Ok ok...I'm talking about real swordmanship not sports fencing....know some members here collects swords so I wonder if anyone learning european martial arts swordfighting knights and gladiator style..With movies coming up like the Eagle look at the armor and swords really kick ass macho style I wonder if there's any interest in this area here in SG
I learning du gu jiu Jian
Wonder why there are so many sword shops here ? Are men here becoming more macho or just wanna show off their sword collections?
Not that I have heard of, but sport fencing is the conclusion to the whole time span of western swordsman so finding something older will require some extensive self knowledge to distinguish as to which type if ever found is a credible form.
Perharps, because western swordsmanship did not fuse any school of thoughts like Kenjitsu, si it is deemed more unattractive and afterall, it ventured it's own conclusion towards sports so it did not have a higher reputation as eastern sword forms.
Politicians are good swordsmans.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:Politicians are good swordsmans.
I guess the local kind are not the Japanese kind who will harakiri, they will rather we did it.
Find out more in this documentary Reclaim the blade as to why men are looking back towards the true meaning of forging and fighting with a sword
Anyone here serious collectors of armors and swords....I mean really wear it at home and sparring not for home dispaly
i practise with my sword every day. its those flexible conceal type. can wrap so=round my waist, can become straighten hard one. but my is crescent month curve one. i practise the trusting move every morning and evening. but i sometimes with a apsarring partner. her name is angie
first of all, wonder how you get thru the custom with such sword.
And stop using my name, i can sue you for invasion of privacy ya
i am sorry if you feel offended. but my galfriend's name really is angie why. ![]()
next saturday you free or not

练剑最高境界是什么?
就是人剑�一。
人剑�一讲究眼观鼻,鼻观心,专心致志。
å½“ä½ å�šåˆ°äº†
ä½ å°±æ˜¯ä¸�æ˜¯æ™®é€šäººï¼Œä½ æ˜¯å‰‘äººã€‚
剑人!
ts sorry hor, i ish like chinese swordsmanship more then the ang moh one..
but i still prefer to shoot arrows (archery) or 放飞镖 and use 暗器 from behind.
the movie already out and was shown during the cny on channel 8 or U.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:练剑最高境界是什么?
就是人剑�一。
人剑�一讲究眼观鼻,鼻观心,专心致志。
å½“ä½ å�šåˆ°äº†
ä½ å°±æ˜¯ä¸�æ˜¯æ™®é€šäººï¼Œä½ æ˜¯å‰‘äººã€‚
剑人!
Ken wa kyouki, kenjutsu wa satsujinjutsu
Donna kireigotoya odaimoku wo kuchi nit shite mo, sore ga shinjitsu
Originally posted by Nelstar:Ken wa kyouki, kenjutsu wa satsujinjutsu
Donna kireigotoya odaimoku wo kuchi nit shite mo, sore ga shinjitsu
绡¦)ÂåÓàé«ÐåA¡¦5¸åËè§î ä¹°ê[¡¦/p>
就桦§íޏ¡¦Âå0°ä޶€¡¦¡¦/p>
人å±ñ¡¦°ä޶€è®²ç¡¦¡¦¼è¡¦é¼»ï»ê鼻衦忡¦[¸ä޶Æå^¡¦¡¦åð7¡¦¡¦/p>
å½ÆäŽ» ¡¦Ôå(°ä¹ä
ä½ å°±æ¡¦§ì¶åË衦¡¦€Ô䎸ºï»êä½ åö¡¦±ñ人〡¦/p>
¡¦Â䎸¡¦
Yr loyal Ninja Angel
Originally posted by Catknight:Ok ok...I'm talking about real swordmanship not sports fencing....know some members here collects swords so I wonder if anyone learning european martial arts swordfighting knights and gladiator style..With movies coming up like the Eagle look at the armor and swords really kick ass macho style I wonder if there's any interest in this area here in SG
i got the authentic yi tian jian.....................and the tu long dao..................
anyone wants to buy ?
or i go ebay liao ah......................
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
i got the authentic yi tian jian.....................and the tu long dao..................
anyone wants to buy ?
or i go ebay liao ah......................
what r u selling???
ãƒªã‚¢ãƒ«ã‚·ãƒ§ãƒ‰ãƒ¼ç´ äººã‚ªãƒªã‚¸ãƒŠãƒ«ç„¡æ–™å‹•ç”»ã€�ã�¯ã‚¢ãƒ€ãƒ«ãƒˆã‚³ãƒ³ãƒ†ãƒ³ãƒ„ã‚’å�«ã�¿ã�¾ã�™ã€‚18æ³æœªæº€ã�®æ–¹ã�¯ã�”退出下ã�•ã�„。
si chips
Instead of learning swordmanship, why not learn wing chun ? Got knife action too...more practical..
Originally posted by angel7030:what r u selling???
never heard of yi tian jian and tu long dao meh ???
one belonged to Guan Yu....................the other one belonged to Yue Fei................
faster order.....................authentic one..................or i sell on ebay.................
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
never heard of yi tian jian and tu long dao meh ???
one belonged to Guan Yu....................the other one belonged to Yue Fei................
faster order.....................authentic one..................or i sell on ebay.................
一天贱, ���