$500 for wife, $800 for son, $800 for 2 unemployed parents, $1000 for urself, $300 for your monthly savings, = $3500 and above take home pay excluding CPF deductions
sometimes you cannot die die "chhut' from your own $1000 always, sometimes you play play around with the money, for example, certain months you let your wife know you are tight, she help help to pay kid tuition fee from her $500, certain months ask your parents to do grocery and household from the $800, certain months your wife do grocery and household from the $500, still they can keep some for their own use and for their security
Originally posted by BanguIzai:$500 for wife, $800 for son, $800 for 2 unemployed parents, $1000 for urself, $300 for your monthly savings, = $3500 and above
That's take home pay, mind you.
Which means gross should be around $4,500 since 20% goes into cpf. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:That's take home pay, mind you.
Which means gross should be around $4,500 since 20% goes into cpf.
yup, just edited and saw ur post ![]()
actually no offence to some malay people whom i met, they can live just nice even when the above figures all divided by 2. somemore considered 3 children as norm. for eg, $250 for wife, $300, $250, $250 for each kid = $800 for 3 kids, $500 for self, $400 for 2 unemployed parents, and maybe savings $100 = $2000 every month excluding CPF deductions, depending how what is the quality of life that one wants. Somemore everyone in that family has a laptop somemore leh.
According to the newspapers, the median pay of Singaporeans is higher at around 5 or 6k.
So we should not worry.
Really. ![]()
wu yia bo ? ![]()
Originally posted by BanguIzai:wu yia bo ?
First day living in Singapore ?
And reading the newspapers? ![]()
i think that is newspapers building castle in the sky leh. in reality, i have seldom met a lot of people with so much money, "easily". how can median of singaporeans whom a lot are made of labourers and menial workers be so high, maybe it is factored into some multi-millionares whom a few is enough to shoot up the median pay figures already lah. and maybe i oso don mix around with these rich people dats why i dunno. or maybe it's a lie.
My bad.
It's median monthly household income according to this report. ![]()
ok la, acceptable ![]()
http://www.salarysingapore.com/salaries-in-singapore-2011-guide.html
I googled more.
Median salary in 2010 is only $2,710 according to this. ![]()
ok la, realistically should be true ![]()
Don't ask how much should you earn, instead ask, how much can I earn (using my own ability).
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Don't ask how much should you earn, instead ask, how much can I earn (using my own ability).
Nonsense.
You can only ask how much the employer is willing to pay you. ![]()
Nope.
You can tell the employer that you are willing to add value to the company. How much value you want to add and how much value you can generate, you will have to ask yourself. ![]()
Time has change.
More good years ahead.
want how big de house?
want how big de car?
want eat how good de food?
Ts, you should ask yourself whether you live in 3,4 or 5 hdb or condo or landed, own any cars, any private tuitions, dine out often? ...then it will be much easy to calculate the amount needed to survive.
Originally posted by likeyou:Ts, you should ask yourself whether you live in 3,4 or 5 hdb or condo or landed, own any cars, any private tuitions, dine out often? ...then it will be much easy to calculate the amount needed to survive.
Originally posted by bom-pi-pi:
stay in 3 room flat (plan to upgrade to 4 room next week) no car. (no intention to buy car) dine out occasionally (coffee shop zhi Cha or normal restaurant) son still young, 3 years old
Is yr wife working?
Originally posted by elindra:Is yr wife working?
you cannot read the 1st post?
$100,000 / year