Okay, there's this scenario. Let's say my father's wife, a Filipino, wants to bring his son to SG for studies and etc. Her son currently living in Philippines at her mother's place.
Is it possible to apply PR now for her son, before him arriving, which will be in early June next year, because she is going back to visit, then shun bian bring him back? He is 4 this year.
Thanks in advance!
haben step foot here and can get PR status?
such good lobang yo.
so it is impossible lah? it's not getting PR before step foot, is applying before-hand so can save time..
Your father's wife's son.
Your step brother? ![]()
Find out from immigration. That is the best source you can get info.
4 year old can get PR?
Must be very talented. ![]()
Originally posted by charlize:4 year old can get PR?
Must be very talented.
probably he is the .....
talented....
If A China mother can get PR just by selling beer and bring her son here.
I don't see why not for your case.
Shouldn't be a problem since our beloved goverment love foreign talent. The younger the better.
Maybe tmr i can ask my young little cousin to give up his kindergarten place just for your stepbro?
Cheers.
More good years ahead.
And this, people, is how the foreigner issue propagates.
Having foreigners create trouble just isn't enough.
They just have to bring their foreign offspring here to create even more trouble.
Troubleception.
Originally posted by SBS7484P:And this, people, is how the foreigner issue propagates.
Having foreigners create trouble just isn't enough.
They just have to bring their foreign offspring here to create even more trouble.
Troubleception.
Not all foreigners are the same.
Everybody wants the best for their kids.
But it seems like many people just want to milk the system in Sg.
You cannot blame Singaporeans for being skeptical these days.
Haiz. ![]()
funny isnt it
ppl wanna come here (thinking here is so good)
ppl here wanna leave
Originally posted by FireIce:funny isnt it
ppl here wanna leave
The Sg paradox. ![]()
4yr come here study and get PR and enjoy the benefits... when 16yo, will leave country and do not serve ns....
Originally posted by FireIce:funny isnt it
ppl here wanna leave
Those people who want to take up Sg citizenship need to ask themselves why so many current citizens are so angry about how they have been treated.
Don't get conned by the glitzy and slick marketing. ![]()
and there are oso ppl who think tt elsewhere better. so left SG.
(did govt call them quitters or something)
but later found out tio pian
so guai guai come back
(tts where govt would glorify the stories of these returners)
some no come back, hop to another country
the most ironical is when ppl coming here realize its not so easy and expensive, they went back to where they come from..
nd those who went out....came back again..
there are no greener pastures but individual's preferences
so it works both ways.
rite?
yeap.....thats rite....BUT the one thing that differs significantly is still ministerial pay scale ....people always suffer....
we dun need another body in bedok reservior
Aiyo, you all think I want meh, my father's wife leh. Not some beer lady. If I can tell them to F off, I 100% will. Our house is already crammed like F**k and wanna shift another toddler, my house become market loh..
Originally posted by Tmarcus:Aiyo, you all think I want meh, my father's wife leh. Not some beer lady. If I can tell them to F off, I 100% will. Our house is already crammed like F**k and wanna shift another toddler, my house become market loh..
just include the child particulars somewhere in the wife's PR application forms available for self-printing @ www.ica.gov.sg
so, if the wife's PR application is approved, so automatically will be the son's.
Umm, his mother has been PR since 07 I think, so can her son be given PR status as well? We have printed the application form but since the boy has not arrived yet, can we submit the application form in advance before he reach SG?