Originally posted by Askingyouto:Your company is not what we are peeved about, what we are peeved about is how some foreigners delibrately hire their own countrymen even when they can't really perform well at the job and has severe English communication problems. Wages are so low now that more jobs can't be taken up by locals even if they suck it up. People are having a hard time paying for that stupid HDB flats that will cost them around S$300k, and also plus interest paid to bank around S$100k more. They need a more manageable amount to survive.
Third world country people are grabbing everything from normal workers all the way to managers with a willingness to take very low pay for those jobs. The local youngs without much working experience gets sidelined by those foreigners and the anger has now exploded into gang fights with aimless youth. The future is bleak for all citizens if this trend continue. The original purpose of attracting companies to set up base here to provided jobs for locals have been lost.
To add to the woe of citizens, new flats are finished in 2 to 3 years time and even if young couples queue for those flats, the amount of flats are so little that young people are being forced to buy old resale flats.The occupiers of current resale flats are sometimes also third world foreigners who have plans to return home after a few years of work here. Some of these flats can sell for more than S$500k, so when those people go home to their third world country, they become instant millionaires.
So all those people will become millionaires, when our people, even the young has to pay for it. I don't remember Sinkapore being a international charity organisation. We lose our jobs, our homes and even our meaning of being a citizen, and the young have to serve 2 years of National Services defending the PAPist regime. Why do we have to be pawns at the hands of a government that suppress free speech, the right to hold lawful assembly and delibrately control the press and every conceivable instruments to ensure that they stay in power and breed their own cronies to control state linked companies who also prefer cheap third world workers, enriching their own pockets while destroying the lives of citizens who prop up their bastard regime and their enlightened despot LKY.
The government own Sinkapore, period. 90% of the land in Sinkapore are owned by the government through the Land acquisition Act which paid peanuts to the the owners for it. Because of that they should provide proper housings for locals that ensure that locals do not have to worry about that problem and focus on work. Instead the government went and enriched its own coffers, pegging public housing to private properties prices.
All utilities and major companies are still owned by the government despite claims of having being privatised. There's a saying, " If you open a company in Sinkapore, you will have to compete with the government." Most are owned indirectly by Temasick Holdings chaired by the daughter-in-law of the enlightened despot LKY who routinely lost hundreds of millions of dollars through lousy investments, together with another by proxy money bag of the government, GICee which is chaired by the famous despot. Btw, GICee is also regularly in a festive mood to lose lots of taxpayers money through lousy investments. What's worst those two jokers (LKY and his daughter in law) are still there, not fired, what kind of accountability do we have? Even the Congress is looking for people to punish for the US financial meltdown. The government is driven entirely by profits and their own PAPist party survival and will not help citizens. They will stand and watch us die, slowly and surely without even the slightest shred of remorse at the hideousness of their own crimes.
If the oppositions ever gain power and investigate the doings of the PAPist, some of the people in PAPist will be in trouble, I can bet my bottom dollar on that. That's why the PAPist will rather destroy this country than face punishment and humiliation at the hands of those that they once suppressed.
http://www.yawningbread.org/arch_2005/yax-407.htm
“The original purpose of attracting companies to set up base here to provide jobs for locals have been lost.” I agree with that.
If I were to set up a company overseas (“I” would usually come from a more developed country with better capital and expertise to a less developed country), surely I would look to hire the locals to do most of the job possible since it would be cheaper. Besides moving closer to the new country/market, it is also to save cost in terms of rental and labour. Why would I want to hire my own countrymen to serve as expats there when I also have to pay for their housing/transport/family?
If you’ve ever tried to set up a business in Singapore which requires labour or heavy man hours, I can most certainly bet you would have considered hiring foreigners for the job. Why? Because they are cheaper. And why not? Because the govt has made it so convenient to hire them. Just like what calmday said about his govt, our govt is doing nothing to control that. And their influx has thus made our wages (and the employers’ expectations) much cheaper. With it will (and already has) bring/brought about increase in rental and housing prices. Do not blame the locals for being greedy. If you had the chance to sell your flat higher, would you rather not? How else would you expect to make money when your wages aren’t going to go up due to foreign competition? Not to mention rising utility bills and what not.
What they need to do, is to accept those with real contributions, like companies that provide jobs for locals, those with talent or expertise to teach the locals, or to do jobs that locals truly shun (if you pay us decently, we’ll still sweep the floors for you, I guarantee you that).
