How about Jap companies that only hire Japs for their mgmt positions? Why dun give locals a chance?
Originally posted by Rambo Wong:
I think what Yige Ren was trying to say is that ang mo gave us water electricity,clothes,accomodation etc..... Is Yige ren crazy ?
most probably a tiong bu couldnt cope with her life here
Originally posted by Rambo Wong:
I think what Yige Ren was trying to say is that ang mo gave us water electricity,clothes,accomodation etc..... Is Yige ren crazy ?
Rmmbo Wong
................................................................................................................................
Hi Rmmbo Wong, Don't get it wrong.Think further ....
What "I mean" is people need each other. For example foods of-cause foreigners didn't give us foods. How about they don't sale it to you because they don't like you, even you intend to give them more money.Can you grow rice by yourself? Don't you want to try foreigner's foods... Korea Japan Thai Malay Indian etc... You want to eat only laksa (laksa is not Singapore food also...can you tell me what is Singapore food?)
Yes,I'm crazy (in my way)
Originally posted by Yige_ren:
Rmmbo Wong
................................................................................................................................
Hi Rmmbo Wong, Don't get it wrong.Think further ....
What "I mean" is people need each other. For example foods of-cause foreigners didn't give us foods. How about they don't sale it to you because they don't like you, even you intend to give them more money.Can you grow rice by yourself? Don't you want to try foreigner's foods... Korea Japan Thai Malay... You want to eat only laksa (laksa is not Singapore food also...can you tell me what is Singapore food?)
in this situation, people make use of people. u trade to gain
write in chinese. forumers here can understand u better
Originally posted by Demon Bane:How about Jap companies that only hire Japs for their mgmt positions? Why dun give locals a chance?
My fren said the Jap company he works in will only promote Singaporeans if they married Jap wives and become "half-japanese"....those that dun, have no chance of promotion!
Anybody have the same problems working for Japs?
Originally posted by ditzy:I'm not peeved at foreigners, the crux is how our govt doesn't put in the controls, and any ah mow ah gow just becomes part of the system.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:My fren said the Jap company he works in will only promote Singaporeans if they married Jap wives and become "half-japanese"....those that dun, have no chance of promotion!
I also heard of German companies in SG only promoting their own....but their pay is very high....and everyday OT until siao! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I also heard of German companies in SG only promoting their own....but their pay is very high....and everyday OT until siao!
Norwegians don't even OT, their pay already very siao.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Norwegians don't even OT, their pay already very siao.
Yup heard of that too! Too bad they dun hire locals for senior positions....otherwise very rich and happy liao! ![]()
Originally posted by Demon Bane:My fren said the Jap company he works in will only promote Singaporeans if they married Jap wives and become "half-japanese"....those that dun, have no chance of promotion!
cultural and attitude diifference. they protect their own people n use their own products. - solidarity, tats why they r strong commercially
Originally posted by seyKai:
cultural and attitude diifference. they protect their own people n use their own products. - solidarity, tats why they r strong commercially
I mean even if you are very talented and non-japanese, they will not promote u...unfair biz practice right?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I mean even if you are very talented and non-japanese, they will not promote u...unfair biz practice right?
japanese are hypocritical. they see u up wen u r working in a huge firm. u can go to any nightspot and can get credit with your name card without having to know u personally.
u need to have some talent and know how to curry favor if u wan to work in a jap firm.
i work with them for years n i did learned many things from them. generally they r much better workers than our locals.
japanese are hypocritical. they see u up wen u r working in a huge firm. u can go to any nightspot and can get credit with your name card without having to know u personally.u need to have some talent and know how to curry favor if u wan to work in a jap firm.
i work with them for years n i did learned many things from them. generally they r much better workers than our locals.
Also Jap companies alot of OT....yup must curry favour to get ahead....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Also Jap companies alot of OT....yup must curry favour to get ahead....
the OT got no extra pay n u need to learn to bow 90 degree.
ouch! back pain
the OT got no extra pay n u need to learn to bow 90 degree.ouch! back pain
So u still working for the Japs?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:
So u still working for the Japs?
i dun work for the jap. but i was offered 2 jobs - a 1 year contract job at $20k p/m n a perm job at $5K n i turned both down
Wow? $20k pm, what you work as? Or izzit $20k pa?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Wow? $20k pm, what you work as? Or izzit $20k pa?
I was making much more
So u have your own business or company?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So u have your own business or company?
dun like to talk much here. pm me if u wan to learn more
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I also heard of German companies in SG only promoting their own....but their pay is very high....and everyday OT until siao!
OT is a kind of exploiting you, they buy your time and life to be spend in the company, but what to do, singaporeans want money, so they lure you in.
Me, Japs when they are not drunk, they are ok and polite, paid good tips, but once they get drunk, they are very violent and naughty
Originally posted by angel7030:
Me, Japs when they are not drunk, they are ok and polite, paid good tips, but once they get drunk, they are very violent and naughty
you, jap? you and jap very violent n naughty? then paid good tips?
no, we call in the bouncers, ask them to pay and then take them out...
Originally posted by angel7030:no, we call in the bouncers, ask them to pay and then take them out...
Got people kana whacked for having no $ to pay ?