Nowadays working adults are like zombies, working robots, who work from morning til 7pm-8pm average on weekdays and hardly had time for other stuff when they're back home. On weekends, the activities & appointments are either so piled up that it's like another working day, or it's so relaxing that they think they're wasting their time.
Do we really have to work so hard, so long? Is it worth it? If you know you're going to die soon, will you still do that?
Personally i think we have to appreciate every single moment in our life, practicing mindfullness. We only have around 80 yrs to go before we're expired, is it really necessary to work such long hours for the rest of our lifes? If you take away the long hours you spend studying from primary 1-6, then sec 1-4, JC, Poly, University, then working. How much time or mins of your life are you truely living?
We have all we need - fresh air, water, food. They're not at a high cost. The majority of us work because of our fear of getting sicked, medical cost, insurance, burden and our endless craving of more and more and MORE of those material stuff which we don't really need. You are forever in your journey to reach your "destination" which is forever resetted and you'll be forever on your striving stage. This is sad.
Although i understand the need to contribute to the society and play a part in the economy, i think it's equally important to appreciate life. Our present cycle of work, spend, work, spend is really a waste of time!
Yes, Singapore would not remains the leading economy if we slow down, but we will not DIE. It's up to you to see if you think it's worth it. We'll gain more by having less.
A white paper might appear empty and not as colourful as those colours you see, but did you know that a paper is white because it has every colours?
We ought to stop this endless craving of ours, we're living a demonic life! Innocent child are trained to never had enough of everything. The open market had spin the desires of ppl to the point where it's out of control. People are manipulating people in the management, media. Insurance are eating and fueling the insecurities that people have. People are lost, they work and work and work, but they never seem to be happy. They know something is wrong but they can't identify it, because everyone seems to be doing the same thing! People are committing sucides more often.
A world that is currently built on desires, craving (industrialisation, capitalism, consumerism) is dangerous. They're built on the foundation that people can never truely be satisfied, they have to be always on the mode - "looking for more" in order for the economy to work. They're boosting the demonic factors found in every religions.
It's no wonder we're now at the end of times!
人在江湖身�由己
I believe everyone wants to learn a real life but in the end, the only thing stopping us is still money.
hello I start work from 10am, finish work at 10 or 11, reach home at 11 plus. weekends sometimes go back office work for a few hours. I am still in office now sigh, now almost 11pm.
and u still have time to troll sgf
wow
Originally posted by FireIce:live each day as if it’s ur last.
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:
if you are my girlfriend, i will want this day to be my last so i can quickly die...
ha ha ha ha......later fifi ban you then you know...........
This is because you are in the rat race in this free market economy. The only way out from this rat race is to learn to make money and get out from the rat race. You are in the stage of "realisation." Go and read books by Robert Kirosaki to break this cycle.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:ha ha ha ha......later fifi ban you then you know...........
Originally posted by Shazamnick:
This is because you are in the rat race in this free market economy. The only way out from this rat race is to learn to make money and get out from the rat race. You are in the stage of "realisation." Go and read books by Robert Kirosaki to break this cycle.
long working hours are parts and parcels of asians culture..asians are not born smart, that's why they need to work way harder than the westerners
if we emulate the relaxed lifestyle of the westerners, we would be doomed cos we don't possess the level of intellectual ability they have
MOM requirement of at least 44 working hours per week is too long.
Should shorten to 37 hours or less.
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:
she loves me the most lah... valentine's day you all guess what present she buy for me? she so sweet and romantic... but still i dun love her...
did FiFi raped you and make you pregnant...........??
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:long working hours are parts and parcels of asians culture..asians are not born smart, that's why they need to work way harder than the westerners
if we emulate the relaxed lifestyle of the westerners, we would be doomed cos we don't possess the level of intellectual ability they have
the westerners are able to relax because we all do the majority of the work for them, not because they are smart. Someone have to 'sacrifise' in order to benefit another, this is not worldly love among fellow human beings but exploitation of fellow humans.
We need to meditate for peace and happiness, but a good place for meditation is not easy to find.
Originally posted by Ä«Õß:¸ïÀë:did FiFi raped you and make you pregnant...........??
Originally posted by kengkia:the westerners are able to relax because we all do the majority of the work for them, not because they are smart. Someone have to 'sacrifise' in order to benefit another, this is not worldly love among fellow human beings but exploitation of fellow humans.
westerns are way smarter than asians
just look around at the things that you are using now, computers, internet, handphones, automobiles, aeroplanes, aircon, healthcare equipments MRI, CTScan
the ones who invented/discovered them were all westerners
famous nobel prize winners all westerners
famous scientists who made a difference to this world all westerns
In Singapore we have a busy lifestyle and fast pace of life.
Originally posted by FireIce:live each day as if it’s ur last.
fireice!!!who are u really?u from the military???u sound very familiar.....hmmmm...interesting.
Originally posted by Hitman 2010:
fireice!!!who are u really?u from the military???u sound very familiar.....hmmmm...interesting.
Did you too yr medicines this morning?
aint dunno wat yer toking abt, I drank pineapple juice this morning.
Shit, run out of medicine liao, tomollo, i go town and ask that stopid doc for more ya
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:
just look around at the things that you are using now, computers, internet, handphones, automobiles, aeroplanes, aircon, healthcare equipments MRI, CTScan
You obviously don't know that much about anything.
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:
but looking at things closer....u would notice that most are american designed n invented withexception of the other europeans.most are americans who invented them.