Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
they only here to earn a quick buck, and to hook up any human with a pink ic or has a penis or they can milk dry that will hasten they ticket back home with some money and face.
nope don;t understadn wht saying how to learn?
money-crazy people?? Almost forgot, they are willing to taint children's milk for money! ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:Recently there is a youtube video of a british woman using alot of vulgarities in a subway train.
Her point is about the number of foreign immigrants in Britain.
One of her sentences that I remember vividly, " None of you belongs to Britain. Britain is fuck all."
I think Singapore is very close to reaching that stage. And it's very depressing.
Singapore is about to FUCK ALL.
Towards the ending, there is a English lady asking her to STFU because there are kids in the train. And of coz there are also those immigrant that ask her to STFU.
But deep down in my heart, even though there were kids around, I understand why she said that. I can feel and relate to her anger.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i47HoiM0Au8&feature=share
here is the video
how ironic. I am not sure if she realised that anglo saxons were not the orignal inhabitants in the british isles. only the welsh are. anglo saxons were barbarians from germanic tribe.
I remembered Pauline Hanson was saying this in 1997 in Australia, that Australia was in danger of being swamped by Asians.
Singapore is being swamped by Asians, europeans, americans and africans.
Originally posted by winsomeea:
Well, I am pragmatic in my approach where dialects and languages are concerned. It is always good to speak more than one's own dialect and language though it is not as though they cannot survive if they do not.
Not saying you lah. Singaporeans in general are lousy in many languages. Most can only speak 1 or 2 nia.
You remembered about the bus driver whom I told you about? You also admire right? ![]()
Well, I am pragmatic in my approach where dialects and languages are concerned. It is always good to speak more than one's own dialect and language though it is not as though they cannot survive if they do not.
I just realized the mentality of the foreigners whom you mentioned above:
I have a few times have a straight talk to a few PRCs on their refusal to communicate and learn English.
One of them told me her job did not require her to speak English. This was not true, there were bangalas and foreigners patronizing the store she was working. Others responded that they were not interested and were so adamant that English is not what they will learn.
They could be holding the same view as you (not saying it is wrong), that they are pragmatic in their approach where dialects and languages are concerned. "It is always good to speak more than one's own dialect and language though it is not as though they cannot survive if they do not."
That's why they do not learn English (for the Chinese PRCs) because their view is Mandarin Chinese is enough for their livelihood and it is not as though they cannot survive if they do not speak English.
What do you think, Pengawal?
Woof Woof
Meow
my bird language and foul lanague is superb, surpassed by none ![]()
Originally posted by BanguIzai:I just realized the mentality of the foreigners whom you mentioned above:
They could be holding the same view as you (not saying it is wrong), that they are pragmatic in their approach where dialects and languages are concerned. "It is always good to speak more than one's own dialect and language though it is not as though they cannot survive if they do not."
That's why they do not learn English (for the Chinese PRCs) because their view is Mandarin Chinese is enough for their livelihood and it is not as though they cannot survive if they do not speak English.
What do you think, Pengawal?
Woof Woof
Meow
guru, in that post I wasn't talking about myself only, I was also referring to the prc.
Pengawal, that means, unless forced to a corner, those PRC may not learn English lah.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Pengawal, that means, unless forced to a corner, those PRC may not learn English lah.
yes, i believe so
Regarding your previous statement,
Re-quote
Every now and then I see PRC and the sales assistants or fast food chain crew communicating in "alien" ...................... I heard grievances on this problem from our local Malay and Indian singaporeans. tsk tsk tsk, what a shame!
Today I read an article in Berita Harian written to the Forum section by a reader.
I have scanned and posted the article here:
http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/419297?page=7#post_10426522
Re-quote
From Berita Harian, today
- For point 1 I feel is ok.
- For point 2 (Pemandu bas juga harus mempunyai...) which Mr Rahman mentioned, I think that's too much for the role of bus driver. He siao arh? I think his head kuku liao to think that bus driver to have such a heavy responsibility. If now he wants all bus driver to know all the roads, next, he will declare bus driver to know all the bus numbers to help all the passengers to go to any place also.
- For point 3 (Pemandu bas awam diwajibkan tahu...), I think he is trying to insinuate that Singapore nowadays have a lot of Cheena China drivers who maybe cannot even hold 1 proper English conversation? What do you think?
What's your view on Point 3 ? Mr Rahman (a Malay) that is trying to say Cheena China PRCs refuse to learn and speak Chinese? =
I heard grievances on this problem from our local Malay and Indian singaporeans.
Originally posted by BanguIzai:Regarding your previous statement,
Re-quote
Today I read an article in Berita Harian written to the Forum section by a reader.
