Originally posted by angel7030:eh...i know how to cook leh
What can u cook?
Can do housechores?
i can cook fried egg, hard boiled egg, poached egg, scrambled egg, steamed egg, egg sunny side up, and maggie mee with egg.
how about that? :P
I’m better at Western dishes too. MPB is better at Asian dishes so I guess it works out between the 2 of us
sounds exactly like my hubby and me! Except I think you are MUCH better at cooking in general! heehee.. I can get away with standard western dishes, and cook a decent meal - but nothing culinary or special about my cooking. The hubby does full range of teochew delights!
Originally posted by stuffedbears:i can cook fried egg, hard boiled egg, poached egg, scrambled egg, steamed egg, egg sunny side up, and maggie mee with egg.
how about that? :P
tamago! be careful!!
Fireice can go your house?
I try ur cooking.
Originally posted by FireIce:u said u is illegal to go out
I can go out.
I have no mental illness.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:sounds exactly like my hubby and me! Except I think you are MUCH better at cooking in general! heehee.. I can get away with standard western dishes, and cook a decent meal - but nothing culinary or special about my cooking. The hubby does full range of teochew delights!
Ironically hubby is better at teochew cooking than I am
And I'm teochew ![]()
In fact for chinese I'm geared more towards cantonese style cooking
Originally posted by elindra:Ironically hubby is better at teochew cooking than I am
And I'm teochew
In fact for chinese I'm geared more towards cantonese style cooking
Wah, I teochew too.
U can speak the dialect?
Originally posted by Singapore AFOL:
Wah, I teochew too.U can speak the dialect?
my grandma said teochew people backside Ang ang one, correct or not?
Originally posted by Singapore AFOL:
Wah, I teochew too.U can speak the dialect?
Sio tio chiu? 烧到手?
Don't play with fire.
Originally posted by angel7030:
my grandma said teochew people backside Ang ang one, correct or not?
I thought only baboons have that.
Originally posted by Yach:
I thought only baboons have that.
ya, maybe teochew got some connection from there...eh no further comment, we are from ape right?
Originally posted by Wiser:
they work hard during weekdays. Why should they be your maids while you laze around ?Share the chores lah.
What I mean is what you said.
Share the burden, wife cook, hubby do other houseworks.
But nowadays, I heard many ladies prefer shake leg after work.
Originally posted by likeyou:
What I mean is what you said.Share the burden, wife cook, hubby do other houseworks.
But nowadays, I heard many ladies prefer shake leg after work.
Hello, we dun shake one hor, only the guys shake ya
Originally posted by angel7030:Hello, we dun shake one hor, only the guys shake ya
Alright, alright, Ok now ladies, (YEAH!)
And we gon' break this thing down in just a few seconds
Now don't have me break this thing down for nothin'
Now I wanna see y'all on y'all baddest behavior
Lend me some suga', I am your neighbor ahh here we go!
Shake it, shake, shake it, shake it (OHH OH)
Shake it, shake it, shake, shake it, shake it, shake it (OHH OH)
Shake it, shake it like a Polaroid Picture, shake it, shake it
Shh you got to, shake it, shh shake it, shake it, got to shake it
(Shake it Suga') shake it like a Poloroid Picture
goodness, someone had gone mad
nyonya food counted?
Iya, if sg gal donno how to cook, the bf/hubby can join her in some community centres to learn. Very cheap one. Think $50 can learn 10 dshes n C.C.If got more money then go to cooking schools like Jia Lei Cooking School.Just learn a few good dishes to bond and stir up more interests mah.
This school not bad:
www.jialei.com/schedule.htm
www.jialei.com
Originally posted by Essential2468:Iya, if sg gal donno how to cook, the bf/hubby can join her in some community centres to learn. Very cheap one. Think $50 can learn 10 dshes n C.C.If got more money then go to cooking schools like Jia Lei Cooking School.Just learn a few good dishes to bond and stir up more interests mah.
This school not bad:
www.jialei.com/schedule.htm
www.jialei.com
<!--Session data-->
No need lah, go hawker centre can eat and learn already
Originally posted by angel7030:Hello, we dun shake one hor, only the guys shake ya
That is why ladies out there, better open up your big eyes to pick the right guy.
And dont forget to share the burden.
If dont know how to cook, go and learn.
If dont know how to do household chores, go and lean too.
I can make pudding and cheesecake. Does that count ? lol
Originally posted by BadzMaro:
I can make pudding and cheesecake. Does that count ? lol
R u a gal?
can I woo u?
I can make cakes, many types of cakes. Soft and hard, long and short.