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I personally know two Angmo, one is a clerk that makes S$4k pm another is an admin executive making S$7k pm. Can u find any locals that have the same salary levels with those job functions? No way! In short, Angmo gets exceedingly more pay, even if they are in junior positions! Not fair to locals!
Maybe Angmo have better karma....![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Also for senior management positions, the Angmo get 2x or 3x the salary packages of local talent. Why? Again not fair, right?
Dishearted local talents (senior mgmt) all went overseas for employment....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Maybe Angmo have better karma....
and why do you think this would be ?
Originally posted by Gary oak77:
and why do you think this would be ?
Most Angmo earn doubled or tripled our pay.....they reborn to be rich people! Hahaha!
So better karma loh....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Most Angmo earn doubled or tripled our pay.....they reborn to be rich people! Hahaha!
So better karma loh....
ang mo is not born with better karma, they grow old easily and also got lots of illness, obesity being one of them. they never really treasure love, marriage and relationship, most end up dying single in an old bed at some old folk hospital.
today, they are worst than us, maybe their karma is turning bad. And it is not that they are earning more than us, it is that they can con and cheat more than us, the so called consultant or con--- sultant is totally different hor
Originally posted by angel7030:
ang mo is not born with better karma, they grow old easily and also got lots of illness, obesity being one of them. they never really treasure love, marriage and relationship, most end up dying single in an old bed at some old folk hospital.today, they are worst than us, maybe their karma is turning bad. And it is not that they are earning more than us, it is that they can con and cheat more than us, the so called consultant or con--- sultant is totally different hor
Yah lor, they got married, divorced, married again divorce again etc...their kids also grown up to dump their elderly parents....so possibly die lonely in some remote hospital.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Yah lor, they got married, divorced, married again divorce again etc...their kids also grown up to dump their elderly parents....so possibly die lonely in some remote hospital.
ya, they are not so much family orientated like asian, we respect our ancestors, some of them dun even know who their grandpa. they are like bird, once grew up, fly away and on their own. But one thing i like them is that they are very independent, flexible and adaptable. Unlike asian who like to nags nags and nags, need lots of support and very inflexible to changes and adaptation
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, they are not so much family orientated like asian, we respect our ancestors, some of them dun even know who their grandpa. they are like bird, once grew up, fly away and on their own. But one thing i like them is that they are very independent, flexible and adaptable. Unlike asian who like to nags nags and nags, need lots of support and very inflexible to changes and adaptation
Would u choose Angmo or Asian husband? All my female frens all say Angmo better....why ar ?? Asian husband very pai seh meh? Or becos Angmo are generally richer and more "open-minded" ?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Would u choose Angmo or Asian husband? All my female frens all say Angmo better....why ar ?? Asian husband very pai seh meh? Or becos Angmo are generally richer and more "open-minded" ?
U have a wrong group of female friends.. lolz.. Most of my female friends have local bfs.
I have a job that no Singaporean could have, so I don't compete with anyone for a job. I'm just more like a visitor. Stop complaining about all the foreigners. You don't want to do the jobs, so they do. If you're willing to work for the wages offered by the hiring companies, I'm sure you could get a job.
The use of maids as surrogate parents here is disgusting.
You have less culture than America, and that's saying a lot.
Singlish is horrific.
Do you know how many times I see some Singaporean person on the right side of the escalator, or some Singaporean girl who jumps into a priority seat despite someone who is elderly standing nearby? Just stare at your mobile phone until they get off the train! Do you know how many times I see some Singaporean person think they're too good to wait in a taxi Q and book one instead of lining up like everyone else? Ang Moh's abandoning their parents? You people do the same thing...don't you ever watch the news? Renovaid, anyone?
Before you talk about the people who actually make your country run (obviously, I'm not one of them), look at your own stupid people.
Originally posted by Argyle:I have a job that no Singaporean could have, so I don't compete with anyone for a job. I'm just more like a visitor. Stop complaining about all the foreigners. You don't want to do the jobs, so they do. If you're willing to work for the wages offered by the hiring companies, I'm sure you could get a job.
The use of maids as surrogate parents here is disgusting.
You have less culture than America, and that's saying a lot.
Singlish is horrific.