I have scanned and posted the article here:
http://sgforums.com/forums/1279/topics/419297?page=7#post_10426522
Re-quote
What's your view on Point 3 ? Mr Rahman (a Malay) that is trying to say Cheena China PRCs refuse to learn and speak Chinese? =
Stupid internet very unstable, lag lag lag ....
My Malay friends are pissed off by PRC who refuse to learn English to communicate with other race. They have serious attitude problem to expect people to understand their Mandarin and kowtow to give in to them, this is not China. In Rome, do as the Romans do.
Originally posted by gunner77:
Exactly!You are able to see things buddy.
Unlike some cunts living in denial.
who's the cunt?
your sister, your niece or your mother?
tell me. how does it feel when you read the above? you dont like it right?
if you dont, then dont do it? if you want to hurl insults i can do it too.
but then it will make both of us look very ugly.
we are here to give our 2 cents worth. nobody can tell another person to accept his opinion and say 'thats it. mine is right.'.
we dont agree we just accept and move on. but if you want to play personal attack i can too.
but frankly i dont want that.
so stop it ok.
Originally posted by winsomeea:Stupid internet very unstable, lag lag lag ....
My Malay friends are pissed off by PRC who refuse to learn English to communicate with other race. They have serious attitude problem to expect people to understand their Mandarin and kowtow to give in to them, this is not China. In Rome, do as the Romans do.
if that is the case dont patronize that shop. the boss will eventually know the problem and do something about it.
This is sg in a dot. ![]()
Language is such a beautiful thing. I don't speak Chinese to another Chinese because of race or whatever but simply because there will always be certain circumstances best described in a particular language because of each language's peculiarity.
Why so contentious?
I still remember having a good laugh exchanging vulgarities with Indonesians, PRCs, Vietnamese years ago with the foreign scholars. It struck me that while they invariably meant to be insulting, there were always variations and twists peculiar to the different languages.![]()
So while they learnt CCB, I wound up learning anjinxiangmehmeh (the contents of which are terribly embarassing) and various descriptions of the male anatomy in Vietnamese.![]()
Originally posted by dragg:if that is the case dont patronize that shop. the boss will eventually know the problem and do something about it.
Won't! Boss cheapskate employ to pay cheapskate salary ignore good customer service. Save money is more important than service to customers.
if thats the case then dont patronise.
Originally posted by gunner77:"For our country economy to progress, we need more skill, more talent."
More to come fifi.
More good years ahead.
Bull shit!! 99% of them NOT TALENT!! They are people their country also don't want them!!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Language is such a beautiful thing. I don't speak Chinese to another Chinese because of race or whatever but simply because there will always be certain circumstances best described in a particular language because of each language's peculiarity.
Why so contentious?
I still remember having a good laugh exchanging vulgarities with Indonesians, PRCs, Vietnamese years ago with the foreign scholars. It struck me that while they invariably meant to be insulting, there were always variations and twists peculiar to the different languages.
So while they learnt CCB, I wound up learning anjinxiangmehmeh (the contents of which are terribly embarassing) and various descriptions of the male anatomy in Vietnamese.
As long as people can understand each other. ![]()
If cannot understand, use hands and legs to illustrate what they want to say. hahahha.
I saw the PRC lady using hands to do it but the Malay crew still could not understand.
hHahaha
no offence rocky... but the first impression I got when I saw the title thread was that I tot u're makeing a move on some FT waitress
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Language is such a beautiful thing. I don't speak Chinese to another Chinese because of race or whatever but simply because there will always be certain circumstances best described in a particular language because of each language's peculiarity.
Why so contentious?
I still remember having a good laugh exchanging vulgarities with Indonesians, PRCs, Vietnamese years ago with the foreign scholars. It struck me that while they invariably meant to be insulting, there were always variations and twists peculiar to the different languages.
So while they learnt CCB, I wound up learning anjinxiangmehmeh (the contents of which are terribly embarassing) and various descriptions of the male anatomy in Vietnamese.
Hey~~~ u forgot the part in "Hello Stranger", when the male character told the korean hawker that his cooking sux (in thai language) while smiling and doing the thumbs up... The unker shooooo heypi sia
Philipno waitess - welcome sir mdm! .... (WTF?! i am not asking for maid to serve me here leh)
China waitess - Ji Wei?!(How many of you?!) ..... All talk a lot of shit but nvr really do for customers. Impatience also.
In Singapore, our Mac donalds are more expensive than the ones in America. For poorer quality and service, we have to pay more. And its always packed! In America, nobody goes Mac. There are always better choice. This shows Singapore food really sucks to the core!
ai ya i working at a jap restaurent also tonnes of pinoy working there, at first i kena culture shock cuz i thought i at phillipines then the uncle tell me its a norm already. They keep calling u brother but behind ur back fuck around wit you