Originally posted by βÎτά:
Yah.
But so many cards, how much do you need to spend on each card to get waiver on annual fees.
Fark, how would I know? Some cards just require you charge your monthly service provider bill to it, some just require a min of 3 transactions a month. You could link your itunes account to your credit card, and buy 3 apps at 99 cents each, and you still pass.
quite a lumber of cards now providing cashback
threaten them, if u dun waive my credit card, just cancel my card. they will waive for you one, dun worry. banks dun earn the annual fee one lar. you call in, they will cancel for you one.
Originally posted by Rooney9:threaten them, if u dun waive my credit card, just cancel my card. they will waive for you one, dun worry. banks dun earn the annual fee one lar. you call in, they will cancel for you one.
if U spend with their card...just call and they will waive
problem is some ppl never spend with the card....still want waiver...
Originally posted by Rooney9:threaten them, if u dun waive my credit card, just cancel my card. they will waive for you one, dun worry. banks dun earn the annual fee one lar. you call in, they will cancel for you one.
Don't think that ploy works now, my friend got his card cancelled because of that. ![]()
Originally posted by βÎτά:
Don't think that ploy works now, my friend got his card cancelled because of that.
then apply for other banks credit card lor. its not his loss that his credit card is cancelled. if not, dun apply for credit cards and use debit card or use cash.
POSB Multitude card.
Debit/Credit.
Just looked yummy to have for a start.
Originally posted by Xcert:if U spend with their card...just call and they will waive
problem is some ppl never spend with the card....still want waiver...
Citibank doesnt do that. I called before, the Citibank staff said no, I say ok, cancel card, she say ok, I cancel for you.
me hv 5.
sumtimes, me tink it's too many.
sumtimes, me tink it's not enuff.
coz sumtimes, me see got dis & dat promo, den me will tink wah biang eh, me no hv dat bank de card.
eh, wrg.
shld b 6.
i only support DBS/POSB
Master Esso card for my petrol
Visa Live fresh for GV cinema booking and retail signings.
why?
Coz in times of crisis , the first to take back my cards were Maybank , my then other card issuer. DBS never did cancel my card & asked me to settle in full.
Support those who dont take away the umbrella when it starts to rain.
wah.
hua taxi still got time go watch movie.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wah.
hua taxi still got time go watch movie.
yup most recent movie was due date.
hao lian.
u went wif whom?
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:hao lian.
u went wif whom?
char bor of coz lol
Originally posted by Junyang700:Citibank doesnt do that. I called before, the Citibank staff said no, I say ok, cancel card, she say ok, I cancel for you.
Considering how many farkers spoilt the market, its expected.
Recently I cancel my cashline...as they do have annual fees also.
And now, left only 2 cards. Enough for me lah.
Wow, there are actually people who sign up for that cashline thing?
Originally posted by Tio Call Liao:i only support DBS/POSB
Master Esso card for my petrol
Visa Live fresh for GV cinema booking and retail signings.
why?
Coz in times of crisis , the first to take back my cards were Maybank , my then other card issuer. DBS never did cancel my card & asked me to settle in full.
Support those who dont take away the umbrella when it starts to rain.
Maybank useless la.
I still remember Maybank and HSBC rejected my card application. Till now I still don't know why. And I do spend quite a bit, so I'm one who will not go with the cards of these 2 banks anymore.
Wah liew... i dont even have 1 seh...
shittybank when wanna offer u card will say waiver of annual fees for 2 yrs or 3 yrs
but then they will charge annual fee after 1 yr
when u call and remind them tt they said waive the annual fees, they will pretend pretend, oh, isit? ok, we will waive it.
when the next bill come, they still did not waive. when u call again u wun be able to find the previous CSO u spoken to, and u have to tell ur story all over again....
and this drag on for 3 mths b4 they finally waived it
Originally posted by FireIce:shittybank when wanna offer u card will say waiver of annual fees for 2 yrs or 3 yrs
when u call and remind them tt they said waive the annual fees, they will pretend pretend, oh, isit? ok, we will waive it.
when the next bill come, they still did not waive. when u call again u wun be able to find the previous CSO u spoken to, and u have to tell ur story all over again....
oh... I called in, make official complain with a branch then okay le... They waived off everything...
1 time for me nia... but I think this year gonna have to repeat again soon >___>
moral of story is use debit card la. Hey still got nobody tell me if i can cancel cards by phone? Now overseas.....
Originally posted by Rock^Star:moral of story is use debit card la. Hey still got nobody tell me if i can cancel cards by phone? Now overseas.....
ehh... suspend I know can (as in cases where u lost ur card)... but cancel I dunno wor... coz they might need to cut the card infront of u thingy...
Originally posted by FireIce:shittybank when wanna offer u card will say waiver of annual fees for 2 yrs or 3 yrs
Dunno if it is against forum rules... but which bank is that?