Yes give birth got baby bonus.
But do take note that parents need to have spend tons of money to bring a children up. And that is no joking matter. Provided that couple is rich and no problem for any financial cost at all.
hmm
how abt having a place where u grow the essentials for baby growth? i mean, self sustenance in food
excess can be sold off or bartered
kids only cost as much as you want to spend on them! private schools, private transport, special lunches, tution, after school classes, tutors, sports, holidays, toys, etc. - all optional. you can be miserly and give them nothing or more realistically give them what you can afford. so don't keep up with the jones!
no kids don't cost. its parents who make kids expensive!
one way to increase jobs - build casinoes
one way to increase birth rate - let in any cheena with a hole
one way to sole the problem - vote wisely whenever you can and have a chance to vote
although i dont like TJS, but 1 thing he said about building casino is right - create jobs, jobs that we have a vision for our future sinkaporeans to do - yet i tell them i am proudly working in a casino ![]()
one way is to teach our Singaporean mommy's boys and guys to aim and shoot properly. Dun shoot at the wrong lobang hor
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:one way to increase jobs - build casinoes
one way to increase birth rate - let in any cheena with a hole
one way to sole the problem - vote wisely whenever you can and have a chance to vote
although i dont like TJS, but 1 thing he said about building casino is right - create jobs, jobs that we have a vision for our future sinkaporeans to do - yet i tell them i am proudly working in a casino
Casino only create more jobs for foreigners la. All the card dealers, waiters, hotel staff you think they gonna employ local la?
Want to create more birth? Then we need more land ! Reclaim more land all the way to Batam island ! We need to build more homes underwater. Yes, in future all singaporeans will go to work in submarines.
Originally posted by Lobotomy:
Casino only create more jobs for foreigners la. All the card dealers, waiters, hotel staff you think they gonna employ local la?
Want to create more birth? Then we need more land ! Reclaim more land all the way to Batam island ! We need to build more homes underwater. Yes, in future all singaporeans will go to work in submarines.
the land leading to tekong we can reclaim as long as its within our territory and will not impact the aqua life our own backyard ecosys
but these greedy garment only reclaim west coast for harbor, reclaim for industries at tuas reclaim, landfill at marina for casinoes. TJS really hit LKy a nail on the head. casino jobs? weour children become X-men gambit arh? ![]()
Originally posted by angel7030:one way is to teach our Singaporean mommy's boys and guys to aim and shoot properly. Dun shoot at the wrong lobang hor
difficult lah., its housl eb secure right in the beginning at national level
Originally posted by reikotan:Free COE for every child birth….. sure birth rate increase!
Good idea
declining birth rate is the way to show systemic issues inherent in our gender policies...
it is also a big tight slap for an ignorant system
Originally posted by angel7030:one way is to teach our Singaporean mommy's boys and guys to aim and shoot properly. Dun shoot at the wrong lobang hor
Those who don't want to get pregnant or should not get pregnant, one shot and tio.
Those who want to get pregnant, try and try, this and that, shoot all over the shop, but buay tio.
Only one solution. Ban education for women. Educated women think too much and demand too much. Give women freedom yet only become so self centered and materialistic.
Originally posted by TheFlower:Ban education for women.
As a feminst I totally disagree.
Anyways...
There is nothing wrong with an abnormally-low birth rate. This is a good thing. It means less suffering.
I strongly believe any male who has never been non-single, should continue to remain single for the rest of his life. Also, he should remain free of any offspring -- biological or adopted. This will help prevent the suffering of sweet boys -- like Chen -- as well as the existence of bitter girls -- like Xinyi.
To prevent future calamities for my potential offspring, I plan to remain single and offspring-free for the rest of my life. I suggest other males do the same until society is forced to mandate that children be treated in a genderless manner.
Maybe I need to brainwash other men into remaining virgins and offspring-free. It would be an excellent idea to tap into the average man's subconscious and scare him to the core about the horrors of relationships-gone-wrong and the abuse his children could possibly suffer in the hands of evil society.
Originally posted by Warm hearted man passive:As a feminst I totally disagree.
Anyways...
There is nothing wrong with an abnormally-low birth rate. This is a good thing. It means less suffering.
I strongly believe any male who has never been non-single, should continue to remain single for the rest of his life. Also, he should remain free of any offspring -- biological or adopted. This will help prevent the suffering of sweet boys -- like Chen -- as well as the existence of bitter girls -- like Xinyi.
To prevent future calamities for my potential offspring, I plan to remain single and offspring-free for the rest of my life. I suggest other males do the same until society is forced to mandate that children be treated in a genderless manner.
Maybe I need to brainwash other men into remaining virgins and offspring-free. It would be an excellent idea to tap into the average man's subconscious and scare him to the core about the horrors of relationships-gone-wrong and the abuse his children could possibly suffer in the hands of evil society.
seriously, why are you still alive if life is so suffering in your mindset? U r free to go now since you have no purpose on earth anymore than to waste the resources of this earth.
(SBU) While unemployment was 3.9 percent, there were many jobs that Singaporeans no longer wanted to do, such as in construction and domestic positions, observed PM Lee.
The GOS allowed in some 200,000 workers in these fields.
The GOS, however, did not want these workers to "establish roots" in Singapore and encouraged turnover.
At the same time, the GOS was trying to attract skilled workers, notably scientists and engineers, to come and stay in Singapore.
They were needed to help offset Singapore's low birth rate and to help the country develop new industries, such as its emerging biotechnology sector.
http://wikileaks.org/cable/2005/07/05SINGAPORE2073.html
The ever persue of a global economy successful is more fragile than to persue policies to increase birthrates. Ultimately, there is a price to pay.
somehow, there must be a decline in the birthrate then got increase
i believe what we must be focused on is to increase the local population, not the other way round
over population is the greatest carbon poluter on the planet. people polute. more people more polution....so why don't we curb growth or even encourage a reduction?
Originally posted by Rrrsnider:over population is the greatest carbon poluter on the planet. people polute. more people more polution....so why don't we curb growth or even encourage a reduction?
over population cannot be curbed. it is targetted to reach 9billion people in 2050. cant u see what is happening now? people from other countries are replacing us now. if we dun replace fast enough, we will have no singapore. we will have not enough resources to gain food. worry about ourselves before worrying about others.
Originally posted by Rrrsnider:over population is the greatest carbon poluter on the planet. people polute. more people more polution....so why don't we curb growth or even encourage a reduction?
in singapore, if you curb growth, less people and less new borns is equal to less taxation, less gst, less CPF, less selling of houses, less ..........
I agree.
Originally posted by TheFlower:over population cannot be curbed. it is targetted to reach 9billion people in 2050. cant u see what is happening now? people from other countries are replacing us now. if we dun replace fast enough, we will have no singapore. we will have not enough resources to gain food. worry about ourselves before worrying about others.
Perhaps there is psychological reason for the lack of births in Singapore. Stop the socially-motivated, gender-biased abuse of boy-children, and more will be accepting of the idea of having children.
I can easily empathize with SG natives NOT wanting to have children. The men of society [including in the culture of Singapore] are very abusive of boy-children and irrationally-protective of girl-children. I know that my son will end up being victimized by society and my daughter will be one of the bullies of society who abuses boys. For this reason, I choose NOT to have children.
I want all boy-children to be as safe as possible from society's evil gender stereotypes. However, I have NO hint of care for girl-children. If I had a son, my protective feelings toward him would be overwhelming. I'd want to burn anyone who touched him. On the other hand, if I had a daugher, I'd have no feelings for her and wouldn't care about her at all. Due to these reasons, I don't want children of any gender.
I believe in protecting the underdog and punishing the bully.