Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:no offence rocky... but the first impression I got when I saw the title thread was that I tot u're makeing a move on some FT waitress
Yeh that's what I would have thought if I looked at it from another angle :)
Originally posted by AngelOfDarkness:I refuse to speak Chinese to the FT in service line. Unless I die-die need info which they can’t convey to me in our working language, which is ENGLISH.
They so bloody rude, when I speak to them in Chinese they say, “u chinese and your chinese so lan?!” and I feel like telling them “STFU you with your barely-there English come work here, as customer service summore!!!!”
Them? How many? And it's surprising that they would say your chinese is lan when you haven't offended them.
Maybe their meaning of LAN is local area network connection. or some other lan, so better hear properly hor.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Them? How many? And it's surprising that they would say your chinese is lan when you haven't offended them.
Actually quite a few lei. All I did was to "eh dui bu qi ah, wo mu yu bu da hao" den they "ting de chu! ni hua ren wei shen me hua yu jiang bu hao?"
Originally posted by AngelOfDarkness:
Dey arh? They think their Chinese better den me they hao lian lor. Dono larh. Just find that some FT, arrogant like shit, when it's they that can't adapt to our culture. I'm not against FT, I'm against arrogant FT.Actually quite a few lei. All I did was to "eh dui bu qi ah, wo mu yu bu da hao" den they "ting de chu! ni hua ren wei shen me hua yu jiang bu hao?"
Then u use eng to talk to them
Originally posted by Summer hill:Then u use eng to talk to them
Dey arh? They think their Chinese better den me they hao lian lor. Dono larh. Just find that some FT, arrogant like shit, when it's they that can't adapt to our culture. I'm not against FT, I'm against arrogant FT.Actually quite a few lei. All I did was to "eh dui bu qi ah, wo mu yu bu da hao" den they "ting de chu! ni hua ren wei shen me hua yu jiang bu hao?"
You are at the losing end cos you cannot speak Mandarin better than them. The only solution is you must polish up your Mandarin, on top of that your own dialect, another 2 or 3 dialects other than your own, and you can bombard them back, say "Why you so stupid? I can speak 3 / 4 / 5 dialects of China and English also whereas you can only speak 1 or 2. Booooooooooooooo
"
This is what I usually do.
ä½ éƒ½æ‰¿è®¤äº†ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚“我æ¯�è¯ä¸�大好”。
I almost cringed watching Ch8 狮城今日 just now. This lady was interviewed and she said "...�汤圆的。。。。。。errr......errr....process! haha!" Wah lau....typical Singa........ok I stop here.
Nah. You are not against FT. You are against arrogant people who just happened to be FT. Likewise, to an arrogant Singaporean.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:You are at the losing end cos you cannot speak Mandarin better than them. The only solution is you must polish up your Mandarin, on top of that your own dialect, another 2 or 3 dialects other than your own, and you can bombard them back, say "Why you so stupid? I can speak 3 / 4 / 5 dialects of China and English also whereas you can only speak 1 or 2. Booooooooooooooo
"
This is what I usually do.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:ä½ éƒ½æ‰¿è®¤äº†ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚ã€‚â€œæˆ‘æ¯�è¯ä¸�大好â€�。
Originally posted by Rock^Star:I almost cringed watching Ch8 狮城今日 just now. This lady was interviewed and she said "...�汤圆的。。。。。。errr......errr....process! haha!" Wah lau....typical Singa........ok I stop here.
Originally posted by Sky_Blue223:Nah. You are not against FT. You are against arrogant people who just happened to be FT. Likewise, to an arrogant Singaporean.
I'm not arrogant, Sky. I try to accommodate them cos they can't speak English (and I need e info), so the least I can ask is for them not to insult me back ma right. China Chinese come here don't even speak English is v arrogant ma. Expect to find a job when they don't even understand English.
You misunderstood.
I was referring you disliking arrogant people. Not implying that you are arrogant.
Originally posted by Sky_Blue223:You misunderstood.
I was referring you disliking arrogant people. Not implying that you are arrogant.