Originally posted by TehJarVu:
eee stay on oil rig
what kind of dorm will that be
can't imagine sia
do u have to share bed wif the vietnamit creeps??
its 4 men bunk here, since its 2 shifts, chances are when u go to sleep they go to work, and vice versa. Have not come across any creeps yet. The dormitory is pretty well maintained lor, I think its cleaner than your home lor. This rig is quite new, its almost only 2 years old, built in singapore one somemore.
Originally posted by FireIce:wat time shd i go swensens tml?
11:55am
the 1 for 1 start 2.30pm
Originally posted by ditzy:its 4 men bunk here, since its 2 shifts, chances are when u go to sleep they go to work, and vice versa. Have not come across any creeps yet. The dormitory is pretty well maintained lor, I think its cleaner than your home lor. This rig is quite new, its almost only 2 years old, built in singapore one somemore.
they dig for oil one ah
vietnamit got oil ah
BHP?
u do aircon at where?
Originally posted by FireIce:the 1 for 1 start 2.30pm
then 2:25pm lah mai tu liao
Originally posted by TehJarVu:then bkf lunch dinner eat what?
frozen spring rolls morning afternoon night ah
Eat what the galley cooks lor, mainly the meals are steered towards ang mor preference, but really, ang mors just eat about anything really.
so si ditzy chopper from where?
danang?
yah i am your only sanityappreciate me
kekeke
I reckon its the other way round lor, notice all your posts are cranky when I don't log in?
Originally posted by ditzy:Eat what the galley cooks lor, mainly the meals are steered towards ang mor preference, but really, ang mors just eat about anything really.
yah like carbonara
they dig for oil one ah
vietnamit got oil ah
BHP?u do aircon at where?
Yeah, but this one I am on drill finish already, I come to see if their things need fixing or can fix or not. Vietnam no oil, this is a vietnamese drilling company contracted by Petronas to do so.
For the last time, I don't do aircon anymore.
Originally posted by ditzy:I reckon its the other way round lor, notice all your posts are cranky when I don't log in?
u then cranky ah
bet u bored till ki siow there
Originally posted by TehJarVu:so si ditzy chopper from where?
danang?
Vang Tau, some base town for all oil operations. I think that town exists just because of the drilling company. There is a heliport here.
u then cranky ahbet u bored till ki siow there
Kind of, thats why ppl tell me to bring a harddisk full of movies to pass the time. Its only past 9pm here, probably have to go to bed soon since theres nothing I can do. Where I surfing the net now only limited by my laptop battery.
Originally posted by ditzy:Yeah, but this one I am on drill finish already, I come to see if their things need fixing or can fix or not. Vietnam no oil, this is a vietnamese drilling company contracted by Petronas to do so.
For the last time, I don't do aircon anymore.
ah no more air con
oh ok
u this engineer damn versatile hor
so meaning the drilling co. is building the rig there in the sea for petronas?
and then they will move the rig around??
no oil there mah
or issit got gas there
i last time got know petronas people in vietnam
they sponsor F1 car
i got display it in my shopping centre
Originally posted by ditzy:Vang Tau, some base town for all oil operations. I think that town exists just because of the drilling company. There is a heliport here.
that is near hcmc/mekong delta down south wor
right?
not vang
vung tau right
i got 1 article going to be published heehee
ah no more air con
oh ok
u this engineer damn versatile hor
so meaning the drilling co. is building the rig there in the sea for petronas?
and then the will move the rig around??
no oil there mah
or issit got gas there
i last time got know petronas people in vietnam
they sponsor F1 car
i got display it in my shopping centre
You can do anything with an engineering degree, but you can't do engineering without an engineering degree.![]()
The rig is already built, well already drilled already. Drilling rig only drill well, and cap it, then maybe years later, a production rig will sit on top of it and take oil/gas from it.
A drilling rig only does 2 things, look for oil, and drill/cap. It costs more than half a million to keep one running a day, so if BP, esso, and petronas need to spend so much a day to keep looking for oil, now you know why they got the right to charge you so much?
that is near hcmc/mekong delta down south wor
right?not vang
vung tau right
Yeah yeah, not a bad place, not as high class as holland v, but it's sweet. I visited the red light district last night, followed by a few drinks at a errr pub. Got girls, but they will flock to the stupid ang mors who fall for their tricks more.![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:You can do anything with an engineering degree, but you can't do engineering without an engineering degree.
The rig is already built, well already drilled already. Drilling rig only drill well, and cap it, then maybe years later, a production rig will sit on top of it and take oil/gas from it.
A drilling rig only does 2 things, look for oil, and drill/cap. It costs more than half a million to keep one running a day, so if BP, esso, and petronas need to spend so much a day to keep looking for oil, now you know why they got the right to charge you so much?
wah $180m running cost a year knn
they better feed u fresh carbonara and not from cole's ![]()
Let me share something forwarded from a colleague in an email.![]()
Working in the Oil Industry.
When I try to explain to people exactly what I do in my job, it's sometimes
difficult getting them to understand.
This may put it in a way that makes it easier to grasp.
1. We work in weird shifts …. Like prostitutes.
2. They pay you to make the client happy .... Like prostitutes.
3. The client pays a lot of money, but your employer keeps almost every penny
... Like prostitutes.
4. You are rewarded for fulfilling the client's dreams ... Like prostitutes.
5. Your friends fall apart and you end up hanging out with people in the same
Profession as you ... Like prostitutes.
6. When you have to meet the client you always have to be perfectly groomed ... Like prostitutes.
7. But when you go back home it seems like you are coming back from hell ...
Like prostitutes.
8. The client always wants to pay less but expects incredible things from you
... Like prostitutes.
9. When people ask you about your job, you have difficulties explaining it ...
Like prostitutes.
10. Every day when you wake up, you say: “I'M NOT GOING TO SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE DOING THIS SHIT”..... Like prostitutes.
If you know someone in the oil industry please share this email with them so
They don't feel bad anymore....Like prostitutes
Originally posted by ditzy:Yeah yeah, not a bad place, not as high class as holland v, but it's sweet. I visited the red light district last night, followed by a few drinks at a errr pub. Got girls, but they will flock to the stupid ang mors who fall for their tricks more.
eee tiko pek
but the toopid vietnamit girls do hv good figures lah
but vung tau is/(was) quite 鸟�生蛋
lol ![]()
eee tiko pekbut the toopid vietnamit girls do hv good figures lah
but vung tau is/(was) quite 鸟�生蛋
Yeah, they really are pretty. Too bad most of them can't understand a damn word you saying. They have excellent figures lor, I think the chioest I saw last night was the bar cashier, I rather she was the wait staff.![]()
wey si gina u go and sleep lah
i want to stardee already
for entertaining u for almost an hour
that will be a mac donald latte u owe me
Originally posted by ditzy:Yeah, they really are pretty. Too bad most of them can't understand a damn word you saying. They have excellent figures lor, I think the chioest I saw last night was the bar cashier, I rather she was the wait staff.
dun come back with warts u geez