Hi, I made it onto the rig via chopper just before lunch time, surprisingly, its more than 100km east of the vietnam coast and getting pretty good cell phone network here.
There is bad weather here now so there isn't much work now till they let us start. Super strong winds just keep blowing and huge sea swells of 8m high reported. In the middle of nowhere and just looking at the water and the wind, you wonder what the fark you'll doing there.![]()
Here is a gps fix on my location:
http://img402.imageshack.us/i/20110329143345.jpg/

Originally posted by ditzy:Hi, I made it onto the rig via chopper just before lunch time, surprisingly, its more than 100km east of the vietnam coast and getting pretty good cell phone network here.
There is bad weather here now so there isn't much work now till they let us start. Super strong winds just keep blowing and huge sea swells of 8m high reported. In the middle of nowhere and just looking at the water and the wind, you wonder what the fark you'll doing there.
Here is a gps fix on my location:
http://img402.imageshack.us/i/20110329143345.jpg/
geez confirm no fei fei wanton mee there
so u chopper there everyday?
or on the rig can stay?
dun get blown away by the wind ah
and since so free
can think of me muahahah
Pengz...
Meeting dragged soooo tmd de long...
back fr scoop of art
so full sia
fat æ»ä½
i msg him
and him got reply
shd i proceed further?
hmm.....
i had something on today and couldn't go for happy lunch
so sad
dunno tml got some more luck or not
she got her obligations and i hv my obilgations
越�越难碰巧刚刚好
waiting for Secrets for Sale.
i no like this fann show.
dunno is smlj
Originally posted by TehJarVu:geez confirm no fei fei wanton mee there
so u chopper there everyday?
or on the rig can stay?dun get blown away by the wind ah
and since so free
can think of me muahahah
Of course I stay here lah, you think client so free to fly me in chopper everyday? If they could, I don't mind they chopper me to the airport to and fro, better still lor.
Come to think of it, the wind is really damn strong, and its freezing. I tried to stand in it for like 5 seconds, nope no way. And the seas, are really rough, looking at it, is hairy.
They have a well stocked galley, a fridge forever full of pastries, and an ice cream machine.
Originally posted by ditzy:Of course I stay here lah, you think client so free to fly me in chopper everyday? If they could, I don't mind they chopper me to the airport to and fro, better still lor.
eee stay on oil rig
what kind of dorm will that be
can't imagine sia
do u have to share bed wif the vietnamit creeps??
I am accessing the internet via a limited ip address , no facebook, but its good, so sgforums is my only channel. Just happy there is cell reception so far out at sea.
then bkf lunch dinner eat what?
frozen spring rolls morning afternoon night ah
Originally posted by ditzy:I am accessing the internet via a limited ip address , no facebook, but its good, so sgforums is my only channel. Just happy there is cell reception so far out at sea.
yah i am your only sanity
appreciate me
kekeke
meals are flown in
fifi i use 'bkf'
Originally posted by FireIce:meals are flown in
carbonara packs!!!
and the dunno wat indian thing kekeke
wat time shd i go swensens tml?
oh no i am so tired and sleepy
but i tried to nap just now i couldn't sleep
where si laupork