Do you know how many times I see some Singaporean person on the right side of the escalator, or some Singaporean girl who jumps into a priority seat despite someone who is elderly standing nearby? Just stare at your mobile phone until they get off the train! Do you know how many times I see some Singaporean person think they're too good to wait in a taxi Q and book one instead of lining up like everyone else? Ang Moh's abandoning their parents? You people do the same thing...don't you ever watch the news? Renovaid, anyone?
Before you talk about the people who actually make your country run (obviously, I'm not one of them), look at your own stupid people.
I have met ppl that r arrogant but never tasted arrogant wine
are u in working in singapore? try to leave your job n see who will take over unless its your father's company
US got 200+ years of history and chinese got 5000+ years, n u r comparing culture?
i dun see singaporean waiting outside Mcdonald ask for free meals n i dun see ppl asking for money in the mrt. seems singaporean do still have some pride.
leave this country please, u r not welcome - FUK OFF
Originally posted by seyKai:
I have met ppl that r arrogant but never tasted arrogant wineare u in working in singapore? try to leave your job n see who will take over unless its your father's company
US got 200+ years of history and chinese got 5000+ years, n u r comparing culture?
i dun see singaporean waiting outside Mcdonald ask for free meals n i dun see ppl asking for money in the mrt. seems singaporean do still have some pride.
leave this country please, u r not welcome - FUK OFF
Chinese are in Singapore because British made Singapore into a successful place and allowed Chinese to immigrate when they asked us . now that Singapore has been taken over by Chinese you want to kick us out ? Well then I am sure that all the overseas chinatowns all over the world would also be justified in telling their Chinese nationals to go back to China. You are an extremely STUPID hypocrit.
where r u from?
i wonder who is more despicable and hypocritical. u have no knowledge of the opium war? how the british use opium to trade and torture the chinese?
well, then u boycott chinese products and see what u r left?
u r just a chiao ang mo trying to make a ludicrous living here
u dun like, u FUCK OFF
Originally posted by coolgeek84:U have a wrong group of female friends.. lolz.. Most of my female friends have local bfs.
Maybe they have no choice, if have choice I think they will choose Angmo too! Hahaha! ![]()
where r u from?i wonder who is more despicable and hypocritical. u have no knowledge of the opium war? how the british use opium to trade and torture the chinese?
well, then u boycott chinese products and see what u r left?
u r just a chiao ang mo trying to make a ludicrous living here
u dun like, u FUCK OFF
Temper temper my little smalkokked friend, I actually obviously know more about the opium war than you do.Yes the Chinese middlemen that bought the opium then proceeded to sell it to the Chinese population. Have you applied for citizenship in Australia,the UK, Canada ,USA ,New Zealand yet ? If not are you jealous of those who have asked us to let them in and then permitted them ?
i am not a nomad like u where u r unable to make a living in your homeland
You are quite right. You wouldn't have nearly enough guts to go to another country and make a go of it. It is actually quite easy to make a living in my homeland. Have you ever even been to another country ? I bet even the thought scares you
what's the point of arguing with an ang mo? lol. Cultural difference and values are different to begin with.
Angmo got higher paying jobs and push us Asians down the corporate ladder....their clerks also earn more than our junior managers.
Now a days, it's globalization world.
Everything is slowly turning to be international.People need each others. Problem will be able to solve with knowledge that we gain from experienced and educations not "emotion"
Have you ever thought about water, electricity, medicals, clothes, accommodation etc... before delivering your bad comments to all foreigners. There are bad parts of them but in the other-side..............( you know ti la)
You are quite right. You wouldn't have nearly enough guts to go to another country and make a go of it. It is actually quite easy to make a living in my homeland. Have you ever even been to another country ? I bet even the thought scares you
"It is actually quite easy to make a living in my homeland."
yet u r unable to make a living in your country? have u got shame?
Why Angmo pay sooo high? Are they really that talented?
Originally posted by Yige_ren:Now a days, it's globalization world.
Everything is slowly turning to be international.People need each others. Problem will be able to solve with knowledge that we gain from experienced and educations not "emotion"
Have you ever thought about water, electricity, medicals, clothes, accommodation etc... before delivering your bad comments to all foreigners. There are bad parts of them but in the other-side..............( you know ti la)
ä¸�æ˜Žç™½ä½ åœ¨è¯´ä»€ä¹ˆ
Originally posted by seyKai:ä¸�æ˜Žç™½ä½ åœ¨è¯´ä»€ä¹ˆ
I think what Yige Ren was trying to say is that ang mo gave us water electricity,clothes,accomodation etc..... Is Yige ren crazy ?