ordered a total of 6 extra value meal, 4-5 large Milo, McNuggets and another 6 breakfast set the whole time we were there 11-4.
Food-wise, nothing much to complain since I've never directly seen myself getting someone's else's rejected order. Although they should scrap that retarded chilli on plates method. It pisses me off to swipe the plastic onto my burgers and especially worse at KFC, since they use a deeper-shaped plastic.
This is bad. You shld just go to the counter and reply them in malay to give them a shocker stunt! lol. But dun order anything from them.
Else order liao and before leaving, ask for the manager and reply him in malay. By reply i mean to kpkb.